We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kardamena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunbeam Apart Hotel
Reviewed 1 July 2014

2nd time staying at the sunbeam.....amazing time everything perfect....will try and go again this sept/October.cant wait....have post holiday blues. Wonderful food...lovely beach...clear blue sea...you must try the gyros at tasty corner and lamb stamnas at the Avila

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Plymouth00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Rooms offer basic accommodation but they are clean and spacious and all you need is provided for such as fridge, microwave etc.

Most rooms have fantastic sea views (we stayed in room 11) across the bay. What makes the difference is Andreas and his family. He is truly excellent and makes you feel very welcome. Nothing is too much for him such as arranging sun beds for you on the beach, letting you settle your bar bill later in the day. His son had a birthday while we were there and he laid on a big buffet for all his family and the guests! We were going to have a meal out but we didn't need to in the end as we were full on the lovely food and birthday cake!

When it came to leave, we asked Andreas to organise a cab to the airport but he ended up asking his wife to drop us off on her way home! Really helped end the holiday on a high and sums up the wonderful attention you receive from him and his family.

Would highly recommend this small, family run hotel to anyone wanting a cheap and cheerful getaway. We will definitely consider returning later in the year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DJJazzyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Recently stayed at the Sunbeam with family,what a great location.Andreas and his family made you feel well at home,his smile, friendly nature and excellent servise,made for a great holiday.
We met some lovely people who returned to Kos and would often go to the Sunbeam for food and drinks.The rooms were basic but clean and all you needed for a good stay,most rooms have great views across the bay.I would not recommend if you have a problem with going upstair's,as there is no lift.
Lots of things on your doorstep,including a supermarket,for me Sunbeam gets the thumbs up.

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank holidays2go_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

1st trip abroad and stayed at the sunbeam. Rooms very basic but very clean. Situated right next to the beach with fantastic views. Excellent food and drink available in the sunbeam cafe, Andreas who works there was a legend, always had time for a chat and his service was second to none. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donnystag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed here at the end of July for two weeks, as a group of four girls and couldn't be happier with our stay. The rooms are basic but well worth what we paid. It's a family run hotel and they couldn't be nicer or do enough for you. The owners made the stay all the better. They have fans available to rent or go to the supermarket and buy them for 20 euros. The sunbeam has it's own private beach which is well maintained with free sun beds for guests. You literally wall down the steps from the cafe to the beach. We mostly ate in the sunbeam cafe - really cheap and great service. It also has free wifi that can reach most rooms and the beach. The Kos bar street isn't as lively as the likes of magaluf but places like 'Just Blue' with there 3 shots and triple vodka for 4 euros was well worth it. Bar street is a straight 5 minute walk from the sunbeam and you have 'Snack Attack' for the drunken walk home! Would recommend the sunbeam to people off all ages! Amazing two weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kdarrah91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Went on a girls holiday and it was awesome! Really close to the nightlife and directly on the beach! Main guy was lovely and the rooms were really spacious, quite basic but really nice and tidy! Would recommend to anyone on a budget or going on a group holiday!

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ollie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here last year and said i would be back , this is a fantastic but basic place to stay right on the beach free sunbeds, sea view and you can watch the sun come up , The welcome here is always friendly and Andreas and family are ever so helpful and pleasant , i ate most of my meals there as i found them as good a quality and value as other places ,he has even got a happy hour between 8pm and 10pm and you still get a great welcome if you only go for drinks.
the rooms were always kept clean and the cleaners very helpful and polite even tho they had trouble speaking english but understood you. i stayed for two weeks and wish it had been more,
cant wait to go back YAMMAS
I would also like to add that i had many a great night at the crossroads bar [FAR END OF BAR STREET PASSED THE SQUARE] the owner and staff made me so welcome as if i was an old friend who had popped back to see them,all the staff could`t do enough for me very polite and helpful, one person really made me feel special and that was Hannah even when she was busy she spent time to talk to me and made me feel so at home, I Would RECOMEND a visit to the crossroads but make it after 10pm thats when it gets busier, if you do go down tell them champagne steve recomended you to them .

Room Tip: high rooms have best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stephen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#22 of 39 in Kardamena
330 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Fania Apartments
Fania Apartments
#34 of 39 in Kardamena
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Olympia Mare
Olympia Mare
#24 of 39 in Kardamena
156 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
2.9 mi away
Helona Resort
Helona Resort
#13 of 39 in Kardamena
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbeam Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbeam Apart Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Hotel Sunbeam Kardamena)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Kardamena
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunbeam Apart Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Apart Hotel with a capacity of 5 studios (2 Beds), 2 Apartments with 3 beds and 2 Apartments with 4 beds. All apartments have balconies with sea view. In all apartments there is a fridge and basic kitchen equipment with microwave, double electric hob, kettle, pot, pan, dishes, cutlery, glasses. The hotel is literally on the beach a few meters from the sea. For those who prefer the pool there is a possibility to use the swimming pool of the neighboring HOTEL Cleopatra Kris Mari. Sunbeds with beach umbrellas are free for our customers. On the ground floor Sunbeam Snack Bar serves breakfast, coffees, soft drinks, beers, wine, coktails and excellent quality meals overlooking the magnificent blue Aegean Sea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunbeam Apart Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing