We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disenchanted!”
Review of Sirocco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sirocco Hotel
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It seems there is a serious lack of customer care here now. If the receptionist isn't rolling her eyes when you ask for an extra pillow the bar man is on his mobile leaving you waiting at the bar like a fond fool. Coupled with the questionable cleanliness around the pool leaves us never to return.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here end of June/beginning of July 2014. Flew with Thomas Cook. We are a couple 26 and 31 years old. Very nice clean hotel, were offered to upgrade the room upon arrival (€25 extra for a swimming pool view, aircon and a fridge) which we declined and did not regret later as nights weren't that hot. Room basic, but nice and clean. Very quiet hotel, with 80% guests over 50 years old. Quite far from the nightlife, but we weren't after that anyway. Hotel staff nice but not too talkative. Wifi only in the lobby and it is super slow. Breakfast quite nice, but exactly the same every morning. Great ice cream bar though and a fantastic pool area. All rooms have anti mosquito windows which is great. About 5-10 min walk from the beach and lotssss of restaurants. Perfect for a quiet holiday.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank jevgenijad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at the Sirocco Hotel in Kalamaki for one week on May 22nd 2014. We are a family of four with children aged 14 & 10.
We had such a lovely stay here, our room was basic but clean and what we needed was there for us. The hotel itself was clean, well kept and welcoming. The service from the staff was excellent- nothing was too much trouble. The location of the hotel was ideal, near to the beach and a nice evening walk away from the town.
My only criticism if I had to make one was that breakfast was very basic indeed and there was not much option for children. If they added fresh fruit options then it would have been fine, I was actually very surprised that no fresh fruit was available.
Despite this I would definitely return to the hotel and stay again, we had such a lovely relaxing time there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First visit to Kalamaki, Zante and not disappointed by the hotel. Quiet location, but only a 5 minute stroll on the flat to restaurants, supermarkets etc. Hotel has a lovely pool and pool area with sunbeds. Breakfast is the basic Greek breakfast, but adequate. We had a room in the main building, looking out to the front. Very nice and spotless. Fridge, safe, no kettle. Balcony excellent. Balcony doors had shutters, mosquito net doors and glass doors, so no noise at all. The airport is 10 minutes away, but aircraft noise is no trouble. Staff are very pleasant and cooperative. Beach 5 minute stroll away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline1973_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from another fantastic holiday to this lovely island. Zante, Kalamaki is a fantastic place with plenty of lovely places to eat and stay. We have just found another gem of a hotel. This is now our joint first place to say. Lovely setting, beautiful gardens, fantastic swimming pool ,rooms very spacious, very helpful staff.......could go on but would spoil the experience for anyone who visits. We will be returning to this place as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Rooms in Annex slightly bigger than main building but don't get sun direct on balcony as you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swanseamates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 nights before heading to port st nikolas for our friends wedding. We wanted something cheap and cheerful. The reviews were mixed so wasn't expecting it to be amazing, we got a surprise when we arrived, the hotel reception, breakfast area and pool were all newly decorated, it was lovely, like a boutique hotel kind of feel. The rooms were average for that standard in Greece,but clean and thats the main thing for me. The bar staff were lovely and bar prices really reasonable.
The location is off the beaten track a little but the main strip is easily accessible and there are plenty of tavernas to eat and drink at nearby at a stones throw away.
The hotel is a short distance from turtle beach also.
Back to the hotel, the breakfast was perfect, no grease in sight, but plenty of greek yoghurt, cereal, cold meat, cheese, toast. The hot section varied daily which i thought was good, first day, bacon and eggs, second day was sausage and scrambled egg. On the whole I think that the hotel has gone through massive changes over the winter and if you can book at the bargain price we did youve had a touch, would we go back? Wish we were there now!!!

Room Tip: From what I could gather, the rooms in the main building were newer, try get one of those
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spoiltlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Went here with my dad and sisters .. My parents used this hotel for many years. . They liked everything about it . Staff friendly . Food very nice . Would definitely return again . Close to shops beach and local restaurants. . Had some lovely days out and returned to the sirocco for a lovely evening meal .

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank cal375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cronulla Hotel
Cronulla Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daniel Hotel
Daniel Hotel
#22 of 30 in Kalamaki
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirocco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirocco Hotel

Address: Kalamaki Beach, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#24 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range: £33 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sirocco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
sirooco its a small , attactive white-washed hotel in the beach of Kalamaki , is located 250 m from the see and 450m from the centre of the vilage . Rooms are air-coditioned and there is free inernet acces at the lobby Restaurant serves food prepared from traditional recipes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sirocco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirocco Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing