We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its ok”

Ranked #6 of 19 things to do in Kardamena
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“its ok”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

this place is okay if its hot outside and the misses is being attacked by hand bag sellers and you need to get away for a breather some interest but very slow

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vic h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kardamena, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“needs to be open more hours as it was only open at evening dinner time!”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

lovely museum! shows you how the Greeks lived a long time ago

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hardly mind-blowing”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Not bad, but I thought it was a bit boring and I found the lack of being able to buy water on side a bit dissapointing. Plus I did not think there were too many things that were that historically significant.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 56Thomas_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kos Town, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Folklore Museum”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Brilliant - an eye opener to the olden days in Greece

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Kos2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“how we used to live !”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

worth a visit the house is quite good shows how people lived in times gone by very cramped by the looks of it ! interesting artifacts also the windmill opposite is excellent we cycled there from kos town on a hot day ! thirsty work but worth it !!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank steve1954Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Folklore Museum also viewed

 

Been to The Folklore Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing