We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Mitsis Summer Palace and have enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We were treated well by the excellent staff team who could not do enough for us and were always friendly and worked very hard. The whole place was maintained to a high standard with constant cleaning and care taken to ensure no area was left unattended. There were a good few trips on offer which were great - recommend Nysiros! Aside from the restaurants you need to book, the main is buffet style. There is a different theme every night and there is plenty of choice available. For buffet food it was excellent as everything was fresh. We didn't really use the entertainment but there was plenty throughout the day on the beach and in the hotel.

Room Tip: Bring a snorkel - the sea is crystal clear and a good variety of marine life to see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roffeyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guests

We are pleased for your stay and your positive comments.
We will keep up and try our best to improve and keep a high level of satisfaction

Kind regards

Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have been on many package holidays but can honestly say that we were amazed by the lovely friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. The reception staff,restaurant,a la carte Greek restaurant in particular ,cleaners,bar staff also mark the beach activity organiser,all so genuinely pleasant.
There wasn't a single negative point we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Payed extra for a sea view which was well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your support and your nice comments.
We Hope to see you again in our hotel, anytime in the future.

All the Best

Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

second visit, last September and middle of may. me, my fiancé and 2.5 daughter. we had a room with the sea view no144, recommend to all, above the restaurant.The view from our balcony was specular because we were so high up. Clean bed linen and towels everyday and the most helpful and friendly staff, who go out of their way to help you. The food was varied and a big selection of everything was available. The main bar staff are hard working and happy to make you up any cocktail and they have got the best coffee ever!!!!The beach is big and wonderful, the sea is clean, lots of fish, there is a bar with a variation of different cocktails.

We are already looking to return if funds allow before the end of the year.

Room Tip: no 144, above the restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We would like to thank you for the nice comments and we ensure you that we are more than happy to know that we fulfilled your expectations and you will have nice memories from staying
at our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you next year

Kind regards

Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel Summer Palace in my opinion is the best place for holiday at island Kos. I was there with my fiance. Hotel is situated close to small town Kardamena. From Summer Palace are beautifull view for the sea, town Kardamena and other islands. This all we was admire when we ate at the main restaurant.
Eating is very good at the main restaurant like also at Greek Taverna and Italian Restaurant. They serve traditional greek dishes and italian. At one day when we came for dinner we could tray other kitchen -Chinese. This evening cookers served the chainese delight.
Servis at restaurant is very polite and profesional. When you coming to restaurant they wait for you with smile that say to you "Kalimera" :) Hotel have the very good manager F&B who can help you at everyone moment, is a positive person and always with smile.
Hotel have many entertainment. Many sweeming pool, nice and clean beach. Is there a group of animators that they care for your free time, that you spend your holiday in the nice atmosfer and also they have program of animation for children.
The quality of room is high. Are clean and comfortable. We didnt have problem with acomodation in hotel. For a small town Kardamena are same local buses. We didnt have problem with movement to town. We was rent also car and go for sightseeing island :)) I recomand this hotel for couples like also family with children.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Olimpia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel.
We would deeply appreciate it if your stay here would also prompt you to recommend our resort to your family and friends.
Look forward to welcome you again in our hotel Mitsis Summer Palace.

Kind regards,
Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I've been away loads of times and although I enjoyed myself I've never wrote a review, however after this holiday I really wanted to let everyone know what an excellent place the Mitsis complex in Kos really is... I went with my mam for her birthday and took my 5yr old daughter, we stayed at the Family Village but unfortunately the reception/restaurant was not ready to be opened therefore we were given black all inclusive bands which meant we could use any of the other 2 hotels for food/drink/amenities... The beach is a shingle beach and has a snack bar which is also included with the AI which is really handy so you don't have to worry about money. The staff at all the hotels were amazing, I've never been to Greece before but I will, without a doubt, be going back and going back to the Mitsis Complex in Kos, Greece. In the Summer Palace were we spent most of our time is the entertainment team, Mark & Verone, and although they were limited to what the could do due to a technical hitch with the speakers Mark always had a huge smile on his face and give us all a laugh.. We also learnt Mark a few entertaining games which I'm sure he will carry on with the other guests haha... Then there was Giorgos who worked in the Summer Palace, he ran the downstairs bar on his own and worked hard but again always smiling and making sure we had a cocktail in our hand, a really nice guy he is.. As we could not use our hotel for the first few days we are in the Summer Palace and the food was very nice, always fresh and plenty of choice. So if your looking for a nice relaxing holiday with lovely people who will bend over backwards for you then this is the place to go... Thanks to everyone at the Mitsis Family Village & Summer Palace for making our holiday an unforgettable one :))

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank BreeD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest

At The Mitsis summer palace we strive to make every guests stay a unique one.
We appreciate the time you took to write a review about our hotel. As a management team we are pleased to receive comments on guests stay that have created memorable moments.
Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Greece for a longer stay this time!

Sincerely yours,

Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Room 334 – family room – with separate bedroom for children, near to main building and not overlooked by other rooms – had a sea view.
Good points
Next to the sea
Easy to get a sunbed – not much towel saving going off
Gorgeous Slushy cocktails at beach bar
Room cleanliness –
Relaxed comfortable feel to the hotel
Water park with slides – and bar
Lunch box provided if you are on a trip out.
Beach shingley so not good for sandcastles
Family pool bar in great location for all sharing pools and elena was really happy to serve.



Bad points
Hit the restaurant at the wrong time and service suffers
Not many garden areas to hotel so always looking at walls
Pools very deep for young small children – most pools 1 mt and deeper only one pool had 70cm so our 4 yr old daughter could stand up.
Lot and lots of steps everywhere – hard to get around if you have a pushchair/wheelchair
Get up early if you want to dine in the a la carte restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DerbyShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just sat in reception area waiting to leave after a fab seven night stay. Very large very clean rooms. All of the staff are extremely helpful happy and seem to enjoy working at this hotel. The two girls that greet us every breakfast lunch and dinner time at the main restaurant were lovely and always eager to help. Food in both the Italian and the Greek was excellent. Food in main buffet was also very good. Several pools (we counted eight) dotted around the complex. The maître Vasilis Makrygiannis at the main restaurant was fantastic. Always had a smile and always chatty. Overall we have loved our stay here and will definitely return. As for some of the other posts why do some people even bother to travel abroad??? If you want fish and chips stay at home!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your visit

With great pleasure we noted that you had an enjoyable stay and that all the facilities and services rendered were up to your expectations. Your positive, rewarding input has been shared with my team and has been appreciated.

Once again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodating you here and contributing to a memorable stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
468 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#19 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £49 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “SUMMER PALACE” is a dreamlike deluxe 5 star all-inclusive hotel built on the beach with fabulous views over the Aegean Sea, Nissiros Island & the Bay of Kardamena, just 5 km away from the city of Kardamena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Summer Palace Kardamena
Summer Palace Hotel Kos
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing