We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zouboulia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zouboulia Apartments
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed here for a week in July, We were really pleased with our choice, clean spacious rooms, good sized balcony to sit on, pool area is great for singles, couples or families. Dino and Vasillis make you feel so welcome, they are never too busy to sit and have a chat with you and answer any questions you might have, places to visit or eat. Considering we were so close to Kardamena square and main bar area there was no noise at all. Really recommend the air con, at 5 Euros a day, it's less than 2 large Mythos. Make a point of asking Dino for a Mojito,they are fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room, the balcony area is more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobSevern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    22
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here last week and also visited last September, nice basic but clean appartment's, lovely pool and pool bar. Dino and his brother were so helpful! You can literally walk to the main square or Bar Street in a couple of minutes but not noisy here at all, I well recommend the aircon at 5 euros a night to keep the mozzi's out, when I go back to Karda I will be staying here!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J0eyEssexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

The pool and pool area are fantastic, lovely deep clean pool, nice drinks and food at the pool bar and never too busy.Deano is great and nothing is too much trouble.
The apartments are basic but for the price I paid I didn't mind one bit!

I strongly advise investing in air conditioning (5 euro per night) and getting a bottle of mozzie spray. As on the first night I got bitten 34 times.....seriously

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drama-queen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the zaboulia to be greeted in the bar area which is clean and tidy. Dino took our cases to our room which although is basic is functional and clean. The pool area is clean and has plenty of sunbeds and a pool bar. The apartments are set back from the road so quiet but ideally situated for pubs, bars and restaurants.
We are only a 5 min walk to the beach which has plenty of sunbeds and it appears to have little swell.
I would recommend kardamena as a destination for all ages

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raisinghell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

its clean basic good pool great toasties from dino great location me and my wife have been twice id recommend it for sure ticks all the boxes its right in the center of where you need to be next to louis supermarket and a 30 second walk onto the main bar street

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert_coles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

These apartments are only 200m away from the beach and located next door to louis supermarket which is a bonus only 2 min walk into bar street ideal for a good night out and night clubs are just round the corner, so really in a good position for everything. bar down stairs not that cheap but ok for a beer before you head out.

Room Tip: put all your passports and money in a safe be warned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ash186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We arrived at the apartments in the middle of the night. We thought we were in the middle of nowhere. Turns out we were about 2-3 min walk from everything and it was just quiet. Our holiday company messed up our booking and dino wasn't expecting us so was not there. He lived nearby so we found out from another bar so we went to get him up. Even though he wasn't expecting us he looked after us and made sure we had somewhere to sleep that night. The apartments were basic but served their purpose. Floors were mopped daily and bedding and towels were clean twice a week. Kardemena itself was nice, really friendly and good fun. The bands bar was brilliant and so were the staff. All in all a great time. Ps thanks dino :-)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Majesticarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#12 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zouboulia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zouboulia Apartments

Property: Zouboulia Apartments
Address: Kardamena 85 300 , Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Zouboulia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Zouboulia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zouboulia Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Zouboulia Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing