We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meandros is an exceptional place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meandros is an exceptional place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We holidayed at the meandros 19th june to 29th. On arrival we received complimentary drinks and then were swiftly shown to our rooms. My wife and i were given room 402 which had a real wow factor with views of the mountains and sea and also a pool view. The patio and room was enchanting and of an enormous size causing me to comment that it was by far the best room we'd stayed in whilst abroad.The breakfasts were the typical all english which we do enjoy the evening meals had a kind of international feel but you could usually find something you liked.They have a greek nite buffet style on a friday evening
with greek dancers and occasionally audience participation if u feel up to it lol !....A special mention though must go to the staff who are friendly and extremely hardworking, Daisy n Peter (restuarant) Maria Terry n Mario(bar) Andrei a lovely human being n gentleman(entertainment/animation)and last but certainly not least Dina for getting me out of a sticky situation. Thanx to you all hope to see you in the near future xxxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Meandros Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Steven!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on meandros hotel and for choosing to share your memories with the rest of us.

It makes us all feel very happy to know that our hotel, the accommodation and the rest of its parts succeeded on meeting your needs and standards. We appreciate very much your mention in this matter.

Most of all we would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our lovely staff and for giving them such a big credit on their work and the way they took care of you. Thumbs up for remembering their names! I am sure that this will put a smile on their face!

We would be more than glad if we had the chance to see you back again at Meandros in the near future for another fantastic holiday under the Greek sun. Our staff will be always here on the spot to spoil you with their love. Until we hopefully meet again, have a lovely winter back home… xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    105
    38
    11
    2
See reviews for
139
272
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home from a week at Meandros and reading the other posts I wonder if we were at a different hotel. The food was at best moderate and buffet style, not what I would expect from a four star property, so for 6 of the seven nights we ate elsewhere. The food in the surrounding restaurants is too die for.
Never went for breakfast so can't comment. The evening entertainment is dire, the only thing we were looking forward to, the local rock band, got cancelled as they didn't have enough attendees.
Bar prices are excessive, I can't believe they charge €3:50 for an orange juice, when a beer is €3, and it's from a carton not fresh either.
Evening barman seems permanently miserable, but I guess he has his own company for most of the evening as the bar is little used.
The hotel itself is great, rooms are fine, showers good, although hot water can be a little sparse at times.
Shame they don't offer self catering as you can miss a lot of Greek culture by eating here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Meandros Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to add your review on meandros hotel and for sharing your personal opinion with us.

First of all we would like to thank you for your positive feedback on our accommodation. With all due respect please allow us to say that your review is not homogeneous with the majority of our reviews.

In particular, our guests value the quality and variety of our buffet as the kind that reflects Greek gastronomy and Mediterranean cooking. Our menu is set by our kitchen team so as to reflect Greek tastes combined with international kitchen so as to satisfy all nationalities of our guests.

We respect the fact that according to your past travel experience your expectations may be far beyond with what we offer but I would like to mention that our chef is always there to cater every need of our guests and it would be his pleasure to assist you on cooking something different for you that would match your needs.

Most of all, we feel very frustrated for the fact that our staff seemed miserable to you and this comment of yours surprised us. One of the reasons that the vast majority of our repeat visitors return to Meandros is to meet again our staff and enjoy their hospitality and caring character. We are very sorry to know that you were not amongst them. If someone takes a look in our past reviews referring to our staff can easily come with a conclusion that is totally contradicting yours.

Considering that you visited the restaurants around the resort you may have seen that juices cost 3.50 to 4.00 Euros so we believe that this rate is quite fair for our guests.
Lastly, as for the rock band, we would like to inform you that this event was not included in our weekly animation program. They were booked at 6 pm to make a live show at about 10 pm having a policy of minimum people attending 10 pax. Having not managed to gather more than 4 people all we could do was to cancel this event due to lack of attendees.

To avoid misleading our readers I would like to remind you that this event had free admission for all of our guests and it was a last minute booking from our hotel. We were not happy either that they canceled it but instead Mario who is running our animation at night was there to do something instead to keep our guests happy.

Thank you for taking the time to go through our response and again on behalf of all in the hotel we would like to say that considering the nature of the reviews in our listing one can say that your review was written for another hotel as your comments do not reflect what Meandros stands for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just got back home today after 11 nights at the Meandros. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay, the only thing I could have improved was to be on a higher level as we were ground floor at the side which made it noisy sometimes but that didn't change my opinion, you get what your given. The food was good, personally I felt it was slightly limited to what I could eat but that's mostly down to being pregnant and being cautious. It was very clean, and the staff were very polite and helpful! Spent most of the time around the pool which was great, the location is brilliant if your after a relaxing get away! Overall me and my partner were very happy with our holiday throughout and would like to thank the staff at the hotel to massively contributing to that! Sad to leave!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Meandros Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Georgia!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros hotel and for choosing to share your memories with the rest of us.

First of all, we would like to apologize for the fact that your ground floor room was not the one you expected. We do hope that you felt comfortable in your accommodation and hopefully your rooms was a bit cooler than the other rooms due to its location.

On behalf of all the staff and the family at Meandros we would like to wish you all the best for your new baby coming and we would also like to say a huge thank you for your kind feedback to our people and the way they made you feel.

It will be a great pleasure for us to see you back again in our home sometime in the future for another relaxing holiday along with the new member of your family! Our staff will be here once again to take care of you the best way they can.

Until then, have a lovely winter back home and take care of each other. Sending love from the Meandros team.xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

just returned from a great week at the Meandros hotel,excellent location great place to stay, small and friendly hotel superb spacious rooms very clean, great views, All the staff work extremely hard and are very friendly and helpful , the food was very tasty and of a very high standard the scales have confirmed that,lovely Pool area with plenty of sun beds, Terry the bar man and Mario providing the evening entertainment made sure of lovely evenings, its a certainty we will return,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Meandros Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Steve!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us all feel so great to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards. Most of all we would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments on our lovely staff and for giving them your special credit on the way they took care of you. That means a lot to us.

It will be a pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again in our home for another great holiday under the sun away from all worries. Our staff will be right here on spot to welcome you back with a big smile.

Until then, have a lovely winter back home and always take care.. Love from all the team at Meandros..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here 12th-19th June and had such a fantastic time we are already thinking of booking again for next year. As we were checking in we were brought cocktails as a welcome drink which was a lovely touch, also we were upgraded to a large 'superior room' overlooking the pool just because the hotel happened to have one free! Check in was quick and efficent and reception staff very welcoming and approachable.
The food here is nothing short of excellent, unfortunatley if chicken nuggets and chips is your thing you wont find it here! Its was well cooked, well prsented traditional Greek food such as beef stifado, with greek roast potatos, fresh salads etc. One night we ate roast belly pork which was exceptional and true resturant quality. Greek Night on Friday night is a BBQ served outside with greek music and dancing this again was lovely and the food high quality. Breakfast is the usual choice of continental or cooked 'English' although the sausage and fried ham (bacon) may not be to everyones taste.
We cannot write a review without mentioning Mario, who is lively, cheeky and a bit like your little brother always bugging you to join in games!! On a couple of nights we only popped to the hotel bar for one and ended up staying hours! We also have to give a special mention to Terry who ran the hotel bar at night and is polite, hardworking and genunie nice guy.
The hotel pool is great with comfortable sunbeds which there are plenty of, great view over looking the mountains and overall very clean and comfortable.
The location of the hotel is brilliant- tucked up one end of Kalamaki with the bars within walking distance but the hotel being far enough away that you can get away from the noise and get some peace and quiet at bed time.
The hotel is well run with a family feel, and all areas of the hotel are kept spotless, gardens are well kept and also during our stay all the matteress in the bedrooms were replaced.
Also after about 4 days staying in the hotel we were surprised to find out that extensive work was being done on a spa underneath the hotel- the workman were that quiet and tidy and unobtrusive that we didnt even realise they were there!! Can you imagine this in Spain?!! We believe this shows how valued the guests are to this hotel.
The staff here make this hotel they are ALL friendly, helpful and happy to see you- English hotels could learn alot from a vist here!
As a side note the Cave bar is well worth a visit- located just opposite the hotel and the restaurant Pathanon next to the English pub (Rose & Crown) serves lovely food.
Fingers crossed we will be back next year!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Meandros Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Hello Michelle!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

First of all we would like to say that having guests like you in our home makes us feel blessed and lucky. Sharing your positive energy and caring character is our biggest reward.

On behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to pass you our appreciation for your kind feedback to our hotel and most of all to our staff. Your credit to them means a lot to all of us.
It will give us much pleasure if we had the chance to accommodate you back again in the future for another great holiday under the Greek sun and yes why not! A spa treatment that you deserve after a hard winter!

We all wish you have a lovely winter back home, take care of each other and always smile.. sending much love from all the staff and family at Meandros..xxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed there 29th may 2014 for 10 nights. Room 413 overlooking the pool with a sea view.
The staff are fantastic and our room was cleaned daily. Mainly English guests and to be honest this hotel made our stay so enjoyable we are returning to zante in 11 weeks.
We will return again to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Family rooms overlooking the car park get sun on balcony in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank misterchevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Meandros Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello Chevy!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us very happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards. On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to say a huge thank you for your kind words and credit to our people.

We will be more than glad to see you back again in our home for another great holiday away from all worries. Our staff will be here once more to welcome you back with a big smile. Until then, take care back home and see you soon! Sending love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I just got back from a weeks stay and can't fault it. We stayed in room 306 which had views of the sea and the pool, the room was a good size and the maids kept it really clean. We would like to thank all the hard working staff at the hotel for making our holiday special especially Daisy who looked after us at breakfast and was still there for the evening meal. No complaints about the food, there was a good choice for every meal.Greek night was great fun although my legs were still aching two days after. Thank-you Meandros we will return soon.

Room Tip: As on previous reviews the higher floors give you the better view. We were 306 block B
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Meandros Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Hello Adrew!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Meandros hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us.

It is great to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and expectations.

Most of all we would like to thank you very much for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them such a praise for their work and personality. Your credit to them means a lot to all of us and we appreciate this so much!

It will be a big pleasure of ours to see you back in our home once again and give some good memories to take back home with you. Our staff will be here on the spot to greet you back with warmth.

Until we get together again, have a wonderful time back home and take care of each other. Much love from all..xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalamaki
0.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
12.5 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meandros Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meandros Boutique Hotel

Property: Meandros Boutique Hotel
Address: Kalamaki, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Meandros Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms with pool and garden view designed with a unique a modern character, a swimming pool for adults surrounded by a relaxed atmosphere and a children's swimming pool for our young guests is a small sample of what Meandros offers to our guests. A Jacuzzi situated next to the main swimming pool, invites you to experience total relaxation while enjoying your favorite cocktail under the sun. The snack bar is open to all guests, offering local and international dishes, carefully prepared by our staff always serving you with the biggest smile from the heart, making you feel like home. After a warm day under the sun, Meandros buffet is open to all, offering a pleasant dining experience. Our experienced staff is there to personally take care of you, serving Greek and Zakynthian dishes, along with an international taste and vegetarian options. Theme nights are taking place in our restaurant on a weekly basis, with live kitchen from our chef and plenty of choices for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Meandros Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meandros Hotel Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing