We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Garden Village Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Kalamaki B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just come back from a lovely week away in Zante. The Garden Village Apartments were fantastic, just what we needed. Carol is very friendly and full of expert advice to make sure your holiday is perfect. Infact all of the staff are so friendly I would reccomend this accomodation to anyone going to Zante.

If I had to give any criticism I would say the beds are a little on the hard side, but I've never found a comfy bed yet when travelling abroad!

Room Tip: If you are in a two bed apartment and are looking for privacy make sure you are on the 1st floor. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    23
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
134
190
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Holidayed here from 8th June for two weeks and had a great time once again. The whole atmosphere of GV is one of relaxation and very welcoming. Carole greets everyone like old friends. It is a measure of the popularity of this place when we actually met five other couples who were there last year when we were - without any contact with each other!! The apartments are fab and the best bathrooms in all of Greece. Im sure we will be back.

Room Tip: None of the rooms will disappoint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thetwoowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Garden village is just fantastic, me and my new husband got married at garden village in May and we stayed there too! It was our second stay as we had first stayed in 2008. Carol and the team, Matt, Jess,Lorraine and victor - the cleaners too were all so great we ate some fantastic food, Matt is a brilliant chef, and Lorraine's fry ups and chicken and bacon salads- wow we still try to recreate but we struggle ! I fully recommend garden village for a holiday, a celebration . To meet knew people everyone was so friendly we loved staying up talking to the other guests ! Our wedding day was like a dream carol went above and beyond making sure everything was just perfect , felt like the set of mamma Mia! It was stunning! Garden village is an absolute gem !!! We can't wait to return and celebrate anniversaries there Xxxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex,UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from Garden Village(July 1st)and it's as good as all the reviews have said.Carol really is a great host.Matt the chef his food is better than most restaurants in Kalamaki and Jess always happy and smiling a great addition to any bar.Lorraine does a beautiful Greek breakfast which we enjoyed on many occasions.The garden areas are lovely and pool etc are immaculate all down to Victor who always seems to be working.The rooms are spotless and the cleaners are a credit to GV.This was my first visit to GV but definitely not my last.Thanks again for making our holiday fantastic.Darren,Lesley,Jimmy&Goria,Iris&Ray

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in a studio here for two weeks June 1st- 14th. The studio was fabulous, immaculately clean and had everything we could have wished for. The bathroom was very modern with a powerful shower, certainly the best we've ever had in Greece. Carol and all the staff are indeed wonderful, my husband was ill for three days and they couldn't do enough for us.
The weather turned exceptionally hot our 2nd week and so rather than have full greek meals we had lighter meals at Taz, left on the main road as you leave the studios.The food was excellent, the home made pizzas amazing.The food at the Garden Village was also of a very high standard.
The atmosphere was very friendly and we met some lovely people.
I certainly hope that we get the opportunity to return and highly recommend Garden Village to everyone. Many thanks for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cant praise Garden Village enough. Spacious, immaculate apartments, with pretty gardens and a beautiful pool area. The staff are friendly and Carol the owner cant do enough for you. The food served, throughout the day, is as equal, if not better, than what you would expect to find in any of the local restaurants. Recommend the Greek Night, great food and really good fun. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jubail
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Arrived at Garden Village on 6th May 2014, on reading other reviews it seemed a great place for a 7 day vacation. We were not disappointed, Carol the owner is simply an amazing lady who cannot do enough for you. She will go out of her way to ensure you have a great stay.
My wife Trudie and I stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment and it was delightful, beds were comfortable and the rooms were so clean. Our room was next to the bar with no issues with any noise, we slept really well all week. Drinks and food are reasonably priced at the bar and Matt is a terrific chef.
Jess and Lorraine both have bubbly personalities and are an amazing asset to the team, Victor does a mean BBQ and the gardens are beautifully looked after by him.

Would I return...of course I would and I have recommenced it to all our friends. You may have a problem booking because so many people return every year, so make sure you book early. It was the first week of the season when we arrived so the resort was pretty empty. We were really lucky with the weather with no rain at all, but in May it can be a bit hit and miss, it had rained before we got there and after we left.

Do yourself a favour and pay Carol and Garden Village a visit, you will love the place. So relaxing and home from home.

Garry & Trudie

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GarryCJubail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
Bitzaro Grande Hotel
#4 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Village Apartments

Property: Garden Village Apartments
Address: Arkadii, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Garden Village Apartments Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing