We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

we had been recommended this hotel by a good friend and travel agent who had visited 2 months previous. 2 weeks before we went she rang the hotel direct and spoke to the manager and explained we were going on our honeymoon and would he make sure we were looked after when we got there. He said with pleasure.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning so its hard to tell how the hotel would look in daylight but it already looked stunning!!!!
We were not disappointed. our room had been upgraded and with fruit and fizz waiting for us.
Needless to say the seaview we woke up to was amazing!!!
The hotel itself was spotless, the mini bar restocked daily, maid service daily.
Food was typical buffet style, the Italian restaurant was amazing and the sushi bar.
Staff were all very helpful and polite.
Would not recommend it if you have mobility issues as the main restaurant us up lots of stairs, but other than that brilliant
Has to be one of the most chilled holidays I have ever had.

Room Tip: We were in 752 block which had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,988
    782
    313
    96
    39
See reviews for
1,589
1,040
25
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (637)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our holiday began when our guid tol us that they had overbooked and we had to stay in AKTI palace hotel... The hotel manager couldnt explain anything. At the same time other tourists from WESTERN EUROPE countries could check in and we couldnt!!!!!!

Overall hotel is OK, but the swimming pools are VERY salty. When I read the comments I thought that it would be a little bit salty, but all out friend, including 3 kids, couldnt swim in a pool because the water burned eyes and skin. Also, the water wastnt very hot. All swimming pools generally were empty - only few people in a pool !!!

Also about food: very little seafood: shrimps, mussels etc. :((((

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruta U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have just come back from Mitsis Blue Domes and the resort is listed as "5 star". The only thing that could possibly be "5 star" are the rooms, they are very nice and clean. The food in the main restaurant is the same every lunchtime and evening, very poor quality, the drinks are all watered down, there is no bottled water anywhere in the resort except for in the mini bar. The a la carte restaurants are very average, I would not consider them to be 5 start quality. You are only allowed towels in the morning and you are not allowed to change your wet towels during the day, you are told "these are the rules" I didn't realise we were at school!! The towel stewards are the rudest people I have ever met and very unpleasant. I certainly would not reccomend this hotel for the quality of food or drink, it is very expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I was starting to get a bit anxious about having booked the Mitsis Blue Domes after reading about people being double booked etc. However I had no need to worry as the hotel was fantastic and met all our needs. Our room was a family room and was very spacious with a large wetroom attached. Yes the resort is very hilly and the steps up to the bar area from the pool are not for the faint hearted but worth it when you make it to the top. The booking system for the a la carte restaurants is not the best and in hindsight we should have booked them on the first morning to ensure a booking but we still managed 2 Italians, 1 Mexican and 1 Greek restaurants which were lovely. There were queues from time to time for the bar but never caused us any concern. Sunbeds were always available around 9am so no need to set your alarm to reserve one. Ok there aren't that many sunbeds round the pools but if you are happy on the beach you will always get a bed. The food in the main restaurant was a good quality with plenty of variety and although they advise that gentlemen need to wear long trousers this was not enforced and 40% of men would be wearing shorts for dinner. The animation team had plenty of activities going on but were not pushy at getting you to take part but were very friendly and always passed the time of day with you. We were a family with 2 teenage sons and would not hesitate to return to the Blue Domes!! (Jimmy in the Crepe bar is particularly friendly!) Anybody who is heading to this hotel will enjoy it or they are really hard to please!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delrob71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our holiday began by the lady checking us in telling us that they had overbooked and we had to stay in thier sister hotel which to be honest I wouldnt even give it a 2 star rating. We did get some compensation but it wasnt enough for having to stay in what i can only describe as a dump for 3 nights. Once we were moved over to the blue domes I will be honest I was impressed by the hotel. The staff were freindley and very efficient. Food was amazing very very good. Pool areas extremley clean and quiet only thing I didnt like was the pools were salt water pools. The beach wasnt good it was a shingle beach. Room very clean and comfy with air con and great blacony. I would not stay here again as I could not risk having to stay in their sister hotel again as it really did ruin our holiday. I would not reccomend booking this hotel as you too could have to stay in crap hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukeGWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VERWOOD
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Beautiful hotel that was excellently priced. We got a great upgrade to a maisonette room for a family of 4. Beautiful grounds and pools. Saltwater pools are fine but get some getting use to if you have only been in chlorinated pools. Food was excellent. the Exec Chef has structured an excellent menu accross the site with resutuarnts serving fresh small plate meals, good buffet and excellent a la carte. the standard of food was far better than the 5* turkish equivalents we have stayed in over the last few years. This is down to good ingredinets, good cooking and a good balance of menu's. Couple of items the hotel does need to address: pool tiles - lots falling of does need looking at. Water treatment - as with a lot of hot countries there is a few unpleasant smells near the treatment and refuse area, which at night in the theater can be overwhelming. Overall great hotel woudl definately reccomend.

Room Tip: rooms are all very well decorated and layed out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJRVerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Just got back from a 2 week stay at this beautiful Hotel. Went with friends and we had a fab time. Weather very hot, but very windy! wasn't expecting that. The only downside was the drinks, we couldn't find one that we really liked, as they put too much alcohol in them, which spoilt the drink... The room we had was 314 and 555 and they were wonderful. Quite hilly up and down to the main restraunt, but that's ok as you eat so much you can walk it off. The Mexican, Italian, Asian and Greek restraunts were great, well worth booking them.

The animation team was so friendly and helpful and such a great bunch of people. We would definitely recommend this hotel, and if you go it would be worth while going on the trip to Zia in the mountains, wish we could of stayed in the village longer, it's absolutely beautiful.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wigwam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,272 reviews
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
352 reviews
9.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Address: | Tholari, Kardamena 85302, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa in Kardamena is a 5* plus hotel opened in 2010 and is nestled at the foot of Mount Dikeos and overlooking a sweeping beach. An incredible range of leisure facilities, superb cuisine and 499 beautifully furnished guest rooms, bungalows, villas, family rooms and maisonettes, combine to make an ideal holiday hideaway for discerning ravelers. ACCOMMODATION: Tasteful and Elegant luxury The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa offers a total of 499 luxurious and tastefully appointed rooms that combine simple elegance and sublime views catering to every wish. Rooms include 114 Double Rooms Sea View, 65 Double Rooms with Individual Pool, 235 Sea View & Pool View Bungalows, 48 Family Rooms, 32 maisonettes, 3 Villas and 2 Suites. All rooms are surrounded by incredible gardens and more than 12 shared pools to relax and enjoy. The room decoration and style uses earthy colours, marble floors, wooden furniture and wooden roofs in most rooms. This resort is designed to surpass the expectations of any customer. RESTAURANTS AND BARS: Tasty treats all day and night The hotel offers numerous gastronomic delights throughout the day (07:00-01:00) at no extra charge. At all bars, a large variety of alcoholic drinks, hors d'oeuvres, snacks, ice cream and soft drinks are offered generously. Also, at the restaurants, beer, wine, ouzo, as well as freshly squized juices and soft drinks are served. Main restaurant All meals in the main restaurant are served in a show cooking buffet style. Also every night, guests have the possibility to taste specialties from Greek and international cuisine, such as Italian, Asian and Mexican in the 4 à la carte restaurants. Furthermore, 6 more restaurants are available during day time offering a variety of meals such as burgers, pita gyro, sushi, traditional Greek delicacies, beer house and a pastry corner. Early breakfast: 04:00 - 07:00 Continental (upon request) Breakfast time: 07:00 - 10:00 American Buffet Late breakfast: 10:00 - 10:30 Continental BuffetBreakfast room service: 07:30 - 10:00 Lunch: 12:30 - 14:30 Complete Buffet Dinner: 18:30 - 21:30 Complete Buffet Late arrivals: 22:30 - 24:00 selection of salads & hot dishes 24:00 - 02:00 selection of salads • Espresso and cappuccino served during breakfast. • Freshly squeezed orange juice during breakfast. • Pita station at the beach offering traditional homemade pies. • Ice cream cart offering cone ice cream around the pools and the beach (Mid June- Mid Sept) Dinner dress code: formal is optional, casual smart is required, shorts, vests or open toe shoes for men are not allowed. Ellinadiko à la carte restaurant Ellinadiko offers our guests the opportunity to taste the Greek food culture. Opening hours: dinner (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Italian à la carte restaurant Freshly made Italian favourites! Opening hours: for lunch (12:30-14:30) and dinner (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Mexican à la carte restaurant Superb Tex-Mex cuisine! Opening hours: for dinner only (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Asian à la carte restaurant Indulge in authentic Asian cuisine! Opening hours: for dinner only (19:00-21:30) Table reservation: required Sushi Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Burger Juicy burgers! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Beeraria Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Ouzeri Taste the famous Greek “mezes” (tapas) with a glass of ouzo and a large variety of Sea food specialties! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Pitta corner Taste the traditional pitta bread souvlaki and gyros! Opening hours: 12:30 - 20:30 (last order 20:00) Traditional action cooking pitta station Opening hours: 10:30 - 17:30 Pastry corner Sweet pleasures! Opening hours: 10:30 - 01:30 (last order 01:00) Selected tea assortments are uniquely served on glass floor at the indoor pool from 16:00 till 19:00. Beach bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 18:00 (last order 17:30) Island pool bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 01:00 (last order 00:30) Garden pool bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 18:00 (last order 17:30) Lobby bar Opening hours: 10:00 - 23:00 (last order 22:30) Night bar with live music Opening hours: 18:00 - 01:00 (last order 00:30) Theatre bar Opening hours: during the animation shows Also we offer: • Traditional barbeque style “souvlaki” served at the tennis pool bar daily. • Waiter Service around the pools. • Waiter Service at the beach. Drinks In all the restaurants, during meals an unlimited selection of drinks is offered, such as wines, draft beer, soft drinks, water, etc. In the bars an unlimited variety of national and international alcoholic beverages, including ouzo, brandy, cocktails, draft beer, soft drinks, coffee, refreshments and juices are on offer. Lunch baskets & early breakfast • All guests on excursions can exchange their meal with a lunch basket. Please note that orders need to be placed before 20:00 the previous day at the main restaurant. • Continental breakfast is available for early departures between 04:00 and 07:00 only upon request. OTHER F&B SERVICES: always at your service Room service Opening hours: 07:30 - 24:00 (last order 23:30) Guests can order breakfast, lunch or dinner to be delivered in the room from the available menu at an extra charge of €10,00 per tray. Mini bar Wine and a selection of fruit are available upon arrival. Also, the mini bar is refilled daily with beers, soft drinks and bottles of mineral water free of charge. SPORTS & ENTERTAINMENT: moments of spontaneous fun and adventure A variety of facilities for the whole family is available. Built with families in mind, we offer a range of free sports and recreational facilities within the hotel’s grounds. SWIMMING: splash around…. Guests of all ages can choose between the 12 outdoor seawater pools and the beautiful pebble beach. Umbrellas and sun beds are available free of charge. Beach towels are also available, however a refundable deposit of €20,00 per towel is required. JUST FOR KIDS: a complimentary programme for kids No matter how old your children are they are sure to have a great time at the Blue Domes Wonderland, the place where also our mascots, live. The Mini Club keeps children entertained during the day, providing a safe and friendly atmosphere with supervision. Daily games for the young ones from 4 to 7 years old from 10:00 to 17:00 and during the evenings the children’s fun continues with Mini Disco from 20:00 to 21:30. The Maxi Club (8 to 12 years old) and The Junior Club (13 to 15 years old) operating during July and August allow the children to meet and spend time with others of their age and give the parents the opportunity to relax. Children facilities include • Integrated fresh water pool and a playground with water slides. • Library, painting room, music room, puppet show, rest area and movie room, all available for the entertainment of the little ones while the parents relax and rest. • Free carousel every night as well as the games and internet room. • High chairs and baby cots available for infants. FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES free of charge Tennis Court Mini Soccer Court Pedal Boats & canoes Beach Volley Water Polo Table Tennis Billiards Darts Gymnastics, Aerobics Games Room Waterslides Bridge Room Windsurfing (with certificate) Activities/gymnastics shaded deck at the beach FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES at an extra charge Water Skiing Paragliding Rings Banana Boat Jet Ski Horse & Pony Riding (external contractor upon request) Paint Ball games (external contractor upon request) Motor & yacht rental for private cruises ENTERTAINMENT A multilingual animation team provides throughout day and night various activities and games such as musicals, karaoke nights, cabarets, sketches, shows, competition games, demonstrations and many other in order to amuse the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Blue Domes Hotel Kardamena
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort And Spa
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing