We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely, great family & really clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dionysis & Tonia Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dionysis & Tonia Studios
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Kalamaki
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really lovely, great family & really clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week from 20th - 27th July & had a wonderful time. The rooms are true Greece, basic but very clean with everything you need. (Not that we used anything in the kitchen - we were on holiday!) the bar food is really tasty yummy souvlaki and great breakfasts too.
The family who run the apartments are really helpful & friendly. Hiring a fan is a must as the rooms have no air con.
Pool area is great (the pool is really deep) we spent at least a portion of everyday there. Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    32
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
36
63
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hello I have made comments before on trip adviser hoped they helped I think that if I pay for a holiday that is cheap then I will not get the best I have camped caravened really maded do but these apartments were ok for people that are happy to be in less than human requirement I think this is the worst place I have ever beign as to stay people that are saying this is actually ok are very kind people and are nice but you do not have to pay that much more to stay somewhere that is nice we stayed in a nicer apartmet yes we had to pat extra and have to move again after 4 day to another apartment at our own expense as the lovely family were full up so we had to make a third move in one week but the greek people were so sorry for how we had been treated that they tried to belp a big thank you I will update the wounderful eatarys but these are cheap for a reason if you like less than hostels than ok please we know no air con we were told the towels were not good I thought well we will go and see for our selfs as will do basic but I cried and asked for for flight home no exaggerations m









Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Callib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Love this place! The 3 brothers and their families cannot do enough for you! The rooms are basic but they are well maintained and kept very clean! They have all you need, bed, shower and if you want there is a fridge, 2 cooking rings, kettle and utensils so you can prepare a basic meal if you wish, but when the snack bar serves great food, why bother you are on holiday! The full English breakfast is fantastic and keeps us going all day until early evening, but food is served though the day and it is to a high quality! If you are staying and find it to hot in the room then ask one of the brothers if you can hire a fan for the room! The pool is kept very clean and tidy and according to our daughter it is one of the best she has been in! If you want a basic, but clean and most of all a FRIENDLY place to stay then stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 1969aliB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Kalamaki is an odd resort, in that it is not built by the beach. It is full of restaurants and bars very in your face with business slow there are lots of touts trying to pull you in.
The apartments are just off this main road.
In Greece you know that accommodation is on the whole very basic and this was. Yet it was also very clean and the cleaners were friendly and thorough. The pool area is quite small and sun beds rowed up. To be honest we did not use them at all.
You can turn right out of the apartment and walk ten minutes to the beach. Once on the beach you can turn left and walk to Stannis beach with sun beds and a small taverna. If you go past the big rock to the other side you come to Crystal Beach small amount of pedalos and more sun beds. We used the pool everyday at the Crystal Beach Hotel. Very clean lots of free beds and great food.
The best restaurants we're Escape a small Greek taverna on the way down to the beach. Essence was at the end of the main road and turn left, the food was excellent. Amazing fish and lamb.
The look up bar was the best bar by far in Kalamaki, it is up the stairs above Yammas. Mainly used by locals, tastefully decorated and amazing desserts!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineSally007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

On a arrival to this place with my partner we instantly wanted to get back on a plane and go home.we asked for a transfer but it would of cost an extra €260 so wasn't happy that we had no choice but to stay.The rooms are very basic and poorly maintained only being cleaned 3 times a week,also the drainage is very when having a shower you have to deal with a minor flood.The location of the hotel is quite a distance from the beach not that the beach is worth a visit because there seems to be more rubbish on the beach than what's in the bins.

We had a rep who was from olympic holidays he was on but he seemed to be gurning.hhmm

The best thing about this place is the people.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Apartments are clean but basic, travel kettle and a ring in the kitchen, but all we needed was a bed and a shower. Bar was excellent value for money for food and drinks very good the 3 brothers who run it make you very welcome and it has a great atmosphere. Pool area very good with plenty of sun beds. Good supermarket next door, beach about a 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach which is lovely, you can walk quite far out in the sea before it starts to get deep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jetsettermoneypenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodewlyddan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Returned last week from two week holiday at the Dionysis & Tonia studios had a great time the three brothers who ran it were great nothing to much trouble for them. Although just off the main road it was peaceful with a supermarket next door but only bought water and milk we ate at the bar in the daytime, meals and drink so cheap and lovely. Want to go back again in sept if possible Pool lovely and clean and plenty sun beds, lovely pool bar, Rooms are very basic but we did adapt after a day or so. Only criticism was the towels they were very grey and dirty looking even though clean looked very tatty and only two bath towels no hand towels, and despite maid service three times week they were only changed on Thursday and Sunday and the bins not emptied every day as in other places. Tip, if you go take extra hand towels with you as you will need them otherwise a good holiday. Thank you Spiros, Dennis and Yannis for the lovely meals

Room Tip: take extra hand towels with you these are not provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RuthBodelwyddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#24 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Daisy Apartments
Daisy Apartments
#25 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sirocco Hotel
Sirocco Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ionion Blue Hotel
Ionion Blue Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Daniel Hotel
Daniel Hotel
#18 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dionysis & Tonia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dionysis & Tonia Studios

Property: Dionysis & Tonia Studios
Address: Kalamaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
#22 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Dionysis & Tonia Studios Hotel Kalamaki
Dionysis And Tonia Studios
Dionysis Tonia Studios Kalamaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing