We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvellous place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed 17 May 2014

we stayed as a couple, from 4th may May to 11th. weather was not fantastic but were able to top up the tan on the last day before we left. ALL of the staff were really friendly, there was always someone cleaning wherever u were, so the place was spotless. Dining was a joy in the restaurant. The maitre d, Vasyle, mistook us for Russians and was so apologetic, but we had some laughs with him all week. There was always something different to choose from. Only negative thing was sometimes the food in the turines on the side was cold rather than hot. The two a la carte restaurants, that you have to book the previous day, were really nice too, both staff and food wise. We did 3 trips, Nisyros the volcano island, Kos shopping and the island tour. Bit disappointed with them but each to their own. The guide on the volcano tour was Costa or Constantinas. He was really passionate about the history of the Dodecanese islands, and very interesting to listen to. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to visit kos, but be prepared to climb plenty of steps!! One other drawback was that the bar was only manned by one person and there were nearly always queues, as the hotel was full most of the time, mainly with Russians.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank radar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

The Staff & Management of Summer Palace thank you for your comments.
We will keep up and try our best to improve and keep a high level of satisfaction.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spend our holiday at Mitsis Summer Palace.from May 6th till the 13th (2014)
It was absolutely a fantastic hotel. The room that was super. I really have respect for the cleaning lady that cleaned our room.So many stairs they have to do everyday.
The restaurant of Summer Palace was really great. Everyday something different to eat.
I wanna thank the team of the great team of the main restaurant. A special thanks to the manager of the restaurant for calling to team together when we asked for it ... Also a thanks to the lady at the entrance of the main restaurant that welcomed us with her great smile. Another thanks goed to the cook Toni.. A real great guy.
I actaully have no complains about the hotel...

Room Tip: Dont have a tip travelersfor choosing a room. We were absolutely suprised about the room size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renew294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you nice words about our hotel and the services offered. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and we would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel "Mitsis Summer Palace".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

"Its amazing the fact how we enter the 1st day and how we go the last week"totally different Mitsis .S.P is a love with a first eye trust me!!!
I mean i have 4 children so that's not so easy for me with them up-down but the staff there is so helpful and train so well,that's mean. A good well done job to A Management staff,I eat every day in Main Restaurant and also to the other to amazing Restaurant's but the Staff in Main Restaurant was something else!! A good Organised Waiters and All staff always big smile !!! Also the cleaning part of hotel was very good and I wanna say again thank you to Mitsis S.P :)

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank JamesBondelift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you nice words about our hotel and the services offered. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and we would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel "Mitsis Summer Palace".

Kind regards
Summer Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Its our second visit to this Hotel.... we fell in love with this hotel!
every time we are coming here and get an unforgettable vacation!
Cleaning every day, mini bar filled up properly.
3 restaurants, one main, Italian and Greek, which serves delicious and always plenty of food choices. The staff is very helpful, always with a smile. Especially we would like to say Thanks to m=Mnager over there! He used to help us all the time and he makes our holidays better every day!
The reception is always helping, moving quickly passed.
The beach is big and wonderful, the sea is clean, lots of fish. Every day at the beach carried the watermelon, there is a bar with a variation of different cocktails.
Fun animations every evening and bars are open until the night!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room...Its beautifull...!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jenny369369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

The Staff & Management of Summer Palace thank you for your comments.
We will keep up and try our best to improve and keep a high level of satisfaction.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Trip date Mid Septerber 2013. We found the hotel spotless, very clean and tidy, The Food was really nice with lots of variety never had a bad meal, The concierge Thomas was fantastic really friendly, you are suposed to wear long trousers for evening meal but not everybody does and they dont say anything. Pool and beach were lovely and we always found sun beds to sit on. Rooms were spotless but maybe not 5 star. My only critism was there was not enough seating in the louge area, once we came out from dinner the only place to sit was the reception where they had quite a few sofa's but there was never enough. Evening entertainment wasnt as good as I expected. Great for the Kids but not fantastic. getting a but into Kardamena and Kos was really easy and all of the staff were very friendly. Also you dont get your EU25 back for the safe which I though was quite bad. I think these should be free. Other then that we had a great time, beautiful weather, good food and nice people. There is a Disco up the road 10/15 walk but its doesnt start till midnight.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you nice words about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.
We would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Look forward to welcome you again in our hotel Mitsis Summer Palace.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 4 children aged 14 and 12 thank goodness for uno and iPads ! We wanted a relaxing week in the sun which is what we got and spent quality family time in this lovely hotel and wonderful climate.Our room was good clean spacious the children in their own room the beds were hard though! Cleaned to a high standard every day. The pools are lovely but the sea is better as it is warmer ! The staff are mainly hardworking and polite but I could not help feel they too were winding down as we were the last guests. The drinks were ok but I agree that the mixers were watered down as were the juices. Drinks were better in the beech bar and even better again at the norrida beach bar!! The food presentation quality and choice was good but Spoilt by being cold!! This cold food is avoidable as when we are in the norrida beach their food was better and hotter so come on mitsis palace sort this out!However a good holiday for what we paid and we would return. There is no entertainment at all or wasn't when we were there so long nights after your meal!! I cannot understand why they shut the hotel as the weather is still great and they missed out on half term? All being said we met some wonderful people Fergi Linda Robbin and bev they made a great holiday! Thanks mitsis palace it was certainly worth what we paid but cold food and sloppy drinks can be improved upon!!

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank DebbieStocktonOnTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just got back from a weeks holiday. Had a lovely time. Our room was excellent 741 a short stroll to the beach with wonderful views. Have never seen so many pools before it was amazing every room looked out on to a pool with plenty of sun loungers. Food & snacks ok we could always find somethging to eat in the buffet restaurant.Queing to book for the al'carte restaurants weI found a pain and having eventually booked the Italian it was dissappointing sadly.y The lunch time snack restaurants were excellent tho and open till 9pm The pancake one was open from 10.30am till 1pm so no one should have been hungary.
Everywhere was immaculate!
Would definately go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £60 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star all-inclusive SUMMER PALACE BEACH HOTEL, at a short distance from the traditional village Kardamena in Kos, promises unforgettable holidays, offering 360o views of the shimmering sea. Guest accommodation includes 252 rooms and suites, reflecting traditional hospitality in combination with the services of a lush hotel. The hotel with its client-centered philosophy, like all MITSIS HOTELS, offers a variety of leisure and sports choices, including an outdoor swimming pool with sea water, a Relax Atrium with an indoor swimming pool, a water park with huge water slides available for children above the age of 8, a fully equipped gym, two tennis courts, a bridge room, beach volley, beach football and many other services, such as the water sports centre with water ski, jet-ski, paragliding, rings, catamaran sailing, banana boat, diving lessons, horse riding, cycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Summer Palace Kardamena
Summer Palace Hotel Kos
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing