We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Spent a week here from 8th to 15th September 2013. Absolutely fantastic holiday. The staff were so friendly especially Kelie from the entertainment team, Eduard,Elie and Anna from the adult bar, all the restuarant staff and the evening reception staff. We couldn't understand how people have given the staff negative comments in the past!!
The food was very good and plenty of choice, cocktails from the beach bar were also very good. The chinese was delicious and they were very accomodating. We arrived late at night and asked if we could book for the next evening as it was one of our birthdays and they made sure that we could get booked in.
We are going back next year as we had such a fantasic time. Loved every minute..
Nothing negative to say at all.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor sea view room. It was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    564
    259
    122
    61
See reviews for
857
520
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maardu, Harjumaa, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have a rest super! ! It was very successful with hotel and weather! ! Unfortunately I couldn't go with the son this year, but next time I will arrive with him, he think will think well too about our future rest! Number arrangement was pleasant, the view from the window was fine! Number very purely was cleaned every day by the friendly girl! All personnel smiling also is always ready to come to the rescue! The beach was pure! I will arrive, of course, once again! ! ! Thanks for warmth of reception! ! The best regards, Anna

Room Tip: Smile more often to the personnel, after all they have very hard work! Aren't rude! As they say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 189_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for one week at the end of July with my three teenage daughters and husband. Had a fabulous time, our rooms were excellent and with a minibar. The restaurant was busy but try and avoid peak times. Plenty of choice for everyone. Plenty of sunbeds on beach-we never had a problem getting five! Aquarobics in the sea not to be missed-so much fun. Went into kos town on bus outside hotel-so much cheaper than Thomas cook. Lovely place and lots of handbag shops. Free wifi in hotel foyer works best at quiet times. Would go back again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bb022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel, all inclusive was very good. 22 euros for taxi to hotel. Nice and clean in all areas gardens well kept. Rooms of high standard. A must to go to is the Chinese restaurant excellent service there and awesome food, didn't take to the Greek restaurant though as the food was not a great choice considering we were on a Greek Island. Beach was of a good standard with a beach bar ideally situated close by. Fish spa next to beach is worth a visit, some of the watersports were a bit expensive but they have a captive audience so can charge them prices. Hiring of vehicles were very straight forward direct at hotel. Adults only bar was very good. Buses to kardemena were available at a cost of 1.80 euro one way but easy enough to get on. Plenty of sunbeds available at the time of us staying there. All staff very friendly. Meals in main restaurant were of an excellent standard and plenty of different choices to choose from. All in all a very good hotel that lives up to its star rating.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve9007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had a very enjoyable week at this hotel. The hotel is spotless and they have a whole army of cleaners constantly on the go. Our room was huge, with a double balcony. The food is of a high standard and there is plenty of choices. Even I, as a vegetarian, was pleased with the offerings.

My only complaint is that the entertainment was not very good, but Kardamena is a short bus ride away for evenings out.

The reception staff were either very pleasant or surly. Don't expect a late check out if you have requested one. If they want your room - they will have it!

I would go again if the price was right.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PLee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights from sept 10th to the 21st sept and we found this is the first time that me and my wife did not want to go home( and that is saying something). We found the hotel complex brilliant the staff excellent and the entertainment and especially the food fantastic.
Also what i liked is that hotel staff were great at not letting anyone and i mean anyone push in the queue and if they did the staff made sure that they went back to the end of the queue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

arrived early hours and was welcomed with soup, salad and a drink
which was very well received unforturnately they had over booked and we had to stay at the blue domes across the road for 1 night which was a pain at the time but gave us the opportunity to use the other hotel during our 1 week stay for drinks and lunch etc.
the rooms and service at Norida Beach was lovely we had a sea view and it was amazing,
the hotel was very busy but overall the drinks, food and service was very good, the Chinese restaurant was brilliant and well worth a visit we had not trouble booking in.
The beach bar was very friendly and offered any drink, pizza and hot dogs etc.
you had to pay 20 euro deposit for a towel which you could change at the beach bar and then you got your money back from reception at the end of your stay.
we always got a sun bed around the pool or on the beach there is very little else to do and you can get a bus easily to other places
this hotel is great if you want a relaxing holiday away from it all, would definately go back.

Room Tip: ask for seaview well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
2.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.1 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Property: Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#18 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NORIDA BEACH is a high standard all-inclusive resort where the good service meets the hospitality and the original smile. It is the right choice for couples and families seeking quality accommodation in a quiet location combines sea and Mountain View. ACCOMMODATION: comfort and warmth Totally renovated in 2012, Norida beach whether in the main Hotel or in one of 25 bungalow buildings all 455 comfortable and spacious guest rooms are carefully appointed and offer all the facilities of a 5-star resort. Hotel is surrounded by immense gardens and is decorated with warm gentle colors, marble floor and wooden furniture. The magnificent view of the Aegean Sea and of The Volcanic island of Nissiros will help you to relax while enjoying one of our nice cocktails in your Balcony! RESTAURANTS AND BARS: tasty treats all day and nightMITSIS NORIDA BEACH offers numerous gastronomic delights at no extra charge. At all bars a large variety of appetizers, snacks, ice cream, alcoholic and non drinks are richly offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotelopia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Norida Beach Kardamena
Hotel Mitsis Norida Beach
Norida Beach Kos
Norida Beach Hotel Kos
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing