We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, horendus care for their customers!!”
Review of Roseland Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roseland Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice hotel, horendus care for their customers!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just returned from 2 week holiday at this hotel. The hotel itself is lovely. its clean and the rooms are modern. Prior to flying out, i personally emailed the hotel just to confirm we got free air conditioning with our stay as it stated in our booking. We was told they now charge for the aircon as of April this year and we would need to pay for this! This we was unhappy about and showed them an email as proof. They agreed to give us the aircon for free and asked that we didnt tell anyone or make a fuss about what had happened. We was happy with this and forgot about it. Despite this me and my partner spent our holiday out of the hotel and at the beach/ on trips ect. The hotel has no entertainment/music on in the days/evenings so we went out and did our own thing in bars ect. Our flight home was at 6am in the morning and was to be picked up at 3am in the morning. Our check out time was 12pm the day before. We asked 3 days before leaving if we could keep our room for the extra hours, we was advised to return 24 hours before checkout to ask. We returned then to be told to return at 6PM that night!!! Fuming about this me and my partner proceeded to look for another hotel for the night just incase we was unable to keep the room. We returned at 6pm to be told we couldn't keep our room (UNSHOCKED)!!! We was VERY unhappy with the customer service here and unless you have decent flights I would refrain from coming here. I fell they were very uncaring.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    164
    53
    8
    3
See reviews for
182
328
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We returned from The Roseland in late June after having spent a week there....we have stayed there for the last 4 or 5 years.

Nothing has changed, relaxing, peaceful, friendly, clean, welcoming, great service, great food, even better cocktails!!

Great hotel for a relaxing holiday.

Can't wait to go back next year :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 11 night stay at the roseland this as got to be one of my families favourite holiday the hotel was so friendly relaxing and clean the lunches are lovely close to the beach and some fab restaurant s ( heaven kitchen olive tree and zykintho ) also the cave bar is a good visit will be back

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

stayed for 2 weeks on a half board basis and can only agree with the other comments.Good food ,friendly staff,and nice people.Plenty of choice for all tastes in the resort.Beach is the only drawback, but the sea is warm and clear and we managed to spot a giant turtle one afternoon.We will return as soon as possible.

Room Tip: higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geebeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

roseland is a great hotel. small and friendly. we have been here about 4/5 times. great clean hotel and lovely staff. pool is great and food is good. looking forward to going back next year with family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here for two weeks a couple of years ago, the hotel is immaculately clean, the staff are incredibly polite and friendly. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. Breakfast has a great selection and the menu for lunch and dinner if you wish to eat at the hotel is great ... A mix of traditional Greek and international dishes available, Greek night and barbecue is a must! Looking at coming here again in September.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatiebrightonSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our second holiday at the Roseland. Absolutely perfect,great food,friendly staff,exceptionally clean all over the hotel our housekeeper did an excellent job also. Wish we were there now. Thank you from MIke and Jo in Cornwall

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelHutchens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
1.4 mi away
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel
#13 of 73 in Laganas
662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
710 reviews
5.1 mi away
Altura Hotel
Altura Hotel
#17 of 51 in Tsilivi
787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseland Hotel

Property: Roseland Hotel
Address: Kalamaki 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#18 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Roseland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Roseland Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing