We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday for years”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Argiri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Argiri Hotel
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best holiday for years”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just come back from a great week here. Lovely staff, nice rooms, great pool / bar. Very well managed. Great location. Room cleaned well every day and towels/bedding changed regularly (including dishes washed)
Always loads of sun beds free. Music around the pool was a good mix for most ages and you could choose how close to the speakers you wanted to be which was good if you wanted a quieter sunbathe.
Really close to the beaches but didn't really use them as the pool area was so good. The bar stayed open until the last person left and the music was kept at a more than acceptable level in the evening so couldn't be heard in the rooms.
Aircon was a must as there was a heat wave while we were there - 40 plus degrees! But only 35 euro a week which was money well spent.
Had a late flight back so paid 20 euro to keep the room on until 7 which was a godsend too.
Snacks available from the Kitchen bar were all good and fairly priced and the lady managing the kitchen bar was constantly cleaning around the pool area which was immaculate.
Bar and reception staff always willing to help and made the experience more enjoyable.
Really can't believe people can find a fault with this hotel, no noisy annoying guests while we there and will most definitely be coming back.
We used Olympic holidays and both reps were very helpful and always available to resolve any issues you may have.
Well done Argiri and staff - highly recommended
Andy & Sue Mitchell

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasta1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    91
    47
    21
    27
See reviews for
41
99
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a girls holiday. The room was perfect for our needs. It was nice and clean, a decent size. The bathroom is a standard greek shower/ wet room. The air conditioning is €5 a night, and is controlled with a remote control. The locations is brilliant, close enough to the bars and clubs but a nice distance away to be quiet on an evening. Some really lovely restaurants near by and are very reasonable price. The staff are really friendly and helpful. There is a security guard during the night who likes you to be quiet. Overall a great stay and would recommend to young, families and older couples.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Just been to argiri hotel was a bit scared at first thinking it would be full of teenages but I was wrong it's a family hotel with young as well as d music around the pool from 1980- 2013 which was good costa works very hard , Anna which comes from 6 o'clock serves drinks the cheapest cocktail on the island $3,50 only bargain , she is lovely . rooms clean stayed in a studio for 2 with sea view also not much cooking utensils but we only made breakfast and sandwiches so it didn't bother us overall good cheap hotel would I stay hear again yes as long as I got it for a bargain again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rylancorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean and well situated for all amenities. Well run and friendly, only one issue at rear of hotel is cockerels in the morning and night. Very loud and never seem to stop. Really good hotel if visiting Kardemena.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from the Argiri - had a wonderful time.
Hotel is clean & rooms cleaned every day. The rooms are very basic but the price reflects this.
The pool area is clean although we spent most days at the beach.
Costas & Anna couldn't do enough for you - really decent people that run the hotel.
Location is great but the road can be busy during the day.
Great restaurants nearby.
We were there with 6 teenagers who all loved it.
Overall I would go back to this hotel.
Wonderful holiday.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian2621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Booked this last minute so wasn't expecting much and was pleasantly surprised. Situated in a quiet part of town but not far to walk to bars and restaurants. Stayed in the main block - quiet at night, comfy beds and very clean room. Pool area nicely maintained with plenty of sunbeds and a cute kitten on the prowl. Such friendly and helpful staff, especially Artemis and co. @ the Kitchen Bar. Two minutes from a nice beach, though get there in the morning before the locals descend to get a sunbed. The ones with the orange umbrellas are free, plus good food at the snack bar they belong to.
Overall, a great stay and I would definitely return :)

Room Tip: Stay in the main block and definitely pay for the aircon!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for a week. Was stuck in the annex block and was AWFUL. Noisy, no view from balcony (brick wall) tiny awful room with dodgy electrics, I got shocks from the taps and shower every time.
Hotel is nice, pool area could do with a wash down on a evening and pool needs cleaning did not fancy swimming with dead flies & bugs!!
It's a self catering hotel, yet you couldn't bring your own food or drinks to the pool area??
Not for families either. Literally nothing for the kids, however it was advertised as a adults only hotel.
Food from the pool bar is lovely. All made fresh and lots of choice. Sandwiches jacket potatoes salads kebabs etc. breakfast was good too at €5. Staff are nice and welcoming. Air con is a must at €5 per day but you really do need it.
Disappointing for the money we spent, couple of 4* 10 minute walk away for not much more.
Location is fab. Everything is literally a stone throw away.
Mixed review really, the room really really let the holiday down. Much better rooms in the actual block. Drinks in hotel are expensive too. Very noisy been fights nearly every night in the hotel but that's not the hotels fault.
Check out is 12 and your screwed unless you pay the extra €10 per person to keep the room until 7pm as there is no curtesy room to shower and change and no storage room for luggage.
Overall disappointing. Beautiful resort, but will not be coming back to this hotel that's for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peanutbutterontoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
2.6 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kardamena
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Agrelli Hotel
Agrelli Hotel
#25 of 39 in Kardamena
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#26 of 39 in Kardamena
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argiri Hotel

Property: Argiri Hotel
Address: central road (Main Street), Kardamena 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Argiri Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argiri Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing