We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunny View Hotel(Kardamena)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
613
396
207
88
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
396
207
88
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantevery other daymain restaurantindoor poolsalt watersea viewsharing poolspizzaanimation teamreception stafffamily suitekos townsteep stepssaladmini barblue domesbeach bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

On arrival at the hotel late evening we had our bags despatched promptly to our rooms whilst we enjoyed a late evening meal as the restaurant was still serving for latecomers - what a bonus. All staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. It was so clean you could have eaten off the floors! Beds were comfortable with air conditioning, rooms were kept immaculate with clean towels and bedlinen. The public areas were spotless, gardens beautifully kept, pools of which there were many were sparklingly clean. The main restaurant was air conditioned open and airy and you could choose to sit on the verandah or eat indoors. Selection of food superb - no-one should go away hungry! We sampled the Greek restaurant along with the Italian for two evenings and they too were stunning. To wake up to a sea view every morning was wonderful, scenery along the coast with the backdrop of the mountains was lovely. There was an abundance of sun-beds both on the beach and around the hotel pools. Steps may be an issue if you are not too mobile but there are lifts to all floors and down to the beach. Well done to the barman in the main lounge area, he certainly knows how to pour a mean cocktail. The nearest town is just a bus ride away for a small fee and you could always stroll back taking in the views along the way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jennie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear costumers

We are very happy for your positive comments. All our team and especially me, as a hotel Manager, we are here to give our best of the Greek hospitality and to ensure the guests satisfaction.
Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards
Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

i have just returned from a week at the Summer Palace, what can I say, it was AMAZING. The staff are the best ever nothing is too much trouble for them, they are on hand 24/7 and always bright and cheery. The food was excellent and the dining experiences in the Greek and Italian were lovely. The waiters in the Greek made my friends day when they produced a birthday cake for her and sang.
The bar staff were always brilliant especially Gorgios or as we named him "gorgeous" and Babis at the pool bar he was such a little sweetie.
Everything was perfect. I would say if you have mobility problems it maybe isn't the hotel for you as there are a lot of steps but if you're fit it helps keep the weight off as you will eat and drink to excess because there is food and drink all day long.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good but maybe avoid the ones over reception
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3countries4girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

The Staff & Management of Summer Palace thank you for your comments.
We will keep up and try our best to improve and keep a high level of satisfaction.

Looking forward to see you again.

Kind regards
Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks holiday at Mitsis Summer Palace and have enjoyed our stay thoroughly. We were treated well by the excellent staff team who could not do enough for us and were always friendly and worked very hard. The whole place was maintained to a high standard with constant cleaning and care taken to ensure no area was left unattended. There were a good few trips on offer which were great - recommend Nysiros! Aside from the restaurants you need to book, the main is buffet style. There is a different theme every night and there is plenty of choice available. For buffet food it was excellent as everything was fresh. We didn't really use the entertainment but there was plenty throughout the day on the beach and in the hotel.

Room Tip: Bring a snorkel - the sea is crystal clear and a good variety of marine life to see!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roffeyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guests

We are pleased for your stay and your positive comments.
We will keep up and try our best to improve and keep a high level of satisfaction

Kind regards

Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have been on many package holidays but can honestly say that we were amazed by the lovely friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. The reception staff,restaurant,a la carte Greek restaurant in particular ,cleaners,bar staff also mark the beach activity organiser,all so genuinely pleasant.
There wasn't a single negative point we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Payed extra for a sea view which was well worth it
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your support and your nice comments.
We Hope to see you again in our hotel, anytime in the future.

All the Best

Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

second visit, last September and middle of may. me, my fiancé and 2.5 daughter. we had a room with the sea view no144, recommend to all, above the restaurant.The view from our balcony was specular because we were so high up. Clean bed linen and towels everyday and the most helpful and friendly staff, who go out of their way to help you. The food was varied and a big selection of everything was available. The main bar staff are hard working and happy to make you up any cocktail and they have got the best coffee ever!!!!The beach is big and wonderful, the sea is clean, lots of fish, there is a bar with a variation of different cocktails.

We are already looking to return if funds allow before the end of the year.

Room Tip: no 144, above the restaurant!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerSP_11, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We would like to thank you for the nice comments and we ensure you that we are more than happy to know that we fulfilled your expectations and you will have nice memories from staying
at our hotel.
We are looking forward to see you next year

Kind regards

Management team of Summer Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews