We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter's Kool Pool, Kardamena, Kos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peters Kool Pool Studios & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Kool Pool Review

Accommodation Comments: My friends and I have just returned from a months holiday at Kool Pool, Kardamena. We weren't aware, when we booked, that this accommodation is more suited to 18-30's than older people, the music was extremely loud round the pool and, although my friend and I were ok with this, we had older people with us who would've liked it turned down slightly so thay could talk amongst themselves and with others.

Peter, the owner was brilliant, taking the time out every day to sit and talk with guests, even, on occasions, handing out free drinks even though we didn't expect this. The once weekly BBQ was fantastic, masses of food and a glass of wine included, it was so good infact that friends of ours, staying at another accommodation, came to the BBQ on 2 occasions, we did 3, greedy pigs!!

The pools at this accommodation are big and there are plenty of sunbeds, complete with mattresses, the boys and girls who work in the bars in the village at night spend their afternoons round the pool here and are a good crowd, Jack and Martin in particular and when they're marching round the pool to the strains of 'Stop the Cavalry' the place rocks, BRILLIANT stuff. Jasmine, the cook and otherwise jack of all trades, is a lovely girl and if you have any particular requests will do her very best to accommodate you.

We have stayed in Kardamena on 3 previous occasions and have MANY friends so try to share our time between them, unfortunately this didn't go down too well with everyone at Kool Pool but the money we brought in, in our opinion, far exceeded the money they lost when we weren't there, our friends had breakfast there virtually every day, something in the afternoon too and, as I stated previously, other friends, staying at another accommodation ate there also most days so, considering it IS a self catering accommodation and we do have friends domiciled in Kardamena we feel that we should be able to spend our time and money elsewhere if we want to.

I would like to thank Peter, Jasmine, Jack and Martin for all they did to make our 2012 holiday so good and to reccommend Peter's Kool Pool to anyone 'young at heart' but if it's peace and quiet you want I feel this is not the place for you. I do hope this review is helpful. 'HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE'. Claire St Ives
Resort Comments: There is nothing to dislike about Kardamena or it's people

Room Tip: We were in Room 30, BRILLIANT room, massive balcony but unfortunately, being on the hefty side and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

If you are looking for a good deal look no further !!! Room rates are very cheap from €20 euro a night for two people sharing , that's under a tenner each !!!! The rooms vary in size and style are spacious clean and well equipped . Don't confuse the apts next door to Peters Koolpool with Peters , they share a courtyard that is all so don't let first impression s tarnish what I guarantee will be a great experience . So let's move onto the snack bar , full English is €5 includes juice toast tea/coffee sausage bacon mushroom beans eggs so bed and breakfast is a mere 15 pound a day ??? Bargain ! There is a varied snack menu Greek salads to gourmet burgers ! If ya fancy beans on toast or something simple it's no problem to cater for you a fully licensed bar adjoins the snack bar with a daily happy hour the highlight for me and my family was Tuesday night BBQ eat all you can for €10 !!!! I swear I thought Jamie Oliver had popped in !! Now the pool Clean Topped up daily from a fresh well hundreds of sunbeds toddlers pool with slide and plenty of shaded area there is a pool table and music is played at a very acceptable volume . Peter has a team of two Martin and jasmine and his father stelios is a very friendly welcoming man. Koolpool caters for all ages it is popular with locals as well as tourists I will definitely be returning . I have read some reviews about noise from party in people ? That's not a reflection on the kool pool that's out of there control I am assured any bad behaviour is dealt with but I never experienced any finally try the special Greek omelette its MEGA !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darrenlaura_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just come back from Kardemena & a 2 week stay @ the "Kool Pool". Read reviews before trip which swung decision, and read reviews since. Unfortunately we must have stayed at a different place, as the "Kool Pool" was nothing like the reviews read. Whilst Peter and his Family are polite and friendly, the extent of them being helpful depended on whether you stayed round the pool and were part of the clique! When we entered our room the light switch was hanging off the wall, the room was only partially cleaned daily ( bins emptied and sheets folded), the noise did not come from bar street as you are a perfect distance from it, but close enough to get there easily, the noise come from the apartments themselves and particularly from any of the long term resort PR workers that stay at Kool Pool for the season, who run around the complex at all hours shouting, screaming etc,( even though signs ask for noise to be kept down after certain hours or risk eviction ) daubing apartment doors with lipstick, shaving foam, empty beer, vodka bottles left on door steps for days on end ( this on apartments on ground floor entrance and courtyard, not a great impression when entering the premises!). After 9 nights of disturbed sleep ( and we spent every nite in bar street til late) on speaking to management , nothing was done, and felt only lip service was paid. To put this into some perspective, there were elderly couples who ended up having screaming matches in the early hours with those creating havoc, and being told to shut up and [--] off! The menu is just bar snacks and limited. On the plus side the BBQ Peter holds on Tuesday nights is fantastic value , good and plentiful food and a good nite, can see why people come from all over for this, can't understand why the type of food provided on these nights aren't included on the menu. It was disappointing that the Kool Pool closed up so early in the evenings, ( early as 8.30/9.00 pm!) so even if you wanted pre club drinks you would have to drink in your room to get in party mood. It's obvious when you go to pool area, that a clique of repeat visitors exist, by the looks you get , similar to something out of a wild west film! This place is in a great spot and has loads of potential, but needs some TLC. Kardemena is lovely and has something for everyone whether you want to party or relax, but will not be re visiting the "Kool Pool" again, will def go back to Kardemena though.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

just got back on sunday after 2 weeks at kool pool, loved every minute of it didnt wana come home! we stayed around the pool for most of the holiday because the atmosphere was that good!
we had a party around the pool 1 day for my boyfriends birthday, peter took me on his scooter to get a cake in the morning, and jasmine sorted out all the food she went everwer to find some picked onions for our party! ha!
all the workers who we had meet around the pool came an we had a ball, we was playing games like if u sed cigarette u had to run around the pool like a chicken, and certain words you said u had to do something silly!
we had a studio for 3 people even tho there was only the 2 of us, the room was big for a room in greece it had like a day bed wen u walked in with a kitchen, fridge, etc, then u had your bathroom then the room with the beds and wardrobe mirror etc then the balcony which was a decent size! the rooms were cleaned everyday!
peter does a BBQ night once a week which was good fun he gets the kaorke out aswell so u can make a show of urself like i did!
kool pool is about a 5 minute walk from the square, but you dont hear any noise from the bars or anything! i would say kool pool caters for all diffrent groups of people from families to groups of friends to couples of all ages!
i would deffentley stay here agen an will be returning agen next year

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Not my first visit or review of the Kool Pool but my re-visit was even better. Peter is the most fantastic host. He cannot do enough for his guests either young or old. His food is great and very well priced. The pool and amenities are very very well maintained. The bar prices are excellent in comparison to other local places. The site is close enough to the town, but at a distance that you do not get the noise from the nightlife. A family run place perfect for families young and old. So good, my parents are returning next week with their grandchildren. Also recommend the family run Bliss bar in the town centre run by Peter's nieces. Don't go home without a bottle of the olive oil and a t-shirt!! Ignore any bad reviews Peter has had as their was a campaign from a dodgy holiday web site that owed him money which he has subsequently won in court. This is a friendly family place that will keep a smile on your face weeks after getting home.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms, basic, cheap, and what you make it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlknight967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just returned from a week in Kardamena and although we did not stay at Kool Pool, we visited there every day and ate there (and drank!)on several occasions including an evening barbecue. Peter, his father Stelios and the rest of the staff were very friendly. Very close to the main amenities but far enough away to be able to get a nights sleep! Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Free123997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The kool pool is the place to stay whilst in Kardamena! We went as a group of friends and had 3 rooms between the 6 of us, all rooms were a great size with balconies ideal for pre-clubbing drinks!!!! kool pool was close enough to all the action on bar street and clubs but not so close that you were kept awake by the noise of the clubs if you wanted an early night (not likely to happen!!)
The swimming pool is the biggest in the area and proved to be very popular with people staying in other places, which is great as you get to meet different people. The owner Peter and his family are very welcoming and friendly, I would recommend doing the BBQ the food was soo yummy, and the entertainment just as good. Our rooms where cleaned daily by the maid and beds always made.We even had a small kitchen area what we were able to cook on if needed ideal if you are on a budget!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyns1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
2.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Fania Apartments
Fania Apartments
#34 of 39 in Kardamena
43 reviews
2.6 mi away
Helona Resort
Helona Resort
#13 of 39 in Kardamena
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Olympia Mare
Olympia Mare
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
3.0 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peters Kool Pool Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peters Kool Pool Studios & Apartments

Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Kardamena
Hotel Class:2 star — Peters Kool Pool Studios & Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Kardamena, Peters Kool Pool studios and apartments are basic, clean and well appointed and offer everything you will need to enjoy a self catering holiday. Each room has a kitchenette consisting of fridge, kettle, 2 ring table top cooker, cutlery and basic cooking utensils. Every room is a good size and has either one or two balconies. We have studios to accommodate couples, groups of three people and we have family apartments for four to five people. Air conditioning and safe boxes available. Our prices for each room type vary depending on the time of the season. Our full pool bar has helpful staff and provides good food and drink from morning until night and offers a friendly welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Peters Kool Pool Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peters Kool Pool Studios And Apartments
Peters Kool Pool Studios & Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Peters Kool Pool Studios & Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing