We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Summer Palace
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

second visit, last September and middle of may. me, my fiancé and 2.5 daughter. we had a room with the sea view no144, recommend to all, above the restaurant.The view from our balcony was specular because we were so high up. Clean bed linen and towels everyday and the most helpful and friendly staff, who go out of their way to help you. The food was varied and a big selection of everything was available. The main bar staff are hard working and happy to make you up any cocktail and they have got the best coffee ever!!!!The beach is big and wonderful, the sea is clean, lots of fish, there is a bar with a variation of different cocktails.

We are already looking to return if funds allow before the end of the year.

Room Tip: no 144, above the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We would like to thank you for the nice comments and we ensure you that we are more than happy to know that we fulfilled your expectations and you will have nice memories from staying
at our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you next year

Kind regards

Management team of Summer Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    335
    177
    73
    62
See reviews for
472
375
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jarocin, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel Summer Palace in my opinion is the best place for holiday at island Kos. I was there with my fiance. Hotel is situated close to small town Kardamena. From Summer Palace are beautifull view for the sea, town Kardamena and other islands. This all we was admire when we ate at the main restaurant.
Eating is very good at the main restaurant like also at Greek Taverna and Italian Restaurant. They serve traditional greek dishes and italian. At one day when we came for dinner we could tray other kitchen -Chinese. This evening cookers served the chainese delight.
Servis at restaurant is very polite and profesional. When you coming to restaurant they wait for you with smile that say to you "Kalimera" :) Hotel have the very good manager F&B who can help you at everyone moment, is a positive person and always with smile.
Hotel have many entertainment. Many sweeming pool, nice and clean beach. Is there a group of animators that they care for your free time, that you spend your holiday in the nice atmosfer and also they have program of animation for children.
The quality of room is high. Are clean and comfortable. We didnt have problem with acomodation in hotel. For a small town Kardamena are same local buses. We didnt have problem with movement to town. We was rent also car and go for sightseeing island :)) I recomand this hotel for couples like also family with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olimpia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.
We would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Look forward to welcome you again in our hotel Mitsis Summer Palace.

Kind regards,
Management team of Summer Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I've been away loads of times and although I enjoyed myself I've never wrote a review, however after this holiday I really wanted to let everyone know what an excellent place the Mitsis complex in Kos really is... I went with my mam for her birthday and took my 5yr old daughter, we stayed at the Family Village but unfortunately the reception/restaurant was not ready to be opened therefore we were given black all inclusive bands which meant we could use any of the other 2 hotels for food/drink/amenities... The beach is a shingle beach and has a snack bar which is also included with the AI which is really handy so you don't have to worry about money. The staff at all the hotels were amazing, I've never been to Greece before but I will, without a doubt, be going back and going back to the Mitsis Complex in Kos, Greece. In the Summer Palace were we spent most of our time is the entertainment team, Mark & Verone, and although they were limited to what the could do due to a technical hitch with the speakers Mark always had a huge smile on his face and give us all a laugh.. We also learnt Mark a few entertaining games which I'm sure he will carry on with the other guests haha... Then there was Giorgos who worked in the Summer Palace, he ran the downstairs bar on his own and worked hard but again always smiling and making sure we had a cocktail in our hand, a really nice guy he is.. As we could not use our hotel for the first few days we are in the Summer Palace and the food was very nice, always fresh and plenty of choice. So if your looking for a nice relaxing holiday with lovely people who will bend over backwards for you then this is the place to go... Thanks to everyone at the Mitsis Family Village & Summer Palace for making our holiday an unforgettable one :))

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BreeD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest

At The Mitsis summer palace we strive to make every guests stay a unique one.
We appreciate the time you took to write a review about our hotel. As a management team we are pleased to receive comments on guests stay that have created memorable moments.
Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Greece for a longer stay this time!

Sincerely yours,

Management team of Summer Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room 334 – family room – with separate bedroom for children, near to main building and not overlooked by other rooms – had a sea view.
Good points
Next to the sea
Easy to get a sunbed – not much towel saving going off
Gorgeous Slushy cocktails at beach bar
Room cleanliness –
Relaxed comfortable feel to the hotel
Water park with slides – and bar
Lunch box provided if you are on a trip out.
Beach shingley so not good for sandcastles
Family pool bar in great location for all sharing pools and elena was really happy to serve.



Bad points
Hit the restaurant at the wrong time and service suffers
Not many garden areas to hotel so always looking at walls
Pools very deep for young small children – most pools 1 mt and deeper only one pool had 70cm so our 4 yr old daughter could stand up.
Lot and lots of steps everywhere – hard to get around if you have a pushchair/wheelchair
Get up early if you want to dine in the a la carte restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DerbyShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just sat in reception area waiting to leave after a fab seven night stay. Very large very clean rooms. All of the staff are extremely helpful happy and seem to enjoy working at this hotel. The two girls that greet us every breakfast lunch and dinner time at the main restaurant were lovely and always eager to help. Food in both the Italian and the Greek was excellent. Food in main buffet was also very good. Several pools (we counted eight) dotted around the complex. The maître Vasilis Makrygiannis at the main restaurant was fantastic. Always had a smile and always chatty. Overall we have loved our stay here and will definitely return. As for some of the other posts why do some people even bother to travel abroad??? If you want fish and chips stay at home!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your visit

With great pleasure we noted that you had an enjoyable stay and that all the facilities and services rendered were up to your expectations. Your positive, rewarding input has been shared with my team and has been appreciated.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodating you here and contributing to a memorable stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Management team of Summer Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

just returned from summer palace had a great time for my 50th birthday. all the staff were fantastic. food was a bit repetative but on a whole always something to eat. it is very hilly full of steps so not good if your not so mobile. only complaint only one old guy serving at main bar at night while others do not very much so had to wait long for a drink this needs to be sorted out. just go downstairs to the indoor bar and get a drink from there guys fantastic down there. pool is far too small there are only about 30 sunloungers and you need to be up bout haf seven to get one . but the beach was very nice. would love to return maybe next year or so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marilyn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We would like to thank you for the nice comments and we ensure you that we are more than happy to know that we fulfilled your expectations and you will hace nice memories from staying
at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you next year

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very good journey in the hotel, food excellent, staff very friendly and Professional, warm welcome everywhere, rooms clean and beds good...i already recommended this hotel to my friends and i hope to go back very soon :-) thanks to Toni the cook and the staff in the restaurant and the swimmingpool

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 617laurence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear costumers

We are very happy for your positive comments. All our team and especially me, as a hotel Manager, we are here to give our best of the Greek hospitality and to ensure the guests satisfaction.
Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.3 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
8.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Summer Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Summer Palace

Property: Mitsis Summer Palace
Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#19 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Summer Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation: Standard rooms (52), Bungalows (104), Family Suites (96). Every 15 rooms a sharing pools is available. Room Facilities: Fully air-conditioned with individual control Heating, Bathroom with bathtubs / Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone, Mini fridge, Satellite TV with international channels / Music channel, Balcony or terrace with a fantastic view, Safe deposit box (with charge). Floor covering: Tiles. Meals in Main Restaurant. Breakfast: American buffet Lunch: Complete buffet Dinner: Complete buffet (all meals are with show cooking). Food and Beverage Facilities: Main Restaurant specializing in Greek and International cuisine with terrace and a fantastic view to the Aegean Sea. Italian à la carte restaurant «La Bella Vista»Greek à la carte restaurant (Tavern) at the beach. Main lounge Bar (In & outdoor), Interior Swimming pool, Bar, Beach Bar, Pool Bar, Room Service (07:30 – 21:30h). Sport & Leisure: 1 outdoor swimming pool with salt water, sun terrace, 1 Indoor pool with fresh water (for adults only), 6 sharing pools with fresh water for the family suites, 1 outdoor swimming pool fresh water with water slides, Sun beds and umbrellas at the pools and the beach, 2 tennis courts (hard) with floodlight, equipments. Water sport centre with water skiing, jet skiing, banana boat, parachuting, pedals, wind surfing (certificate), catamaran, row boots, pedals, canoes, rings, Scuba diving, lessons, Boat trips, Beach volley, Beach football, Table tennis, Bicycling, Horse riding & pony riding (on request), Bridge room, Billiard, Entertainment such as sketches, competition games, aerobics. Children’s play ground (4-12 years), Disco, Fitness, sauna and massage. Other Facilities: Reception with lobby, TV corner, Shopping arcade with mini market, souvenir shop and jewelry, Hair dresser, Laundry & dry-cleaning service, Concierge / Cashier / Porters, Guest Parking, Rent a car / motorbike / bike, Doctor’s visit, Lifts from the reception area to the beach. For Children: Integrated children pool with salt water, Children playground – Mini Club, Children disco, Baby cot, Baby chairs in restaurant, Kid’s water slide with kid’s pool. Business Accommodations and Services: Telephone and fax services, Internet and mail services, Photocopy service, Wi-Fi access at the main lobby area (free). Distance From: Kardamena Town 5 Km, Airport 14 Km, Port 32 Km, Beach on the beach, Public bus: Front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Lastminute, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Summer Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Summer Palace Kardamena
Summer Palace Hotel Kos
Mitsis Summer Palace Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing