We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captains is definitely worth a visit”

Captains Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Captains is situated on the harbour front, which allows you to enjoy a delicious meal whilst looking out at a perfect view. The restaurant is famous for it’s extensive menu of Greek and International Cuisine, built around finest fresh ingredients, with an emphasis on organic local produce, fresh fish from the surrounding waters and traditional favorites. Our wine selection focuses on exciting Greek varieties, with an extensive bar to match complete with a good variety of soft drinks.
Manchester
1 review
“Captains is definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were recommended Captains by many people including out rep and a couple of bar staff.
The waiters were incredibly friendly and helpful. You could tell that they enjoyed working there as they were happy to serve you.
The food was really tasty on both occations when we visited.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who was looking for a place to eat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FelixSmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    779
    199
    77
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place to eat in Kardemena!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Me and my mates just got back from Kos and can safely say it's not worth eating anywhere else! We arrived on the first day and popped in for one cheeky beer, one lead to another and we ending up having food and from they're never looked back, we had food there twice a day for everyday of our 7 night holiday :) staff there are excellent, brilliant banter and top lads! Ask Theo for a magic trick or Stu for a funny story and you won't be left disappointed! We even meet up with theo one night after the Captains closed and had a few games of darts in Bliss bar (which I would also recommend but that's for a different review). If you do go captains I would highly recommend a dish called the "The Oven Baked Pasta's Captain".

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After trying numerous different restaurants in the area none of them compared to Captin's! The food was wonderful and arrived in good time, the portion sizes were such good value for money and the taste was incredible.

The atmosphere and the staff were just wonderful, you could not find more friendly and helpful people.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Kardamena”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Captain's is the only restaurant we ate in more than once all week. It was so great the first night we ate there, we went back for more! They have the balance just right. Your order is taken quite quickly and you don't have to wait a particularly long time for the food, yet there's no feeling of being rushed at all which is definitely nice.
All the staff are so friendly and helpful and very attentive. Theo at the front is an especially great guy who made our experience even more enjoyable and fun. The value's amazing, no one can deny that. The portions are really big and the prices are great. If you eat here you'll have an amazing experience with a view to die for for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this resturant by starlight beach bar but wer really dissaopointed the staff wer arrogant rude and big headed the food was nothing to shout about what so ever and definitely nothing to shout about we much perfered Alexander down the road very dissapointing

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captains Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Captains Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing