We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a decent apartment. Nothing like home” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kardamena Holidays Apartments & Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kardamena Holidays Apartments & Studios
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Its a decent apartment. Nothing like home”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed here with 6 other mates. Its really close to the beach and clubs but there are better apartments around. You also don't want to get on the bad side of the owner Christopher. The beds arent the best if your 6ft + and they say they regularly change the covers but i don't think so. Only one free roll of tissue and then you have to purchase it but it isnt too expensive. Its right next to a shop if you wish to buy basic necessities but if you wish to go to bars and restaurants you must walk for approx 5-7mins but that isnt really a problem when you are accompanied by mates. Overall the apartment is decent but i wouldnt really want to use the utensils etc. Also you must pay for air conditioning and the safe if you wish to use it. I would rate it 5/10. Finally the Kardamena is a wonderful place for people who like to party hard!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't have more than 2 staying in a room. It will be very uncomfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zzzillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    5
    2
    18
See reviews for
5
12
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

i cannot say a bad word about the place
stayed here a few times, and never had anything to gripe about. the guys peice above this, cant see what your moaning about, christopher moved you didnt he ???
yes its basic, but most of the accomodation is in greece, its cleaned daily, bins emptied, and towels changed every other day.
christopher stays in the hotel all summer, (only owner i know that does), he is a true gent, and if you have any problems is always there to lend a hand and help sort out the problem.
the times we have stayed here we have never had any problems and if we had a litle niggle christopher was there right away.
yes i have heard him growl, but , tell me, if you were woken in the early hours , by drunken idiots, slamming doors, and shouting , you wouldnt be happy either, so there ya have it. and if there was no one to sort out the problem you again wouldnt be amused.
i think the word respect comes in here, you earn it by giving it......simples.
we have no problems staying here, and dont think anyone else would, as long as you know its basic accomodation and not the ritz............
i have had many chats with christopher in my times staying here and he is only to pleased to talk about the culture of greece, and advice you on some lovely places to go and see.
stella his wife is a lovely lady and very good chef,
we have even had a lovely bbq with the family, and enjoyed a good few beers with them too.
dont have worries about booking the hotel,
its clean and friendly, and safe and secure, and the cleaners you can trust leaving what ever you want laying about the place, even euros, and its still there when you return.
as the saying goes....you cannot please everyone, and everyone expects diffirent for there money
we have become a friend of the family, and they are lovely
see for yourself..............

Room Tip: you want a front facing room that faces the road, to watch the world go by....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jomarLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here with my mum for 8days,from 1-8-12 Christopher welcomed us like family. could,nt have been more helpful.Louma changed bins every day, bedding&towels changed twice. lovely lady too,Christopher offered to take us into Kos town anytime.Stella even offered us a lift with her to go visit Turkey via the hydrafoil. We have visited Kardamena many times& made some lovely friends, hopefully we will go back end of september to stay here again, as it is very safe place to be, Julie&Linda Schofield manchester

Room Tip: this apartment block is 5mins from beach&village centre,perfect for a peaceful base,choose a stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We booked this room for our final day at Kos as we had a late departure back to Athens. We basically needed a room to stay from checking out time at our hotel till 21:00 when we were supposed to go to the airport. Booking.com offered us the room for 1 night at 26 euros.

When we arrived we were shocked as, though Greek, we never imagined that such places still operated in our country. We were offered an appartment. The size was small (almost a cage), I wouldn't use the kitchen utencils unless they had been sterilized before. The bathroom was small and dirty and the owner charged for the use of toilet paper !!!!!! The bed matresses were ancient and cheep, the sheets had stains and only a face towel was provided (needless to say we air-dried after showering).

There was an armchair in the kichenette area that had stains on the cushions of all sizes and colours.

Very indicative of the clientele it attracts was the announcement listing the cost of furniture, doors, windows in case of damage. It must attract scum.

I do understand the need for basic accommodation to cater for the needs of all kinds of customers, nevertheless, this establishment and the likes of it should have been closed down centuries ago.

Overall, Kardamena bared no relationship to the rest of this beautiful island. Kardamena is an offense to any sense of style and beauty. It is place for repressed youth of Europe to go and get drunk, have sex and take drugs. Absolutely disgraceful!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ectoras_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kardamena hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed at this accommodation as part of an Olympics Holiday package. Some of my thoughts on the accommodation & transfer experience is below:

Transfer there - we arrived into Kos at 3am, but did not get to the accommodation until 5am (despite it being only a 15 min drive from the airport). This is due to:
1) Having to wait for the transfer bus to fill up before leaving the airport. I think Olympic waits for 2 flights to arrive (from Manchester and Gatwick) so if you're on the flight that lands first you may be waiting on the bus a while! We were on the 2nd flight and got out of the terminal quickly, so we waited about 45 mins.
2) Each drop off takes about 5-10 mins as the Olympic rep walks you into the accommodation.

When we reached our accommodation (Kardamena Holiday Apartments & Studios) we were pointed to our room and left (no one is around when you check in).

The accommodation - our first thoughts on our room was disappointment. We had booked a "studio with terrace or balcony" but we were given a lower ground room with tiny windows and neither terrace or balcony. It was extremely hot in the rooms and there was no way to turn on the air conditioning, and being lower ground there was no breeze through the windows. You could also clearly hear the people above us walking around. There was no one around to complain to, so (after ages due to the noise and heat!) we went to sleep.

In the morning the reception was open and we asked to change rooms, but we were told that all the studios were on the lower ground and we should have booked an apartment instead if we wanted a balcony (frustratingly this was an option when I booked - but the room descriptions were identical so I had no idea (assuming this is even true)! So be warned - book an "apartment" not "studio" room!). After pushing, we got moved to a ground floor studio, so at least it had doors that we could open to get a breeze into the room. Air conditioning you have to pay extra for.

Our "kitchenette" was a cooker with 1 cooking ring and lots of cupboards. Our first room had nothing else but some utensils, our second room had a kettle (broken), toaster (didn't try it), 1 plate, 1 bowl, 1 fork, etc. Very randomly and unsuitably equipped.

Our bathroom had a shower area, but no divider - so everything gets wet. We also didn't have hot water for the last 2 days for some reason (it was sunny all the time, so it wasn't due to any solar heating issues).

The bedsheets we got had old blood stains on them and were not changed during our week stay. The towels are small - more like a towel you would put on the floor to soak up water.

I think the above covers our main complaints! We knew this place would be basic, but we were not expecting something quite so rough! I would say it was lower than hostel quality.

Some of the positives:
- The guy that ran the place was nice - just running a bad quality place.
- Easy walk to the main square and "action" and beaches.

Transfer back - You leave the accommodation at 2am in the morning, so be prepared for a long and tiring final day as you have to check-out of your accommodation at midday. Why Olympic can't charter a flight at a better time is anyone's guess. We were lucky to have a further 3 hour flight delay at the airport on the day we left!

In summary, i won't be returning to Kos on an Olympic package staying at this accommodation again anytime soon (or ever!).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timetoeatdinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.0 mi away
Andavis Hotel
Andavis Hotel
#31 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stergia Apartments
Stergia Apartments
#32 of 39 in Kardamena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#20 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.0 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kardamena Holidays Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kardamena Holidays Apartments & Studios

Property: Kardamena Holidays Apartments & Studios
Address: Kardamena 95302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kardamena Holidays Apartments & Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Kardamena Holidays Apartments & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kardamena Holidays Apartments & Studios Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing