We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakitira Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helona Resort(Kardamena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Mare(Kardamena)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
211
60
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
60
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardmark warnersplash barlarger suitesbuffet breakfast and dinnershort walkfamily suiterelaxing holidaysister hotelevery single member of staffsmall balconyother hotelssmall islandthoroughly enjoyed our staynight lifeloved this hotelreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked through Mark Warner and were attracted by the sports activities available and kids clubs. These were excellent. I was able to sit at the beach bar watching the waves while partner and children knocked themselves out (not literally) doing things; windsurfing, sailing, tennis lessons (which were excellent) water polo, spa treatments. The sea was a perfect temperature and the beach was sandy with some rocks to snorkel around.

The hotel is divided into two areas and the Suites where we stayed was slightly up from the beach with it's own reception, pool, restaurant and pool bar. The Suites area was smaller and quieter, which was nice to come back to after spending most of the day down at the resort.

Our 12 year old enjoyed her independence and dropped in and out of kids club depending on what activities they were doing. She made lots of friends. She complained a bit about the Mark Warner staff telling her what to do, but still kept going back. She refused to wear a hat and a t-shirt while sailing and got sunburnt, lesson learnt hopefully.

Mark Warner organised a welcome drinks meeting for 18 -25 years olds which our older ones went to. They made friends too and had a couple of great nights out clubbing in the town, Kardamena, a few minutes bus ride down the coast road.

We generally ate breakfast together and had snacks at the beach/pool bars for lunch. We didn't need much after our two or three course breakfasts. Then we ate dinner together in the evening which like breakfast was buffet style and good quality. The restaurant staff were very friendly and efficient.

Our room was only a 30 metre walk from the pool, restaurant and reception so was very easy to pop back and forth to, even in the intense heat of the day. All of the rooms in the Suites area seemed very good. The aircon was effective and the rooms were nice; spacious, clean and comfortable.

The highlight for me was horse riding in the sea on the last day. My horse was taller than the others and managed to keep his feet on the bottom and wasn't keen to go deeper, so he only actually swam for a few seconds, but it was a wonderful sensation. We went with Rafaels Trail Riding +30 694 081 8822. The owner Katie said that she doesn't advertise the sea swim ride, because she likes to offer it only to experienced riders. We had been on the beach walk ride the previous day.

The only reservation I would have about going back is that in August the sun is intensely strong. So, if we didn't have to go in the school holidays I would choose May or preferably September so that the sea is warm.

There were very few mosquitos, although we did sit inside after dinner to be on the safe side. I think the breeze helped keep them away.

The wind was good for the windsurfing and sailing.

The airport is only 15-20 minutes drive away which is good for a short transfer, the downside being the planes going close over the hotel fairly frequently. I thought it was going to be annoying at first but we did get used to it.

Room Tip: All seemed good, I wouldn't worry which one I got next time.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mrs. Abigail,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at Lakitira Suites. We are very pleased to read that your stay with us was a pleasant and rewarding experience.

We are happy that you enjoyed Lakitira Suites while taking full advantage of the activites offerd at Lakitira Resort and Village.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a fantastic 10 night stay at this resort, lovely food, loads of choice for breakfast and dinner. The fresh orange juice is delicious. The place is spotless, gardens beautifully maintained. Reception staff very friendly, the management also get involved. Gabrielle and the "captain" sorry could not get his name were very attentive and really made us feel special, so thank you.

The resort is quiet and for us even with kids was brilliant, the pool is more than adequate and on some days you felt you had it to yourself. You can access the other hotels the helona and resort village and use the facilities, the resort village is a mark warner so you get watersports, snorkling, tennis etc but if you want to use the kids club they only have set days tro register and then can only allow ad hoc if spaces allowed, on our holiday they did not. We did three trips the water park, very good, niyysos island, long day and it was very hot but brilliant, the guide was superb. We also did kos shopping, we got this free but would probably not bother if we had paid, cheaper to get the bus yourself.

Back to the hotel, it is a few years old but looks brand new, the room was spotless and cleaned every day, the cleaning staff very friendly. The food is just to die for most times, the cakes varied and delicious. The barbecue night was the best night with fresh meat and fish perfectly cooked. We went half board so drinks were not included nor lunch, but well priced the same s if you went out of resort. You can also if you have room charged facility use the bars etc in the other linked resorts.

Overall very happy, only points to improve WI Fi in room, teas spoons in the complimentary tea/coffee and tea spoons at breakfast. (to eb fair later in the holiday we did see some and to be fair Im sure if we asked they would provide them) but to do it as a matter of course.

Thank you hotel management

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the pool area bar and restaurant may get wi fi in room at a push
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank john1002_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We are very glad you enjoyed the hotel, its facilities and the proximity of the other two hotels of our chain. We are happy as well that you explore the area and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and dinner buffet were very good, offering various high quality food. The restaurant offers cheap high quality small dishes and drinks.
The hotel doesn't have many facilities for a 5 star hotel. It has one small swimming pool. The sauna can not basically be used as I doubt its cleanliness, since I saw a silverfish in the shower next to it. To access the beach you must go out of the hotel and walk about 5 minutes through the street and enter the Lakitira Resort's beach. The hotel is located in Kardamena village which is far from the city Kos, and there is not much to see around this village.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Negar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We returned to Lakitira for the 2nd time and were very happy with our choice.
We were welcomed as returning guests, the room was significantly improved since 2 years ago and the service remained excellent.
The hotel has the organization of a high tier structure but the warmth of a family run hotel and you always feel at ease.
If anything, soundproofing in the bathroom could be improved and tv channels are just a few and with extremely poor quality (signal). (There's not a lot to do at night, particularly early June...)
Anyway this is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to see Guests returning to our Resort. Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at Lakitira Suites. We really appreciate your positive feelings and great comments. Rest assured that we will do our best to resolve the issues you have raised.

We will be looking forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We really enjoyed staying here. The staff was helpful . The restaurant was nice . Great views from the room. The breakfast area was a little bit noisy due to the several families with children,but no complains with the food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thunder_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakitira-Hotels, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Lakitira Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. It is particularly warming to receive an evaluation like yours and to know that our efforts to provide superior service and hospitality are represented by all our team members.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lakitira Suites in the near future.

Sincerely,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews