We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zouboulia Apartments
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

its clean basic good pool great toasties from dino great location me and my wife have been twice id recommend it for sure ticks all the boxes its right in the center of where you need to be next to louis supermarket and a 30 second walk onto the main bar street

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert_coles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    22
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

These apartments are only 200m away from the beach and located next door to louis supermarket which is a bonus only 2 min walk into bar street ideal for a good night out and night clubs are just round the corner, so really in a good position for everything. bar down stairs not that cheap but ok for a beer before you head out.

Room Tip: put all your passports and money in a safe be warned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ash186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We arrived at the apartments in the middle of the night. We thought we were in the middle of nowhere. Turns out we were about 2-3 min walk from everything and it was just quiet. Our holiday company messed up our booking and dino wasn't expecting us so was not there. He lived nearby so we found out from another bar so we went to get him up. Even though he wasn't expecting us he looked after us and made sure we had somewhere to sleep that night. The apartments were basic but served their purpose. Floors were mopped daily and bedding and towels were clean twice a week. Kardemena itself was nice, really friendly and good fun. The bands bar was brilliant and so were the staff. All in all a great time. Ps thanks dino :-)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Majesticarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

me and my fiance came to the Zouboulia for 2 weeks, aug/sept 2011.... the worst 2* acommodation we've ever come accross.... on arrival they were very dirty, the toilet was broken and leaking, mattress dirty and bed broken, that was just the start, there's too many problems to mention... the owners are very unprofessional and weren't interested in the slightest about our concerns, the cleaner doesn't know the meaning of the word and just walked into your room whenever she felt like it, especially early mornings when we were asleep!!!!
we will never come here again and will tell everyone to avoid at all costs!!!!!!

Room Tip: don't use this acommodation... avoid at all costs, unless you're not bothered about cleanlin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daztracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

What can I say about Zouboulia?! Very easy! Very well located, friendly people, clean, very nice poll area, nice drinks, delicious snacks and the best Mojito in the whole Kardamena!
Dino it is a very nice guy and became a good friend! Family business, very comfortable place to stay. I really felt my self home. It's not a luxury hotel, but to be honest I loved that place.
For sure I can come back.
I recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kikimiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

If you want luxury then these aren't the apartments for you but if you just want somewhere to shower and sleep then they are fine. Very basic as you'd expect in Greece but clean enough. Nice pool area. Dino is fantastic I owe him a debt of gratitude for looking after me! Apartments a couple of minutes walk from the main streets but far enough away not to be disturbed at night if you want to sleep. Really enjoyed my holiday and I'd be happy to return. My only comment is to take some mosquito stuff as my friend was bitten to death but they never touched me!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly197384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Stayed here last week with my girlfriend. The hotel is very close to the main strip which is great but also still quiet so u can get a good night sleep. The rooms are basic but clean and have everything u need inc air con. The hotel has a big bar , pool and snack bar with cheap drinks. It was my first time to kos but would go back again and this hotel. The staff are very friendly and look after ya.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam_b_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.0 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#30 of 39 in Kardamena
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
271 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Philippos Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zouboulia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zouboulia Apartments

Property: Zouboulia Apartments
Address: Kardamena 85 300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zouboulia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Zouboulia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zouboulia Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Zouboulia Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing