We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klelia Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Klelia Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Well where to start, we stayed for 2 weeks (18th June-2nd July) at klelia and we loved in so much we already want to book to go again! The day before we arrived was my boyfriends birthday and as we arrived were told we had been upgraded to a sea view suite with jacuzzi! Afterwards they brought a bottle of wine to our room and a cake whilst singing happy birthday so this was just an amazing start to our holiday.
Afterwards we went down to the pool with it being late in the day we didn't think we would be able to get any sun loungers but we were wrong we got them with ease and it was the same throughout the whole holiday not once did we struggle!
The room we got was really nice spacious and always clean, the maids were really good and would even tidy our room (obviously as a young couple we weren't that tidy).
Well the food, we were not expecting it to be so nice at an all inclusive hotel but it was beautiful, every night you had a good variety of dishes and different meats! My boyfriend is a very picky eater but always found something he loved! Some nights they would do a hog roast and all meats done on the barbecue which was delicious alongside with Greek themed nights which included Greek dishes for dinner then afterwards, Greek dancers who would always get everyone up dancing and smashing plates making it fun!
My biggest mention would have to be the amazing staff at the hotel who could never do enough for you! They were so friendly and welcoming and up for a laugh from day one making our holiday extra special! George, Niki and Nikos were especially great George and Niki being young like us would always sit and have a laugh with us at night and Nikos was always there asking if everything was okay with your meal! I couldn't give the staff enough praise they were excellent!! Thanks for making our first holiday together so amazing!!!!
Kayleigh (ginger cat) and Richard :-)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Kayleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    122
    38
    8
    2
See reviews for
230
236
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Were to start, transfer 15/ 20 mins. Hotel clean. Staff brilliant, food out of this world. Stayed for 2 weeks would I go back, hell yes. It's been 30 yrs since I last went to Greece but wished I had found this beautiful place before. I can not recommend this enough.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
12 Thank Rhianne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungay, Suffolk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I sat in the alfresco part of the restaurant after having a wholesome breakfast, enjoying the quiet and thought 'Now THIS is my kind of holiday'.

Myself, my husband and our two children, aged almost 3 and 5 wanted a holiday that suited us all. We wanted somewhere clean, friendly, a bit of entertainment but not in your face, good food and near to the beach. The Klelia met, and mostly exceeded our expectations!

The staff were great - the same staff all the time, and they always spoke to you and tried their best to help you in whatever you wanted.

The location was excellent - short transfer time, and 2 minutes from the beach where the Loggerhead turtles nest. We saw a female swimming about in the clear waters just off the beach whilst we were out exploring via pedalo...

The rooms were nice - basic by UK standards, but maid service everyday, and we had a Ground Floor Modern Rooom, which worked out very well as we had a larger terrace, great for the boys to play in.

The pools were ideal for us - always sunbeds available whatever time of day, kids pool (which the boys would have spent their entire holiday in, if given the chance) large pool and a Jacuzzi.

The food...well...the FOOD! I have never been to an All Inclusive hotel with such passion for the food. I don't think I had the same dinner twice! There was such a selection of food available at meal times, plus the snacks if you happen to miss the times. They had theme evenings, but was understated, with the emphasis on the food, not on the tacky décor. Nick the Chef was excellent, and always did the Show Cooking in the evening. (Must point out to other Brits that they do a Sunday roast with fab Yorkshires...) One day we sat watching the pig roasting on the spit ready for dinner.
Another good point for the All Inclusive package was the inclusion of cocktails and named brand soft drinks.

The entertainment was low key, which is exactly what we wanted. If we wanted noisy reps songs and karaoke we could go to Laganas and find it. Not that we did. We loved the Greek night. Greek food followed by some traditional dancers and a bit of audience participation. My family are not very much into such public displays, but as the hotel was quite small, and the intimate and friendly setting we all got involved! Nick the Chef showed off his dancing talents and the Owner passed round plates to duly smash in true Greek style!

We felt so welcome, safe and comfortable at this hotel, it was like staying with friends. We all loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone that will listen.

Room Tip: The Ground Floor Modern rooms slept 4 and had a larger terrace. It was more of an outside lounge whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank susierem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay and couldn't asked for a better stay. Been to Kalamaki many times and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff very friendly, cleaners couldn't do enough it was spotless. Good food everything was good. Close to beach, shops ect. Must say a BIG THANK YOU to Theo, who made our holiday special.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is lovely, friendly most attentive staff, the food is fantastic, nothing too much trouble for anyone, prime position, 2 minutes from the beach, plenty of tavernas and shops, would reccomend for all ages, dissappointed we didnt eat out more but we didnt want to miss out on another sumptous meal, we will definitely be back, well done all the staff at Klelia, you were brilliant

Room Tip: the rooms are small but spotless, we stayed in 306, above the entrance, lovely views but would reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joanne51-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

just returned from a two week stay here, well where to start its just fantastic the staff the food the hotel the pool, , everything were fantastic, went in a party of 14 and we all enjoyed it, will be returning, 10 out of 10 xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is a very cozy hotel ! You are gonna like it ! The rooms are fantastic ! The area is very good as well , it is clean , and as I have been informed it is about to be improved ! so .... try it !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank haris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
1.8 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klelia Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klelia Beach Hotel

Property: Klelia Beach Hotel
Address: On the South Coast | facing Laganas bay, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kalamaki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Klelia Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Klelia Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klelia Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing