We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pelagos

Pelagos
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Cannot recommend this restaurant enough, food and service always 5 star , and a beautiful location overlooking the harbour ! Perfect.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank houtingdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    207
    69
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Michael, what a guy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Pelagos, a beautiful restaurant on the seafront in Kardamena. This is the sort of place where you can say to Michael (one of the funniest chaps I've met and really wants you to enjoy your visit) what you like to eat and he will make suggestions for you and bring you back some fantastic fresh food. And try the Organic wine by the carafe, made on the island - it's excellent. Fantastic meal, excellent night and great value, thank you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Traditional greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

After reading reviews and taking advice from locals we tried Pelagos. As with most of the restaurants in Kardamena you get a lovely harbour view. Pelagos has friendly greek waiters and a nice selection of traditional greek food. We visited twice and tried the lamb kleftiko, moussaka and lemon butter chicken along with a meze starter. Both meals came to around 30 euros with wine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food, staff & Greek lessons thrown in for free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the minute we arrived, we were greeted & treated like friends. The food is excellent - we ate in the evening three times & had a lunchtime snack one afternoon. The location is perfect, overlooking the harbour & the clinking of the boats & candles on tables makes for a fantastic atmosphere in the evening. As we enjoyed it so much, we chose to eat here on our last night & it was packed. We went to the great little bar next door (Adams) and had a pre-dinner; then my 'GREEK TEACHER' Yanis, called us when the table was available. Talking of Yanis - "Eecharisto" & just in case you're wondering who wrote this "Leyomai Kay". All the staff were just great, in particular the aforementioned Yanis & the ever smiling Mike. Thank you all, you made our holiday very special & we hope to see you again soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ck62a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“The best of the week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent sea front location, really impressed with food and service, We visited both during the day and evening,and the food and service was consistently excellent. Mike the owner was around most of the time, and I clearly remember his greeting the first time we visited, Im about to make your stomach feel happy he said ! and it was true. Wide choice of food for adults or children, and the beef stifado should not be missed. Many thanks to Mike for his hospitality,and I also commend all the other waiters too. Very popular place,dont miss.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 497Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelagos also viewed

 

Been to Pelagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing