We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 5 star by Greek standards” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Helona Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Helona Resort
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A 5 star by Greek standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

I loved this hotel.

I'm going to to try tell you the things I wanted to know when I was choosing a holiday here that were harder to find out.

Yes, Helona Resort is the same thing as Doubletree by Hilton Helona there aren't 2 hotels. It may sound obvious but you never know.
No, this hotel is not walking distance from town and it is a very dangerous road at night and not to be recommended. There is a bus service during the day - only 1.60 euros each way - pretty reasonable times but with a strange siesta break in the afternoon and the last bus is near midnight. I even got a bus back from Kos Town one evening at 9pm and got an interconnecting bus to the hotel.
Taxi is 20 euros to the airport and 9 Euros to town.
Other stuff:
The hotel has 21 (it says) pools but only 1 for you to use if your room doesn't have a pool. Having said that the large infinity pool by the beach is lovely, clean, great view, near the bar, the 'kids club/pool' is a checkable distance and there are pool showers and very clean toilets.
The a la carte restaurant serves drinks to the pool during the day and is very nice.
The Beach bar is disappointing and feels unfinished. Somehow despite the view it isn't a relaxing space.
The position of the hotel is excellent and as far away from Kardamena as you can get on this road.
One excellent advantage that no-one seemed to mention is that *all* of the other hotels on the same stretch have the hotel separated from their beach by the road so you have to cross it all the time and the road is busy all day. The way the Helona is set out means that once in their grounds you never see the road. (This is even true of the other 5* the Portobello but they seemed to have great beach amenities meaning you wouldn't need to cross the road so much). Also one hotel had a funicular to get you down to the beach (or loads of steps) and other visitors told me that the Aegean resort had steep walks to get up to the rooms (when the cart was busy) meaning you needed a shower. The Hilton had neither of these 'niggles'.
The staff were nothing but friendly to us and the 'Grooms' (or porters) worked really hard. All of our queries were dealt with genially and with lots of 'you're welcome' which somehow didn't seem forced.
The food was of a good quality - mine was never luke warm - and if you are imaginative with your selection you won't get bored in a week (maybe 2 weeks would be a bit boring). The buffet worked so that you could predict the type of choices but not the specifics. i.e. always a 'meat of the chef'; 'fish of the chef'; Salads; Cheeses and cold meats; etc but the actual choice was different everyday. If you choose the same thing everyday you deserve to get bored! My only observation is that there was always vegetarian option but never many hot vegetable side dishes and sometime I wanted that instead of more salad.
I used the spa and the therapsits were lovely and the treatments well delivered. A little higher priced than from your local spa probably.

I don't like anticeptic chain hotels on holiday and I joked with my partner that when you closed the curtain you could be in any Hilton in the world. Actually I liked that of this hotel and outside the room the architecture was sympathetic and interesting enough to give it some character with the many avenues, layers and pools.

It's a credit to this hotel that people only have small niggles, when things are very good you always notice the small things. If this were listed as a 4* hotel everyone would be raving about how good it is.

I'm afraid I feel that people who call this an 'aspiring 5 star' are probably right but are forgetting that they are talking about Greece, and small island Greece at that. Any regular trip advisor visitor will know that 5 star quality varies greatly from country to country and hotel to hotel.

I would go back to this hotel in an instant but I don't want to return to Kos for a while.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Chardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    232
    75
    18
    13
See reviews for
167
408
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

The Hotel is lovely, stayed here for a week with a friend. Was upgraded to a room with its own pool, and a great view of the sea. The food is pretty standard and not very Greek, but we both appreciated the Vegetable-Sculptures provided at breakfast every day! Hotel generally is kept very clean and our pool was cleaned at least once a day, but the cleaning lady for the room was useless. The floor was not swept once, and the bed only changed after I specifically asked for them to do it. They also kepy throwing my friends clothes in a heap on the bed (whereby they had been on hangers in the doorway before). The waiting staff are 50% friendly and 50% awful. Most are non Greek foreign workers looking to make some money and not uber keen to make you feel at home. Doubletree should not put cheap staff above customer experience. Dont expect the town to be any better. Kardamena is a dump, full of the worst kind of people. Stay in the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jm3721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

In summary, it was slightly frustrating stay which echoes most other reviews seen on here.

General:
The Hotel is a new build that is has just completed it's first full season. It is contemporary design with 17 pools that are tiered to give a view of the beach and sea from most locations. Don't get too excited by the 17 pools and dreams of finding one to yourselves, only certain rooms have access to the majority of the pools (with the more expensive rooms) with most people making do with the more than adequately sized main pool or the sparse and well equipped beach.

Location:
You can't really question the location of the hotel. The views are simply stunning from the beach, the majority of the rooms and the restaurant. The main pool located behind the beach also has the same view but is marred by a shabby section with high bushes and a rather ugly pool bar that obstructs the views from the sun lounger and the infinity pool. It seems a bit of a shame that an Infinity pool has been installed and the view not entirely considered which surely is the point of such a pool.

The hotel is located 5km from the nearest town (Kardamena) which is too far to walk in the evening. There is a bus the services the bus stop 5 mins from the hotel which costs 2 euros and takes 10 minutes. Apart from the next hotel, there is nothing close by, and you will need to make sure you bring everything you require with you or get what you need in a trip to the rather ugly and english-ified Kardamena. There is an independant shop in the hotel which was not too badly priced. Big 6 packs of bottled water could be purchased for 3 euros which was excellent value and saved spending the high prices of the hotel bars.

Rooms:
Were nothing too special. Smelt new with the scent of the dark wood still apparent. Big beds, nicely equipped bathrooms and clean. Most top floor rooms have views of the sea, most bottom floor rooms have grass lawn the backs on the patio with chairs. The more expensive ground floor rooms have access to pools. Rooms have mini bars that are well stocked, tv with multinational channels and a radio. Not spectacular, not 5 star, but not too bad.

Amenities:
The hotel pools were clean and tidy. They were unheated and on the cooler days were left deserted as it was simply too cold to warm them up enough.

The gym was small and had machines to work most muscles. They were not weight machines, more resistance machines, so those who want to lift a weight will be left a little disappointed. A running machine, cross trainer, two bikes finishes the set up.

The spa had a full menu of treatments available, pricey with a back massage starting at 50 euros.

Tennis courts were nicely looked after with rackets and balls available at reception free of charge. As were the table tennis paddles which were by a randomly located table under the restaurant.

Internet WIFI was available at a charge per couple of hours which was a shame - it seemed a petty charge for a 5 star hotel.

Evening entertainment was pretty much non-existent with a couple singing 4 weeks a night up by the main bar. The main bar was well equipped with most drinks available to order. It was very pricey with cocktails coming in at 9 euros- compared to the 5 euros paid at the very nice Garden Bar in Kardamena.

We stayed half board so made use of the restaurant in the mornings and evenings. We attended late season and there were only a few queues to be seated and there was always enough food to serve those at the buffet. The food was standard quality, it was not anything spectacular and certainly not what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. Food was invariably luke warm and some most bizarre combinations existed. (Turkey in Banana sauce was not the best...) The food in the pool bar at lunch was nothing amazing, was a little pricey and I suggest you stay at the counter whilst it is prepared as it is just prepared and left on the counter when available. The a la carte restaurant looked good, the one night we tried to use it they only were serving their lunch menu, so we decided we could do without the chicken schnitzel for a posh price and eat for free in the buffet and get the same quality from there.

Trips out of the hotel had to be booked independently. Harriett travel in the town had a good range of trips and we went on three well organised days out. Reception have a sheet with a list of available trips and we rang from our room to book up the trips.

Staff:
Were nothing more than courteous in most cases. Handled complaints rather well, seemed like they had weathered a hard summer of complaints and looked like they were water off a ducks back most of the time. Most of them were not 5 star hotel staff and it seemed a bit of mis-mash.

Niggles:
Our first top floor room had a sewage smell coming from the grounds outside of it. We asked to move rooms. First we were told to come back in the evening to talk to the reservation manager, then when we spoke to someone else, we were told we could move rooms the following day. Even though the hotel was 50% full at most we still had to wait over 48 hours to move rooms. No real apology was forthcoming.

The room we moved to had been smoked in and stunk of tobacco. When we informed to hotel staff, they sent a cleaner who told us to leave our air conditioning on to solve the smell.

The following two days, where we left the key card in the electronics switch to activate the air conditioning to eliminate the smells, the maid took the card and did not leave it in the room. So for a couple of days we had to keep going back to reception to get our key cards recoded.

The restaurant ran out of tea bags and local beer as they were under stocked - guessing as it was nearing the end of season.

The wine list was reduced half way through our trip so we could not order what we would like. The A La Carte restaurant did not serve all the food in their menus either, and in the pool bar - the cheaper commercial ice creams were not restocked leaving only the pricey Hilton ice creams. Simply felt that they were closing down and not really geared to the customers any more.

Other signs were also visible, half the sun loungers were packed away halfway through our stay too.

The whole experience was just one of a hotel pretending to be 5 star without any of the qualities required. We left feeling a little bit cheated.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mazzaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilstead bedfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

great hotel what you would expect from a hilton hotel we had a problem with the air/con which was fixed within minutes unlike a lot of hotels nowadays we were shown to our table in the restaurant both mornings and evenings there are two restaurants the main one is a buffet with a good varied choice the other is alacarte down by the beach, if you are a swimmer this hotel has over twenty pools,the rooms are of a good size with large balconys, a hire car is advised due to the location of the hotel 5 kilometers from Kardamena but to see the island a car is a must anyway.The only downside to the hotel was there are only two bars one of which closes at 6 o'clock pm which leaves the lobby bar very busy hence the service is very slow

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed 7 nights. We had a sea view shared pool room which was fantastic. Large in size, great bathroom, fantastic view of the coast leading into a shared pool! Cleaned well and for the price and considering its half board you couldn't go wrong.

We knew the resort was on its own and were looking forward to a relaxing week. Breakfasts was good and we were very happy . We are still happy reflecting back on a lovely week. The Beach was also amazing. The hotel was also very clean and tidy.

The areas to improve are:

Pool Bar area - The most entertaining bit of the hotel is watching people order food from the bar area. Chaos. No numbering system. The poor lady on the till receives no support from the other 3 staff. We didn't avoid it but found it amazing that no manager had ever tried to improve the service and also make the roles of the staff less prescriptive so they could actually work as a team!

Music - Four times a week from one of the worst singers ever! She needs to sing in Greek as its much better but instead sings from a laptop screen in English.

Cocktail Drinks - Although good, seemed to be quite a slow service. The bar area is also quite under utilised which is surprising as it is a stunning area. Happy hour 8-9 pm with half price drinks but the promotion is only advertised in one lift and not in the rooms? It should be fantastic and full as both the inside and outside areas are lovely.

Also SPA prices not advertised in the rooms?

Staff - The staff seem to be on duty all the time. They work very hard. Some are a bit robotic. No asking of whether we had a good holiday when we left but a warm welcome when we arrived.

I was a bit disappointed that the nice girl from Leeds who lives in Kos who served us for four nights in a row, who we spoke to a bit and then tipped, didn't even acknowledge us the next few days when we saw her again when we were sat on different tables nearby. I expect every day is a bit of a blur with tiredness of working 6 months non stop before the hotel closes for winter being the cause.

We were let down by the Restuarant Manager as we had a bad bottle of wine as they had ran out of what we ordered. I mentioned this to the waitress, she called our main waitress over who then call over Nickos (or similar) the manager. It was a really strange conversation saying that we had to take the wine as its gone through the computer and made us feel quite quilty over the problem. "For him please take it" kind of approach and "he will sort us out the next night". Of course the next two nights came and he ignored us.It was only a 15 euro bottle of wine when the final bill was over 1000 euros? Interestingly the only customers we saw him speak to and helped clear away their table were three attaractive female diners sat on one table - in the whole week! He never once went round and asked if anybody else was ok or enjoying themselves.

Evening meals ranged from good to average. The gala night was a very poor offering of food. You will not starve and on balance its good but 7 days was too long eating in the buffet area and I wish we had gone for the bed and breakfast rate only keeping our options open. There is a lot of pork used on the show area, even for the Greek night when I was hoping for lamb kebabs? Maybe they use pork in Greece more than lamb but not much Greek food served.

If we ate in the buffet not on HB then it was advertised at 20 euro per person. However with the cost of getting to the town its a difficult call to make as it kept the costs down eating in and not having to pay for taxi's - Don't get me wrong the buffet restuarant is fine and comfortable. We did have to queue a bit. God knows what happens during peak season when its over 40 degrees and the hotel is full but thankfully we like late season holidays!

On balance and for the price it was great. It just needs something to give it a bit more personality. Maybe the staff but not really sure? Also we never really spoke to any other couples in a whole week but there wasn't really an opportunity. I suppose its not really the place to meet people with lots if different nationalites. That was a shame as I like to meet people.

However you'll have a lovely time and I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oxford_uk_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton Turville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

needs someone from the hilton group to come and look at how this hotel is being run.not worth the rating it has been given

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jollymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

At first the Hotel is very impressive with its awesome public areas, 21 illuminated swimming pools of various sizes, makes you feel that you have landed at a top end resort and rightly so. The rooms are great too, spread out in a way that it makes it look like you are in a villa all alone, every single detail taken care of, the facilities are extensive and well looked after. The rooms are well appointed and equipped with everything one would need, room size is decent, good TV, Internet (with a fee), big bathroom with bath and an additional shower cubical, all as you would expect from a Hilton Doubletree Resort.

When we arrived, it was evening time and we missed the dinner that is served in the main restaurant, which was included in our package as we were on half board basis. Instead we ate at the Taverna, which is a top quality restaurant in the Hotel, top whack prices, as is to be expected at a restaurant of such a standard. Every dish well thought through, presentation and service were immaculate. That made the disappointment even bigger when we started eating in the main restaurant. I would definitely dissuade anyone from booking a package with anything more than “breakfast included” and even the breakfast left a lot to be desired. There was not that much variety of foods and every day seemed the same as the day before. The quality was very uneven, some foods were very good, others were simply bland, most were just mediocre. Often foods came lukewarm to cold, it’s most surprising that they have not figured out how to keep food warm in a buffet, something that seems to be pretty simply, if only someone would care enough. It was apparent that since it’s included in the package, minimal effort was put into it and it’s not because of lack of knowledge, they surely know how to put together a decent meal, if they’d only want to.

The staff seemed to be working under duress, they came across as they are already dying for the season to end, so they can just pick themselves up, pack up and go back home from wherever they came from. Many of the staff come just for the high season, as the Hotel is closed during the winter, so they source staff from all over, they come for one season, make their money and move on. Out of the many staff members, there were here and there a genuine smile, a kind word, a warm hello, but most were simply disgruntled, unhappy and unwilling to serve.

Some examples:
During dinner there was a scene as 2 staff members argued and one ran off to call a manager, whilst the other walked off in a huff, after the manager told him off.

A staff member mistakenly tipped over a tray with lots of drinks on it and just walked on and didn’t take care of it, even though it was spilling all over the floor and reaching the tables of the guests, which had to stand up, so they shouldn’t get wet. Other members of staff then took care of it, but the waiter initially seemed just amused by it and walked off.

The chef, who was put in place in the dining room specifically to fry eggs, omelettes, etc. at breakfast, couldn’t be bothered to fry me an egg and told me, that there are already fried eggs in a large tray between the other (lukewarm) food.

The Spa manageress (an English Lady) kept on shouting at guests to keep quite as they walked towards the indoor swimming pool, since it passes by the Spa massage therapy area. How can one expect and shush people down in public areas, especially when they were not particular loud, just chatting casually. I totally appreciate that therapy rooms have to be in a pleasant surroundings, quite and tranquillity is vital, so, how come it’s in a public corridor and you walk pass this area on the way to the public sauna’s and swimming pool. Guest should not have to pay the price for bad design.

We had a shower just outside the Sauna and it flooded, basically the water simply didn’t go down the drain and thus spilled out into the corridor. The Spa manageress blamed us for the flood, she said, these showers are only made to have a quick wash down after the sauna. This is whilst it is an elaborate posh double shower made for 2, with 2 shower heads opposite side each other. She only put some towels outside, where the water flooded into the public corridor. She didn’t care one iota about our wellbeing and the fact that our bag with all our clothes got soaked in the flood. She said, they never had such problem before, I told her, I’ve been showering for the last 40 years and never had such problem either. Showering is not rocket science, if the drain is not blocked the water goes down, it’s pretty simple.

Finally, I don’t remember ever checking out of a Hotel and just as a matter of curtsey the person checking you out would not say, “We hope you enjoyed your stay with us”. Not, that it’s that important on its own, but it is a strong indicator as to the attitudes that came across all over the hotel at all levels of staff. The Reception Manager, Nick, who checked us out was highly unfriendly all the way, so the checkout was a natural progression and not dissimilar to the entire experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hidden01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.3 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#6 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
14.7 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helona Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helona Resort

Property: Helona Resort
Address: Akti Helona S.A | Gourniatis, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Helona Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helona Resort is a beautiful establishment with an impressive architecture. Small buildings scattered in beautiful gardens, elegant domes, cobbled alleys and natural materials such as stone, wood and marble, allow the entire complex to blend harmoniously with the surrounding, peaceful landscape. Large windows and openings offer a fantastic view to the sunny Aegean Sea and lighten up all interior spaces. Twenty-one infinity pools enable water to flow from one to the other, inviting guests to dive into summer happiness. The resort sits on a gentle hill that overlooks the beautiful Helona beach, on the southern coast of Kos island, at a peaceful area called Gourniatis, only 11 km from Kos international airport (KGS) and 4 km off the lively village Kardamena. Kos town is about 35 km away.Helona Resort has a delightful collection of spacious guest rooms, cosy family rooms, luxurious suites and private villas. Many of the rooms enjoy the extra privilege of a shared swimming pool in front of their terrace whilst others have lovely gardens spreading in front of them. Each one of the suites and villas has its own private pool. The resort has two restaurants, three bars, a spa and a conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Helona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helona Resort (Aka Doubletree By Hilton Resort Kos-Helona) Hotel Kardamena
Helona Hotel Kardamena
Helona Resort Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing