We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star hotel if you get a room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star hotel if you get a room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just got back from Mitsis blue domes, we where holidaying with friends who where checked in then told no rooms available many people in the same boat....they dump you in other hotels near by.
But hotel, food were amazing, Kardemena was not worth a visit, some staff very rude. Including the doctor....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MITSISHOTELS, Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your holiday impressions with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best Regards,

The Hotel Management
Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,827
    729
    283
    90
    32
See reviews for
1,436
954
25
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was excellent we went for my 50th o.m.g.we was amazed the hotel was beautiful I could not fault anything it was very clean very modern the staff was Magnificat they were always busy the grounds was very large and gardens well kept the pools were clean and beautiful now the food it was beautiful it had 10 restaurants we tried 6 of them we loved the Italian we went twice excellent food the main restaurant was great and the staff were always helpfull they couldn't do enough for you they were brilliant in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone wish I was back there now but we will be going back soon keep up the good work mitsis blue domes your the best

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MITSISHOTELS, Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive remarks.
We are glad that you had a great 50th birthday. On behalf of our hotel’s team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for more exclusive holidays in Blue Domes.

Best Regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

lovely location, nice rooms, but poor service. food is quite simple for a 5 star resort, main restaurant was crowded, noisy and not clean - just have a look under the tables.. lot of small discomforts makes you feel not welcome, after a week was happy to go home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MITSISHOTELS, Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We sincerely apologise that your vacation in our resort has not met your expectations.

Yours sincerely,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just spent 2weeks here and had the most fantastic time. We had 2 swim up rooms- how amazing to wake up and have a swim right outside your room. We found all the hotel staff friendly and helpful. The beach bar is great- special thanks to Gerald and vasilis for been so nice. There is a huge choice of food in the restaurant. We tried the Italian for lunch and were not disappointed. All in all we had the most fabulous time and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Swim up rooms great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0bb022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MITSISHOTELS, Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your positive remarks.
On behalf of our hotel’s team I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for more exclusive holidays in Blue Domes.

Yours sincerely,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday there, had a swim up room well sort of. On the plus side the staff are pretty friendly and helpful although the reception staff do seem to have an air of superiority about them. two exceptionally friendly staff are Denisa in the main bar and Samatia in the Ouzeria.The resort is very big and expansive with lots of pools although some of them are not very user friendly outside restaurants and bars. As previously mentioned in other comments sunbeds are a joke, there would be enough for people to use if they weren't so selfish as to leave towels on for hours and not be there, in my view if you put a towel down then you should be on top of it! The beach is also very crowded with music playing all day, but usually able to get a sunbed.
The four restaurants that you need to book, we managed 3 of them you can only book two days in advance, were a nice change but you did feel very rushed, they only allow 1 hour 15 mins for your booking so a leisurely meal is out of the question. The food was pretty good considering how many they cater for,
Entertainment is a little repetitive same old singers, and the shows well we lasted for 10 mins on comedy night, different sense of humour! Don't bother going to Kardemena nothing there but a bus ride into Kos Town for a few hours was good.
To sum it up it was a nice holiday but not as relaxing as I would have liked something just wasn't right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie08_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MITSISHOTELS, Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your holiday impressions with us.
We appreciate your nice comments and we are sorry that your stay wasn't as relaxing as you would have liked.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best Regards,

The Hotel Management
Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I paid quite a lot of money to take my fiancée here and was disappointed with the overall service and location of the rooms.

I paid a little bit extra for a 'garden view' room which turned out to be a room overlooking a restaurant. As the restaurant was open for the majority of the day, we did not end up using our balcony at all which was a real shame. The view was terrible!

It is also worth noting that the room was not clean and made up ready for our arrival, the room was missing a number of items that we managed to find in the 'courtesy shower room' upon checkout. This included: No dressing gown or shoes, no tv guide, spa price list or room service information, the drinks in our fridge had all been taken (complimentary, only refilled on our second day), we only found one unused shower gel and one towel to share between us. The air-conditioning was rather poor, had to leave this running all day to get the temperature to a reasonable level and it rattled like crazy.

I had really expected more and felt rather cheated when I found out what others had paid for the same holiday (booked by different travel operators). It is worth noting that the hotel is HUGE and in the middle of nowhere!

On the plus side: The staff were friendly and the food was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MITSISHOTELS, Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We sincerely apologise that your vacation in our resort has not met your expectations.
We welcome your suggestions for improvement so we can offer a great service.

Yours sincerely,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This resort was amazing great swimming pools and great food and the rooms were brilliant. The Main thing that I enjoyed about the resort was the teens club , ran by Hanna and Dido two of the funniest and nicest people to meet.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackchipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MITSISHOTELS, Manager at Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your holiday impressions with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best Regards,

The Hotel Management
Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
8.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa

Property: Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Address: | Tholari, Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa in Kardamena is a 5 Star Plus hotel opened in 2010 and is nestled at the foot of Mount Dikeos and overlooking a sweeping beach. An incredible range of leisure , facilities, superb cuisine and 499 beautifully furnished guest rooms, villas, family rooms and maisonettes, combine to make an ideal holiday hideaway for discerning travelers. ACCOMMODATION : Tasteful and Elegant luxury The Mitsis Blue Domes Exclusive Resort & Spa offers a total of 499 luxurious and tastefully appointed guest rooms that combine simple elegance and sublime views catering to every wish. Rooms include 171 Standard Double Rooms, 243 Bungalows, 48 Family Rooms, 32 Maisonettes and 5 Villas. All rooms are surrounded by incredible gardens and more than19 pools to relax and enjoy. The room decoration and style is chosen using earth colors with marble floors and wooden furniture and wooden roofs in most rooms. This resort is designed to surpass the expectations of any customer. RESTAURANTS AND BARS : Tasty treats all day and night The hotel offers numerous gastronomic delights throughout the day (07:00-02:00) at no extra charge. At bars a large variety of alcoholic, hors d'oeuvres, snacks, ice cream and soft drinks are given richly. Also at the restaurants, beer, wine, ouzo, a well as juices and soft drinks are served. MEALS All meals in the main restaurant are served in a show cooking buffet style. Also every night guests have the possibility to taste specialties from Greek and International cuisine, such as Italian, Asian and Mexican in the 4 a la carte restaurants. Furthermore, 6 more restaurants are available during day time offering a variety of meals such as burgers, pita gyro, sushi, traditional Greek delicacies, beer house and a pastry corner as well as a live cooking station offering traditional pies. MAIN RESTAURANT EARLY BREAKFAST (UPON REQUEST ONLY) 04:00 - 07:00 CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST 07:00 - 10:00 AMERICAN BUFFET LATE BREAKFAST 10:00 - 10:30 CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST ROOM SERVICE 07:30 - 10:00 LUNCH 12:30 - 14:30 COMPLETE BUFFET DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 COMPLETE BUFFET LATE ARRIVALS DINNER 22:30 - 23:30 SELECTION OF SALADS & HOT DISHES 23:30 - 01:30 SELECTION OF SALADS It is important to mention that after 18:30 there is a dress code in all the restaurants and bars. Formal is optional but casual smart is required. Shorts, vests or open toe shoes for men are not allowed. A LA CARTE RESTAURANTS The all inclusive program offers all guests the possibility to have their meals in the following restaurants. ITALIAN RESTAURANT (CLIENTS SHOULD MAKE RESERVATION IN ADVANCE) LUNCH 12:30 - 14:30 DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 ELLINADIKO RESTAURANT (CLIENTS SHOULD MAKE RESERVATION IN ADVANCE) LUNCH 12:30 - 14:30 DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 MEXICAN RESTAURANT (CLIENTS SHOULD MAKE RESERVATION IN ADVANCE) DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 ASIAN RESTAURANT (CLIENTS SHOULD MAKE RESERVATION IN ADVANCE) DINNER 19:00 - 21:30 PASTRY CORNER (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 10:30 - 01:30 (LAST ORDER 01:00) OUZERI (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) BEERARIA (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) BURGER IN (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) PITA CORNER (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) SUSHI (NO RESERVATION REQUIRED) OPEN FROM 12:30 - 20:30 (LAST ORDER 20:00) TRADITIONAL PITA STATION OPEN FROM 10:30 - 17:30 BARS BEACH BAR OPEN FROM 10:00 - 18:00 (LAST ORDER 17:30) ISLAND POOL BAR OPEN FROM 10:00 - 01:00 (LAST ORDER 00:30) GARDEN POOL BAR OPEN FROM 10:00 - 18:00 (LAST ORDER 17:30) LOBBY BAR OPEN FROM 10:00 - 23:00 (LAST ORDER 22:30) NIGHT BAR WITH LIVE MUSIC OPEN FROM 18:00 - 01:00 (LAST ORDER 00:30) THEATRE BAR OPEN DURING THE ANIMATION SHOWS DRINKS In all the restaurants during meals an unlimited selection of drinks is offered, such as wines, draft beer, soft drinks, water, etc. In the bars an unlimited variety of national alcoholic beverages, including ouzo, brandy, cocktails, draft beer, soft drinks, coffee, refreshments and juices are on offer. LUNCH BASKETS & EARLY BREAKFAST All guests on excursions can exchange their meal with a lunch basket. Please note that orders need to be placed before 20:00 the day prior at the main restaurant. Continental breakfast is available for early departures between 04:00 and 07:00 only upon request. OTHER SERVICES ROOM SERVICE OPEN FROM 07:00 - 24:00 (LAST ORDER 23:30) Guests can order breakfast, lunch or dinner to be delivered in the room from the available menu at an extra charge of €3,00 per tray. MINI BAR Wine and a selection of fruit is available upon arrival. Also the mini bar is refilled daily with beers, soft drinks and bottles of mineral water free of charge. SPORTS & ENTERTAINMENT Moments of spontaneous fun and adventure. A variety of facilities for the whole family are available. Built with families in mind, we offer a range of free sports and recreational facilities within the hotel's grounds. SWIMMING : Splash around.... Guests of all ages can choose between the 19 outdoor seawater pools and the beautiful pebble beach. Umbrellas, sun beds are available free of charge. Beach towels are also available however a refundable deposit of €20,00 per towel is required. JUST FOR KIDS : A complimentary program for kids... No matter how old your children are they are sure to have a great time at the Blue Domes Wonderland, the place where Mitso & Mitsa our mascots live. The Mini Club keeps children entertained during the day, providing a safe and friendly atmosphere with supervision. Daily games for the young ones from 4 to 7 years old from 10:00 to 17:00 and during the evenings the children's fun continues with Mini Disco from 20:00 to 21:30. The Maxi Club (8 to 12 years old) and The Junior Club (13 to 15 years old) operating during July and August allow the children to meet and spend time with others of their age and give the parents the opportunity to relax. Children facilities include: An integrated sweet water pool and a playground with waterslides. Furthermore we have a library, painting room, music room, puppet show, rest area and movie room, all available for the entertainment of the little ones while the parents relax and rest. Not to forget the free carousel every night as well as the games and internet room. High chairs and baby cots are available for infants. OTHER FACILITIES & ACTIVITIES (FREE OF CHARGE) • Tennis Court • Mini Soccer Court • Pedal Boats & canoes • Beach Volley • Water Polo • Table Tennis • Billiards • Darts • Gymnastics, Aerobics • Games Room • Waterslides • Bridge Room • Windsurfing (with certificate) ACTIVITIES (AT CHARGE) • Water Skiing • Paragliding • Rings • Banana Boat • Jet Ski • Horse & Pony Riding (external contractor upon request) • Paint Ball games (external contractor upon request) ENTERTAINMENT A multilingual animation team provides throughout day and night various activities and games such as musicals, karaoke nights, cabarets, sketches, shows, competition games, demonstrations and many other in order to amuse the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Blue Domes Hotel Kardamena
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort And Spa
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing