We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic staff - fantastic holidays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakitira Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakitira Suites
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic staff - fantastic holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed at The lakitira Suites late August 2011. The resort sould change its name to The fantastic lakitira Suites. All was great, staff, location, food, ambience, but most of all the only thing it really counts is thje behaviour of the people. In that area staff , gets an A plus, thank to Kristina, who leads the way. well done to you all. BRAVO!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    53
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
99
125
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
177 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Latikira Suites hotel is ideal for people looking for a quiet getaway. The hotel was quite a distance from Kos town and a pricy affair by taxi. Staff at the reception desk were very friendly, and especially so a trainee by the name of Vasi. The room décor was very mediocre and the shower protection glass was very narrow often causing a flood on the bathroom floor. The breakfast and dinner meals were very average, although the waiters were very willing to please. There was no evening entertainment provided and so after supper meant retiring to your room.

We had to hire a car to get to Paradise Beach, which was a nice scenic drive, past the new Blue Lagoon Village. The water at both Latikira and Paradise Beach was disappointingly cold. The taxi driver indicated that the beaches in the north were warmer.

I would have preferred staying in Kos Town and moving around from there in a hired vehicle. I think the evenings in town would have provided more action.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProudlyDurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Location:
It's a really beautiful place - not far from the mountains (they are not very high in Kos) - so you may enjoy jogging or biking, and only 2 min away from the hotel beach. The hotel is 3-4 km away from a small city of Kardamena (some buses go to it), and 6 km away from the airport (if you choose the shortest way - a mountain road - half of it is completely new, half is still not asphalted but you can easily pass it on a car. However, taxi drivers usually choose the longest way - to Kardamena and then to the hotel. It's also possible to get to the hotel by bus (a bus stop to Kardamena is near Carrefour 200 m away from the airport).
As long as the airport is quite near you usually see landing planes, it could be a bit annoying for someone but for us it wasn't. There's no planes at night actually.

Hotel territory
Unlike many other resorts that surround Lakitira Suites the hotel is not so big and hence not overcrowded even when it's full. The place is really quite - no animation or night life or loud music (if you look for all the mentioned - go to some of the hotels in the capital of the island). The territory is vey clean, flowers and green bushes everywhere, lovely arbors, a pool and a smaller pool for children. There's a parking that is free.

Rooms
We've got a two-levels room (something like a family suite) with two rooms and two bathrooms. A terrace and balcony were really nice. The rooms are comfortable and well-equipped, 2 TV-sets, facilities to make tea & coffee (maids usually bring sugar and tea-bags), a small refrigerator. There are 2 air-conditioner - 1 on each floor.
We got a welcome plate of fruits and a bottle of champaign - it was nice!

Service
The staff is really polite and helpful, English-speaking. Waiters in the restaurant are of different nationalities so there's no problems in communicating with them - your 'right' waiter will find you and possibly speak to you in your language.
There's a wi-fi on the central building, and they also claim that you can have a lan-access in your room. You may also use a room with computer near the reception but the internet there is really, really slow, and as long as you pay for time (5 euro \ hour) and not Mb it is a bit frustrating.
There's however a small problem with communication in the hotel - we had written them a emai before arrival asking about some hotel options but they didn't answer it (may be it's better to call them and not to write=)

Food
What I liked most about the food was a fresh juice for breakfast (apple \ orange \ mix). You can see when they squeeze it:) There's not a very wide variety of food for breakfast nor for dinner. Breakfast: if you like eggs you are lucky, if you're not - well, hope you like croissants;) There's a good variety of fruits, some cakes and cheese, bacon, fried tomatoes, some potatoes. Dinner: there are some thematic dinners (like sea-food, orient, grill), sometimes really good salads, but they have a problem with meat-cooking (it's always dried-out). For me the food was 6-7 rate out of 10.

Public
Mostly Italians, Greeks, some Russians (families with children, couples)

Beach
We took a car and explored the island and believe my word the hotel beach is really nice and beautiful and comfortable. White sand, free of stones, clear water, pavilions for lakitira suites guests only. There are different possibilities for water sports near the beach.

Why to come?
Definitely yes for honeymooners, families with children (however, note that there are no animation teams - thanks God!), couples for a quite, romantic vocation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julia_juise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

It is a pity this very nice hotel is located close to the airport. The hotel is close to a a clean sandy beach protected from the strong north winds, the room was very clean, the food was exellent and all staff were very kind, friendly and helpful.. A huge problem is the airplanes passing over your head at any time of the day (and wakes you up very early in the morning, before sunrise) when landing on the neighboring airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Taxideftis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We arrived at Lakitira suites late at night and got into our room. The hotel is far from the beach and there is absolutely no view from the rooms. Our small fridge was full of rotten fruits and empty bottles and it was not even cooling. We stayed at the hotel for 2 days which were nothing special. The pool is small and nice but the beach is far and really not comfortable. There is no bar there and water sports are really limited. The whole area is empty with nothing but hotels and you need to take a 10 minutes bus (that you must pay for) in order to see or buy anything else, including water for a normal price. However, our biggest disappointment came on the last day after we had to leave our room at maximum 2pm while our flight was at 11pm. Christina, the reservation manager, made us believe that she will take care of us, (even with extra payment) but at the end claimed that the hotel was full and there is nothing she can do to help us. Our whole day was spent on the lobby's sofas and we were even accused by the receptionist of entering our room after check out. Needless to say that we were not even close to the room and that the management just didn't know how to explain the fact that our room stayed empty until we left at 9pm!!! Obviously, they blamed the new guest for not arriving on time but it was all just an act. We left the hotel angry and disappointed especially since they made us feel like we were half criminals. I am sure that there are many other hotels in Kos that are not like that, with excellent service and much nicer stuff. If you must go to this hotel, at least make sure that your flight leaves before 12pm :-).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gulika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
13.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
5.3 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakitira Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakitira Suites

Property: Lakitira Suites
Address: Kardamena Beach, Kardamena 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakitira Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakitira Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakitira Hotel Kardamena
Lakitira Suites Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing