We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Where to start.. acholl is very cheap and nasty tasting like boot polish vodka. Plus waterdown on top of that. The ice tasts so bad was looking forward to a nice refreshing coke but couldn't drink it. They have animators and p.r's from the zone bar that is on the complex but not all inclusive. . That can get quite annoying at time if you dont feel like going or playing at that time and have no respect on trying to chat your partner up in front of and behind your back I expreanced myself and my partner too. Also a few different groups of girls where getting harassed after say no they didnt want to thank you. Dont expect a sandy beach and the ants there are quite large. They place appears very clean they are all ways cleaning but still managed to find a cockroch in the bathroom. Because of the location there are a lot of bugs about and if they didnt keep cleaning it would get over run in half a day. The greek and Italian restront was nice but small portions the buffet was all ways busy and didn't allways have the table laid properly or laid at all had to all ways ask for a spoon. Lots of sparrows to share your food with too and a few black birds. Pool tabels in bad condition for 2 erous a pop. souvenir shop over priced, twice the price to the one in the nearest town for 1.80 on the bus. All tho bus can stop running at any time. For nearly $1000 for two for one week I will definitely not be comeing back.
Id like to give some good points if you all ready booked this and cant cancel. The pizza in the Italian restaurant and the bar at the beach summer place side and the bbc news as that was the only channel in English because the entertainment is for the kids.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We would like to thank you for the nice comments and we ensure you that we are more than happy to know that we fulfilled your expectations and you will hace nice memories from staying
at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you next year

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel was ok arrived late thursday night no food only drie ham and cheese rolls! The manager was very helpfull got us a taxi and even wrote down what we wanted to eat in greek! The place recommended was closed in kardamenna so ended up eating at the "hungry corner" lovely food! The room was spacious but only 1 English channel on the very dodgy tv!!! Food ok but queing for omlettes, freshly ccoked meat and chips got a bit boring/frustrating by the middle of the week especially because of the other nationalities that did't believe in queing!!

Its a good hours walk into kardamenna and that's were we eat for 3 nights and 1 afternoon at "pegalos" fantastic food and the service by yannis was fantastic. The leaflet you were handed at check in was totally wrong, you see you have to pay to use spa at bluedomes not give at your discretion!free bicycles - no 6 euros a day! Check the bus times as they can be wrong!! The pub/disco free to enter but u have to pay for drinks totally diifferent to what reception staff tell u!

BAR - Well what can i say "FAULTY TOWERS" Yes 1barman to serve 450 guests!!!!!!
service in the restaurant could not be faulted 5* especially the restaurant manager excellent.

Will we come back only if we got a black all inclusive armband that means you can use ALL faciilities in the mitsis group, but it seems only some nationals get that!
Overall the hotel was lovely and clean but far too many people staying for the room/facilities available.





Go to TripAdvisor | Unsubscribe | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Please do not reply directly to this e-mail. This e-mail was sent from a notification-only address that cannot accept incoming e-mail. Questions? Get help here.
TripAdvisor LLC 141 Needham Street, Newton, MA 02464, USA.
© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved. TripAdvisor, the TripAdvisor logo, the Owl logo and Get The Truth. Then Go. are either registered trademarks or trademarks of TripAdvisor LLC in the U.S. and/or other countries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffith-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We have just returned after 2 weeks in Mitsis Summer Palace Kardemena, what a great hotel the cleanest we have ever stayed at, there seemed to be a 24hr regime of sweeping mopping and cleaning everywhere, the Food was as all inclusive hotels are mostly repeated but really nice and had a really good large selection, try the yum yum pastries you wont regret it. You are shown to your table by lovely staff (Vasillis, Natalia and the afternoon Grill chef deserve a special mention) who always greet you with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. Also Katy who cleaned our rooms every day. If I was going to be negative there was no evening entertainment apart from Mark who did a sterling job with the children.( I also understand that it was very early in the year). The other gripe was we were in room 107 and our friends were in room 109 at the front, which although really nice had a constant stream of coaches (quite early in the morning and late into the night) that kept their engines running for a long period of time as they picked up and dropped off on a daily basis. Other than those things do yourself a favour and don't let this put you off your stay at this hotel which I would highly recommend. Thank you Mitsis for a lovely memory of Greece and it's charming people. Harris Family.

Room Tip: Anywhere but the front of the Hotel is good. See the comments from the Harris Family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you nice words about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.
We would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Look forward to welcome you again in our hotel Mitsis Summer Palace.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Minutes from the airport so that is handy and completely out of the flight path too
Check in took mins double handy Our room was very close to reception so not a problem but too many stairs so if you have mobility problems - this is not the place for you - first of all it is at the top of a cliff so you can access the beach by lift stairs or steep walkway - I go to the gym and lactic acid kicked in
Rooms lovely and clean linen changed daily.
Mini bar good too
Animation team - Umm don't really know what to say about that.
Food Good - but my husband and I enjoy eating out too so went into town a few times and ate a Laoustros rest. which is amazing !!
No real entertainment in the eve unless you want to walk up and down a hill to the night club etc but this is not on your all inclusive - Why ??
Beach clean but tiny stones
Staff all friendly and helpful - only trouble is a certain nationality go to this hotel in their droves - probably about 80% - who are rude push in queues never say please or thank you and surround you on the beach so they can have all the parasols and sunbeds but if you play the u2 and the stereophonics loud enough they go !!!
If you love horse riding please visit Raphaels stables down the road follow the beach road which is flat and level amazing ride up into the hills - and these are such lovely well behaved horses/ponies loved it.
Don't buy a trip from Thomas cook Rep - selling trips into Kos for 18 euros when u can get a bus outside for 3 euros each way and stops in the middle of town.
lovely holiday its a shame about the 80% and the weather !!
but would like to say thank you to all the staff at the mitsis

Room Tip: when you book ask for sea view amazing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nutterEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I went on a short vacation (all inclusive) with my mother to Mitsis Summer Palace for my 21st Birthday from the 3rd-8th May 2014. This place is truely AMAZING. In this review I will cover the 3 main factors; Food, Staff and cleanliness. First of all, the staff were lovely! which for me, is the most important factor of any holiday and decides the fate of me returning. They were always willing to help and always smiley! They even helped my mother arrange a personalised cake and flowers to be sent to my room on the morning of my birthday!
Secondly, I'm a vegetarian so I was dreading the food, but WOW is all I can say, the amount of variety was unreal, there is definately something for everyone. 3 buffets a day - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The buffets include everything from tasty soups with fresh baquettes, amazing Greek salads with all kinds of cheeses, Pasta/rice dishes, every kind of meat and UNREAL deserts! There was even a chef present at the morning breakfast buffet cooking fresh omelettes and pancakes! and this was only the buffets! There is also two restaurants available (must be booked one day in advance). One Italian, which is built onto the pool side which serves incredible salads and pastas and the second restaurant which is Greek and is based on the beach!
Thirdly, the cleanliness was 5 star, both hotel and rooms were spotless. Rooms tidied daily and fridge refilled with bottles of soft drinks and beers.
Bubbly animation team, good entertainment for kids. The head of animation is such a great guy, you will love him!
The beach sports are really fun too, if your going all inclusive, the self pedal boats are free!
There are buses running daily from the hotel to Kardamena and Kos town. I would recommend to visit both. There is a restaurant in Kardamena called Avil that we literally fell in love with, I would highly recommend it!
Overall, a seriously underrated resort, AMAZING! I will definitely be returning soon. If anyone can fault this, I genuinely believe they cannot be pleased! (lol)
P.S Ladies visit the Spa in Blue Domes which is a 5 min walk from Summer Palace, body massages are amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sadier0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We would like to thank you for the nice comments and we ensure you that we are more than happy to know that we fulfilled your expectations and you will hace nice memories from staying
at our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you next year

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

we stayed as a couple, from 4th may May to 11th. weather was not fantastic but were able to top up the tan on the last day before we left. ALL of the staff were really friendly, there was always someone cleaning wherever u were, so the place was spotless. Dining was a joy in the restaurant. The maitre d, Vasyle, mistook us for Russians and was so apologetic, but we had some laughs with him all week. There was always something different to choose from. Only negative thing was sometimes the food in the turines on the side was cold rather than hot. The two a la carte restaurants, that you have to book the previous day, were really nice too, both staff and food wise. We did 3 trips, Nisyros the volcano island, Kos shopping and the island tour. Bit disappointed with them but each to their own. The guide on the volcano tour was Costa or Constantinas. He was really passionate about the history of the Dodecanese islands, and very interesting to listen to. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to visit kos, but be prepared to climb plenty of steps!! One other drawback was that the bar was only manned by one person and there were nearly always queues, as the hotel was full most of the time, mainly with Russians.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank radar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

The Staff & Management of Summer Palace thank you for your comments.
We will keep up and try our best to improve and keep a high level of satisfaction.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spend our holiday at Mitsis Summer Palace.from May 6th till the 13th (2014)
It was absolutely a fantastic hotel. The room that was super. I really have respect for the cleaning lady that cleaned our room.So many stairs they have to do everyday.
The restaurant of Summer Palace was really great. Everyday something different to eat.
I wanna thank the team of the great team of the main restaurant. A special thanks to the manager of the restaurant for calling to team together when we asked for it ... Also a thanks to the lady at the entrance of the main restaurant that welcomed us with her great smile. Another thanks goed to the cook Toni.. A real great guy.
I actaully have no complains about the hotel...

Room Tip: Dont have a tip travelersfor choosing a room. We were absolutely suprised about the room size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renew294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you nice words about our hotel and the services offered. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays and we would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel "Mitsis Summer Palace".

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
6.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#14 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £62 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star all-inclusive SUMMER PALACE BEACH HOTEL, at a short distance from the traditional village Kardamena in Kos, promises unforgettable holidays, offering 360o views of the shimmering sea. Guest accommodation includes 252 rooms and suites, reflecting traditional hospitality in combination with the services of a lush hotel. The hotel with its client-centered philosophy, like all MITSIS HOTELS, offers a variety of leisure and sports choices, including an outdoor swimming pool with sea water, a Relax Atrium with an indoor swimming pool, a water park with huge water slides available for children above the age of 8, a fully equipped gym, two tennis courts, a bridge room, beach volley, beach football and many other services, such as the water sports centre with water ski, jet-ski, paragliding, rings, catamaran sailing, banana boat, diving lessons, horse riding, cycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Summer Palace Kardamena
Summer Palace Hotel Kos
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing