We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“whole family loved it”
Review of Lakitira Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakitira Suites
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked through Mark Warner and were attracted by the sports activities available and kids clubs. These were excellent. I was able to sit at the beach bar watching the waves while partner and children knocked themselves out (not literally) doing things; windsurfing, sailing, tennis lessons (which were excellent) water polo, spa treatments. The sea was a perfect temperature and the beach was sandy with some rocks to snorkel around.

The hotel is divided into two areas and the Suites where we stayed was slightly up from the beach with it's own reception, pool, restaurant and pool bar. The Suites area was smaller and quieter, which was nice to come back to after spending most of the day down at the resort.

Our 12 year old enjoyed her independence and dropped in and out of kids club depending on what activities they were doing. She made lots of friends. She complained a bit about the Mark Warner staff telling her what to do, but still kept going back. She refused to wear a hat and a t-shirt while sailing and got sunburnt, lesson learnt hopefully.

Mark Warner organised a welcome drinks meeting for 18 -25 years olds which our older ones went to. They made friends too and had a couple of great nights out clubbing in the town, Kardamena, a few minutes bus ride down the coast road.

We generally ate breakfast together and had snacks at the beach/pool bars for lunch. We didn't need much after our two or three course breakfasts. Then we ate dinner together in the evening which like breakfast was buffet style and good quality. The restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient.

Our room was only a 30 metre walk from the pool, restaurant and reception so was very easy to pop back and forth to, even in the intense heat of the day. All of the rooms in the Suites area seemed very good. The aircon was effective and the rooms were nice; spacious, clean and comfortable.

The highlight for me was horse riding in the sea on the last day. My horse was taller than the others and managed to keep his feet on the bottom and wasn't keen to go deeper, so he only actually swam for a few seconds, but it was a wonderful sensation. We went with Rafaels Trail Riding +30 694 081 8822. The owner Katie said that she doesn't advertise the sea swim ride, because she likes to offer it only to experienced riders. We had been on the beach walk ride the previous day.

The only reservation I would have about going back is that in August the sun is intensely strong. So, if we didn't have to go in the school holidays I would choose May or preferably September so that the sea is warm.

There were very few mosquitos, although we did sit inside after dinner to be on the safe side. I think the breeze helped keep them away.

The wind was good for the windsurfing and sailing.

The airport is only 15-20 minutes drive away which is good for a short transfer, the downside being the planes going close over the hotel fairly frequently. I thought it was going to be annoying at first but we did get used to it.

Room Tip: All seemed good, I wouldn't worry which one I got next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Abigail,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Lakitira Suites. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was a pleasant and rewarding experience.

We are happy that you enjoyed Lakitira Suites while taking full advantage of the activites offerd at Lakitira Resort and Village.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a fantastic 10 night stay at this resort, lovely food, loads of choice for breakfast and dinner. The fresh orange juice is delicious. The place is spotless, gardens beautifully maintained. Reception staff very friendly, the management also get involved. Gabrielle and the "captain" sorry could not get his name were very attentive and really made us feel special, so thank you.

The resort is quiet and for us even with kids was brilliant, the pool is more than adequate and on some days you felt you had it to yourself. You can access the other hotels the helona and resort village and use the facilities, the resort village is a mark warner so you get watersports, snorkling, tennis etc but if you want to use the kids club they only have set days tro register and then can only allow ad hoc if spaces allowed, on our holiday they did not. We did three trips the water park, very good, niyysos island, long day and it was very hot but brilliant, the guide was superb. We also did kos shopping, we got this free but would probably not bother if we had paid, cheaper to get the bus yourself.

Back to the hotel, it is a few years old but looks brand new, the room was spotless and cleaned every day, the cleaning staff very friendly. The food is just to die for most times, the cakes varied and delicious. The barbecue night was the best night with fresh meat and fish perfectly cooked. We went half board so drinks were not included nor lunch, but well priced the same s if you went out of resort. You can also if you have room charged facility use the bars etc in the other linked resorts.

Overall very happy, only points to improve WI Fi in room, teas spoons in the complimentary tea/coffee and tea spoons at breakfast. (to eb fair later in the holiday we did see some and to be fair Im sure if we asked they would provide them) but to do it as a matter of course.

Thank you hotel management

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool area bar and restaurant may get wi fi in room at a push
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john1002_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We are very glad you enjoyed the hotel, its facilities and the proximity of the other two hotels of our chain. We are happy as well that you explore the area and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner buffet were very good, offering various high quality food. The restaurant offers cheap high quality small dishes and drinks.
The hotel doesn't have many facilities for a 5 star hotel. It has one small swimming pool. The sauna can not basically be used as I doubt its cleanliness, since I saw a silverfish in the shower next to it. To access the beach you must go out of the hotel and walk about 5 minutes through the street and enter the Lakitira Resort's beach. The hotel is located in Kardamena village which is far from the city Kos, and there is not much to see around this village.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Negar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We returned to Lakitira for the 2nd time and were very happy with our choice.
We were welcomed as returning guests, the room was significantly improved since 2 years ago and the service remained excellent.
The hotel has the organization of a high tier structure but the warmth of a family run hotel and you always feel at ease.
If anything, soundproofing in the bathroom could be improved and tv channels are just a few and with extremely poor quality (signal). (There's not a lot to do at night, particularly early June...)
Anyway this is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to see Guests returning to our Resort. Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Suites. We really appreciate your positive feelings and great comments. Rest assured that we will do our best to resolve the issues you have raised.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We really enjoyed staying here. The staff was helpful . The restaurant was nice . Great views from the room. The breakfast area was a little bit noisy due to the several families with children,but no complains with the food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thunder_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been staying in this beautiful hotel for 3 nights in September in a double room with half board included.
The place is really nice and peaceful , perfect for couples and people searching for nature contact and good service in a never crowded place, a bit far from town but I would take this as a plus.
You have public service or rent a car if you haven't got one already!
Beach and services are shared with the bigger Lakitira resort and it is a short walk from the Suites. Beach is very nice and with lots of free space.
Service was perfect during our stays and reception people were the best in all aspects.
A place to recommend to your best friends....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Mr. Andreo,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have been one week at the end of September 2013 at Lakitira Suites. It was a fantastic experience. Everything is great: the accomodation, the food, the kindness of the people.
The location is hosting usually not more than 100 people so is quiter that the Village. The restaurant offer a wide variety of food changing every evening.
The staff is available to support you with a lot of suggestions for visiting the Island of Kos (we reccomend to rent a car)
The room is clean. The beach is nice.
The Helona Hilton resort is very close and it's a good place to have drink in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iguana_pg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,

Grazie per i commenti inseriti in merito al suo soggiorno presso il Lakitiras Suites. Siamo contenti che il soggiorno presso il nostro hotel sia stato un’esperienza particolarmente piacevole e siamo impazienti di averla di nuovo con noi.

Cordialmente
Il Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
11.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Lakitira Resort & Village
Lakitira Resort & Village
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
589 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,563 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
13.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakitira Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakitira Suites

Address: Kardamena Beach, Kardamena 853 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £61 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakitira Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lakitira Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakitira Hotel Kardamena
Lakitira Suites Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing