We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Argiri Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$93
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helona Resort(Kardamena)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$68
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,058)
Filter reviews
2,058 results
Traveller rating
1,001
603
266
126
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
603
266
126
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantadult barpizzacasablanca barsalt waterbeach barevery other dayblue domesanimation teamthe main hotelmini bargreat holidayreception staffslide poolsummer palaceair conkos town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 2,058 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

All the staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful throughout the week! We'd always sit outside for our evening meal and our waiter even remembered out drinks orders by the end of the week!

One thing about evening meal in the main restaurant, they are VERY strict about the no shorts policy for me. Which annoyed me a little bit when women would go for tea in denim hot pants and nothing be said to them! They do relax the rule after 9pm so we just ate after 9 to avoid the rule! The food was of a very high standard which much of it cooked fresh. After a week the food did perhaps get a little 'Samey' but id much rather have a high standard of similar food than a vast selection of poor quality food!

The hotel itself is set in the same area as 2 other Mitsis hotels. All look very clean and well kept, set on a private (Stoney/Shingle) beach. Make sure you take flip flops as the beach was red hot when wanting to go too and from the sea! The location of the hotel is very secluded but for 10Euros each way a taxi would take you to the town.

The town itself seamed very quiet during the day with not a great deal to do. We spent 30mins looking around and then headed back to the hotel! This hotel is fantastic for those wanting to relax with friends, a parter, or children. The nightlife in the local town is also very good and only a short taxi ride away.

If you are wanting a holiday of culture and exploring I wouldn't suggest this is the hotel for you.

I would definably return to this hotel, having stayed in a Mitsis Hotel before I wouldn't hesitate in staying or recommending this or any other Mitsis Hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greg2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just got back from a one week stay at the Norida Beach . Lovely location, I loved the beach even if it was only shingles and not sand as there was a constant wind and fine sand would have got everywhere! The wind was lovely because it was very hot which was fantastic! Views were amazing.... We ended up not going anywhere or doing anything as by the time we settled into the holiday it was almost time to come home again but this suited is fine and we were aware there was plenty to do if you do wished. The staff were friendly, fantastic guy on reception ... Spiros? I can't remember... He was great, couple of the bar men in particular on the beach... Recommend the daily cocktail slush ices yum! Food was plenty and decent. Animation team worked their butts off! But..... And there is a BUT it's NOT a five star by any means..... It's a very strong 3. The blue Domes next door is a 4+ if not a 5.i know because they had to put us up in the blue domes the first night ( well from 4am) which is how long it took to get us in somewhere after arriving at the airport at 2.30... Blue domes accommodation was fantastic!!!! Loved it so i knew straight away I would be dissapointed with anything less. To be fair the older guy at reception gave us a black band instead of just the Norida Beach one and told us we can use all facilities of all the hotels on the complex and that we could have our room till 6 pm on our last day instead of checking out at 12 which was great. So we eventually got our room by the following afternoon with no extra bed for our daughter do needed to have that sent up, no extra towels for her, ring down again..... Let's get a place by the pool, no room, no free beds, not one free dumbed on the beach until we pounced on some as soon as someone left..... Went for lunch..... Carnage..... Dinning hall like grand central station...... Alcohol? Not real! Cheap, nasty and nothing over 10% even the spirits...... Kids everywhere but it is a family hotel so not complaining but just warning you! Air conditioning didn't work so by day 3 was so tired of laying in bed sweating and not breathing demanded a new room which we got the same day....had to set my alarm early every morning to bag a beach bed every morning, easy to get up though you hear the cleaners from 7am onwards, they have about 1500 guests on this one hotel do guess they need to get on with it..... Went to reception to check we could go back to the Blue Domes hotel for dinner one night as we had been given the black bands and were told yes of course! Dressed up stood in the restaurant showed to our seats, hoards of people but lovely dinning hall only to ve told we could eat there and was thrown out! Embarrassing, someone better tell the polish girl on reception didn't complain, couldn't be bothered but did very cautiously manage to eat a lunch and dinner up at the summer palace which was very nice and booked the Italian restaraunt up there which was also nice and the Chinese which was great... They even made my husband a birthday cake which was lovely. Could do with more showers on beach, watersports horrendously expensive . On a positive note I had a lot of complaints but whenever I made them they did attempt to put them right immediately and did so if they could, but if you ever get there and get put up in the Blue Domes because of overbooking, dont let them send you back to the Norida, you'll only be dissapointed:(

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Just back from a two week all inclusive holiday at this lovely hotel complex, the complex cosists of the main hotel building and numerous studios/family rooms located all around,some up a very steep hill. If you are allocated a room up the hill as we were it can be quite tiresome and annoying having to troop up and down the hill for meals and to access the pools and main hotel.We asked to be transfered into the main hotel and after a couple of days we managed to get a nice room on the ground floor of the hotel, this made a vast difference to our holiday as we felt isolated up the hill. The bedrooms were spacious and clean with good air conditioning and a mini bar which was replenished every two days. The main restaurant had a great selection of hot and cold dishes and although we were there for two weeks we always managed to find something to fill our plates with.The only down side to the restaraunt was they insisted on long trousers for dinner which bearing in mind the temprature was always high inside the hotel buildings was not ideal. The hotels location is about 5km from Kardamena and is quite a long hot walk from the hotel to the town, there is a local bus service to and from the hotel which costs less than 2 euros each way, a taxi costs 10 euros each way. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and would try and help you if they could. Usual problems with the sunbeds, if you were not down at the pools before 08.30 you would struggle to get one. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and would deffinently recomend this hotel and would like to return ourselves one day, I had a walk round the Blue Domes Hotel next door which is from the same Mitsis hotel group and it looks fantastic, a step up from the Norida, I would say the Norida is probably a 4star and the Blue Dome a 4.5 star, both lovely hotels.

Room Tip: Try and get one either in the main hotel building, or by the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 678gordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just returned from our first trip to Kos and staying at the Norida. Arrived in the early hours and taken to our room by buggy. Room was spotless and smelt brand new! It was up a steep slope which was difficult in the heat of the day but after what we ate it helped us not put on the pounds! After a few hours sleep we ventured down for breakfast. Food is good a little repetitive but you won't go hungry and the staff are friendly, helpful and always smiling. The pizzas are delicious and freshly made and my husband even had a go at tossing the dough. I'm usually the first to complain about the behaviour of us Brits abroad but it was us who queued politely whilst other nationalities just push in to a queue which did drive me mad by the end of the week and could not manage a please or thank you.

We had a problem in our room when the plug would not come out after a bath Phoned reception and within 10 mins a chap was there and sorted all with a smile. Reception even rang me the next day to check all was ok!

Entertainment was good the staff work their butts off day and night. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the lay out of the theatre in rows of chairs made it difficult to sit with a group but was only a minor point. They weren't pushy but always said hello.

Disco was good for the older kids but doesn't start until midnight and is not included in the all inclusive. And even if they have a coloured wristband which confirms they are under 18 they are still served alcohol which I wasn't overly happy about but it is run well and supervised by the manager.

Pool were saltwater but absolutely fine and sunbeds available up until about 9.30 so no early morning rush to grab one.
We went horse riding through the mountains which was fantastic although after 2 hours we had bum ache.

Reception area was super warm but has lovely relaxing sofas and always spotless.
No complaints at all about this hotel and have to give credit to the dedication and hard work all every member of staff who work so hard yet remain friendly. The hotel is full to capacity now but still they make you feel like you are an individual and not just another customer.

Would return here again although would like to try and persuade hubby to go to the blue dome but all credit to the hotel and their team for ensuring we had a great holiday

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bembioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Ive just returned from my week in the norida beach hotel Kardamena. I travelled with an 8 year old 2 16 year olds and my parents who are in their 60s and we had a fab time.

The hotel itself is situated a bit away from the town but there is a regular bus service so not a problem. The grounds are luvly and well kept as for the rooms they were spotless the maid service is excellent clean towels every day and sheets changed every 2nd day there is a mini fridge in room that is restocked every 2nd day as well. The food itself is good and cooked fresh in front of you and there is a good selection the pancakes are great !!. The staff in there work so hard and are so helpful and friendly. The times of meals are great with dinner being on till 9.30 and in the meantime there are snacks provided throughout the day from the beach . pool bars and main bars.

The staff themselves are luvly sooo nice and cheery they work such long hours but are always smiling , Bar staff in particular are soo nice serve excellent cocktails which i sampled on many nights !!. The entertainment staff are always around and do encourage everyone to take part without being too pushy , we knew the club dances by end of week, there are shows on at night and the casablanca bar has a karaoke one night which is a good laff. There is a disco bar which is open till 3 which my 2 16 year olds in particular luvd.
There are different parts to the hotel , we stayed in main building , the others are up a hill but a buggy is provided constantly to take u around so not really a problem. We had a pick up time of 1140pm but we could keep one of our rooms for 30euros until 6pm and we were allowed to use all aspects of the facilties until we were picked up which was a plus !!

As for negatives , we arrived at 230am and were still waiting to b checked in at 330 am which is a very long time, there are forms to be filled in extra and the amount of arrivals at this time was around 100 people , only 2 people at desks which meant things moved slowly, however the 2 staff on desk were luvly and so nice despite some people being very ignorant . I did notice though that throughout the day there were numerous arrivals aand the check in was really quick so this may have been a one off.

The air conditioning in the reception is not so good it was roasting all time so feel that needs some adressing.

There is a chinese on site which you have to book we went one night and didnt enjoy it at all may just have been a bad nite but food was awful !!

The only other negative were the "big bosses" they waltzed around the hotel barking orders at the hardworking sstaff without so much as a smile felt they were very ignorant .



All in all the Norida beach was excellent and i wish i had booked for 2 weeks instead of one !!!
thanks to all the staff 2 many to mention personally who treated us so well for our stay

Room Tip: ask for a room in main buliding we were in rooms 44 and 45 and we had a balcony looking out to the grass and mountains was really quiet at nite suited us well.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alieyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews