We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for 18-30's holidays!”
Review of Harriet Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harriet Apartments
Ranked #3 of 5 Kardamena B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great for 18-30's holidays!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

After reading some reviews of Harriet's Apartments, it's safe to say myself and my group of friends (7 girls) were not looking forward to seeing what was in store! But when we arrived it was 100 times better than we expected, yes it's not luxury but that's not what we paid for. Simple beds, simple bathrooms, the rooms came with a hob and a sink (great for quick pasta meals) with plates and pans provided. We also got all our rooms together, so when we were getting ready for nights out we could just pop between each room. Balcony's were great, perfect for afternoon sunbathing if you didn't want to be down by the pool, pool was brilliant though! Location was spot on, 5 minutes walk to the bars and restaurants with a supermarket just across the road. Final thing I must mention, the poolside bar is sooo good if you can't be bothered to cook/ go out for dinner, cheap meals (best chicken nuggets and chips I've ever eaten) or snacks such as cheese toasties were so lovely, and the bar staff were also friendly!
Would definitely recommend Harriet's if you're not a fussy traveler, it's top notch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieWilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    23
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
4
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

omg id rather be in a greek jail then here like being in a looney bin pacing floors when in room and belive me when I say one room I mean that was the whole apartment with 2 beds and a 2 ring cooker and end of bed theres budget and budget like I said prison prob better

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kardamena hotels

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Arrived at place at 10pm had to walk round the back to the bar which is also the reception, checked in and had to pay 20 euros as deposit for room key, walked up to room up spiral stairs which were very unsafe with thin metal bars which moved easily with plastic meshing on them, arrived at room door had bars on . very basic room bordering on awful, toilet smelt like the sewers and floor was soaking (off the shower i hope). no shower curtain even tho there was a rail, had to hold shower head to actually have a shower, no plugs in sinks, table was falling to bits. electric hob was out of the 60s. sheets and towels changes daily, went home with insect bites galore. day 2 ran out of toilet roll so asked reception for some, the reply was " buy your own ", sat near pool about to drink a beer woman ran over and said no no no only drink our beer which was 2 euros for a stubby which you can buy over the road a lot cheaper. music was on a loop blasting out til late. on our last day we had to check out at 12 even though our transfer was'nt until 730. from the outset i knew we only paid for a package holiday and not to have any high expectations of the accomadation but this is the worst place i have ever experienced on any holiday and was glad to leave.

Room Tip: try to get a room on same side as the reception as they seemed less intimidating and had no bars on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

travelled here for a quick and cheap week away around 28th August, got to the apartments at 1am, nice guy at the bar sorted our keys etc and we were in our room super fast, cases dumped and out on the town, which is 5 mins away and easy to reach.

Apartments are S/C and therefore you only get a 2 ring stove, toaster and kettle, however that's all you need really, fridge is also there too.

Room was well cleaned and bed towels/bedding was very clean. Towels are changed daily if you get up and let the cleaner in, so is the bedding.

Shower room/ bathroom ( complained about a lot on here for some reason ) was adequate and clean, its a wet room and this is common on the continent so we were used to it, all acceptable, clean and tidy.

The pool area is kept tidy, depending on how many people are around the pool and how busy the staff are, it can get quite hectic what with the "clients" that stay there 9 mainly 20's, young kids etc. Pool is a decent size and usually very clean.

Near the pool is a 214hr bar area that serves food whenever and whatever you want, beer is cheap and cheerful and theres a lot on offer.

Now, this is a 20's location, so you will get the usual holidaymakers that are loud, rude, drunk, noisy etc etc. This we experienced with a group of young lads who came to stay in the apartment next to ours, despite numerous complaints they continued their behaviour, its not the apartments fault so I have not marked against them for this, its the holiday reps that should keep these guys in check, and they failed miserably, despite the hotel having rules about noise stopping at 12 it continued until around 4.30-6.00am for three nights, the reps were useless and the lads were just idiots who did as they pleased - this slightly spoiled our stay but we did expect something like this so we took ear plugs etc!

A special mention goes to Nikos, who served at the bar, an older gent with a grey moustache, he was always pleasant and made the effort to talk and make us welcome, on the last night he stood out as a total legend when our transfer bus failed to turn up, he went home, got his pickup and took us to the airport ( with 3 minutes to spare before check-in closed ), he wanted no money at all, he just wanted to help out, so if you see him buy him a beer for me if you can, he made the holiday what it was and is the reason I would happily recommend this apartment complex.

Price for beer at the hotel range from 2 euros for a 330ml can of Mythos/Amstel/Fix to Corona and Becks at 3.50 euros...snacks / fast food are available for between 2.5-6 euros depending on what you want, there plenty to choose from and plenty on your plate when you get it.

Overall this place is decent and worth a look, its wasn't all 20's, there were a good few older people there so id say go for it and enjoy yourselves!

Room Tip: corner room away from the stairs is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phils1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

after reading the reviews me and the group i was travelling with weren't expecting much but we were definitely pleasantly surprised. The rooms were nice enough, you have to pay for air con but its worth it! however we had two apartments and it only worked in the room with two beds. All the staff were really lovely especially George who was so easy to get a long with and always had us laughing (also makes a mean ham and cheese)
The location is really convenient, about 2 minutes away from the supermarket beach and nightlife.
would totally go again and recommend to anyone thinking about it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielandfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

after reading various terrible reviews on this hotel on here, i was more then slightly worried to stay, but after arriving i was pleasantly surprised! The rooms though basic, had everything you need for an 18 to 30's holiday and were clean and tidy. Yes as stated in some reviews the showers dont have a curtain but the bathroom has a door so its really not that important. The rooms get cleaned every day, and as a group we all had rooms next to each other which was a nice surprise! It is the perfect location, across the street from a supermarket and 5 minutes walk to the beach and bars. The swimming pool is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds, along with a pool side bar selling cheap snacks and breakfasts which are perfect for after a night out. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a place to stay for a young persons holiday it has all you need and is in the perfect spot along with friendly bar staff.

Room Tip: purchase air con for your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

There was ten of us altogether and we booked a girly holiday since we all have moved away to Uni. When we got there we were a little confused as to where we checked in, we soon found out it was at the pool bar! The rooms are very basic and the air con is a little weak. The bathroom was also a little small and the shower isn't attached to the wall but for what we needed it was just a place to sleep and get ready!

The staff were great, reps were friendly and helped us get very drunk every night! George was the best, he made great food and cocktails, I definitely recommend the traffic light cocktails he makes! The pool was good and the music round the pool definitely set a great vibe! My only real regret was paying so much to do events arranged by the reps, we soon realised if you went down Bar street you could get the exact same events for 20 euros cheaper! The UV party was great, wear something you don't mind getting ruined though! The foam party was also good but my favourite was the silent disco, expensive but sooooooo much fun! Also the full moon beach party was a very good night, a tad expensive as its a free bar but the drinks are very strong!

The food round the pool bar is very nice, there are salads and sandwiches, full breakfasts and then typical fatty food like burgers and hot dogs. There are some lovely restaurants on the beach front, a huge range from traditional Greek food to sushi! There are also some great take away places for after a night out, I recommend the chicken kebab!

Overall its a GREAT holiday, I preferred it to Magaluf! I recommend it to anyone looking for a lads/girls holiday!

Room Tip: Our room faced the pool and it was a much better view than the other side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
2.3 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
3.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harriet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harriet Apartments

Property: Harriet Apartments
Address: Kardemena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harriet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harriet Apartments Hotel Kardamena
Harriet Apartments Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing