We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun Fun Family and Friends at the Norida its like going to familys in Kos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

What can I say my family have been visiting the Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel for over 14 years now hence my title its like going to family in Kos! It really is the welcome on arrival is always warm no matter who is there or who you are all guests are treated the same.

The weather in Kos is a huge plus of course compared to the UK especially during the months of May and September when we like to go visit our 2nd family, we all look forward to seeing them again very soon.

This Hotel is great for all ages and you will not be disapointed if you choose this hotel something for you all make your own mind up go take a look and enjoy every moment.

Room Tip: Access to Fitness centre and spa within parts of the complex if you choose to use them.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank loveslotsofsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for this review regarding your stay at The Mitsis Norida Beach.

It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service you experienced was outstanding. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the team here, who made sure that you had a memorable holiday experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mitsis Norida Beach.

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,005)
There are newer reviews for Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Hotel is in kardamena, 5 km away from the village and 30 km awayfrom center of Kos. Nice Beach with animation activities day and night. The food really good with lots of choices, there is even Asian restarurant & Greek tavern with delicious dishes. We will be back on July for see some good members of the staff that become friends with. Nice people. Hotel is spotless, nice atmosphere and the rooms really special.

Room Tip: Maisonnette rooms with 2 batthrooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank grejj05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit.

I am delighted to read that you had an excellent holiday with us.

Our staff work hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience when staying at the Mitsis Norida Beach and so it is wonderful to read that their efforts have been noticed. Your positive comment provides great motivation for the team.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is The Hotel to stay at if you are going to Kardamena. The staff are Very friendly and helpful the food is good , the beach bar staff work really hard to make your day on the beach just Great I have made a lot of good friends here and will staying here many times again Everything about Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel is just Great

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My first time in Kos with my wife and 3 year old son, also accompanied by our mam and her partner who had been to part the Mitsis chain before but not this Hotel

In summery Hotel itself was great overall

Food- Was very good, but got a little repetitive in the evenings as you could see the same sort of thing being made again and again. We had the black wrist band upgrade which allowed us to eat in the Italian at the other resort, which helped with a change.. The breakfast however was fantastic, with lots of choice. Ice cream available in day and ham salad roles, great for me, but not if you no like ham!

Location- We didn't go outside the complex as was all inc, however it was within excellent distance to its own private beach. The beach itself was great, with the bars serving drinks all included. The water did go a little deep quite quickly however so had to be careful with the boy

Facilities- Two main pools onsite, both salt water, which i didnt mind, but had to watch boy with eyes, sometimes a little cold as they changed the water early morn by pumping part out to sea and pumping more back in, which kept it clean i suppose. Bars was great, with decent drinks on tap, if you tipped the barmen you got better portions. Was other beach activities on the front, but most of them paid

Entertainment- A bit of a let down :( The animation team in day was fantastic, with the lead rep a very fun and friendly guy, but by night it all got a little boring, would have preferred a decent artist or something

Rooms- we was on a high floor, with mountain view, but lifts worked well so not too much a prob. Air con in our room wasnt working the best, but in my mothers worked great. Room was kept very very clean and had mini bar.. Beds was two singles pushed together which wasnt great.

The biggest wasps i have ever seen where common in the area, no1 got stung but they where a small pest on times

Staff at bars and reception where good/very good

Over all i very much enjoyed myself here, my biggest suggested improvement would be better night entertainment.

Room Tip: Take some thing to do in night, the boy had he DVD player which was fantastic to keep him busy in th...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 weeks at Norida Beach Hotel, Kos in October, 2013.
We have previously stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time.
Second time around and we were not disappointed. Norida has kept the very high standards that is the custom of the Mitsis Hotel Group.
On arrival at reception we were greeted by Kalliopi and Natalia, who are both wonderful, making you feel welcomed from the minute you arrive.
We managed to get the same room as previousl (167) which is in the main building, very spacious with a large "L" shaped balcony. Housekeeping keep it very clean with a good supply of fresh towels.
You have a choice of eating indoors or out and are always greeted with a large smile from Vivi, who always has time for a quick chat. Food in the restaurant is self service, which we enjoy, watch Paphos on the egg and bacon counter, you will be amazed how many eggs he can cook at once. The selection on offer is wonderful, tea and coffee is served at breakfast, wine, beer and soft drinks served at lunch and dinner. The hotel is all inclusive and the variety of alcohol available will please most people. I must mention Yiannis at the pool bar who keeps you entertained with his tricks with bottles, glasses and ice throwing while serving your drink, like something out the movie "Cocktail", again special mention to all the adult bar staff, Eduard, Karin and Antonios, very busy and very professional, a credit to the hotel, not forgetting Elie and Landa the two waitresses who never stop, from taking orders and serving table and the amount of drinks they can carry at one time is amazing.
To summarise: the hotel is kept to a very high standard, very clean and comfortable, all the staff are wonderful, very friendly and helpful, nothing is a problem, will we go back? Yes most definite.
To Mitsis management, Norida Beach is a hotel you can be proud of.

Room Tip: We prefer a room in the main building while others prefer to be outwith. Outside rooms are closer to...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frank Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I've had some really great time at Norida Beach hotel. That was my first time in this hotel, second time in Kos. Hotel is large and busy in August, but staff seemed to manage well. Food was excellent, weather was nice and warm, beach was clean. Staff was also nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dimitri2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I had a wonderful time at Kos,in Greece and one of the best memories is my stay at Mitsis Norida Beach. Excellent service,very attentive, very helpful. Hotel is very clean,great location, and amazing food in all-inclusive restaurant. Its not my first time I stay here and I am sure if I come back to Kos I will choose Mitsis Norida hotel. Great for family holidays too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelena1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kardamena
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#18 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £58 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NORIDA BEACH is a high-standard all-inclusive resort, where good service meets hospitality and original smile. It is the right choice for couples and families seeking quality accommodation in a quiet location combining sea and mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Norida Beach Kardamena
Hotel Mitsis Norida Beach
Norida Beach Kos
Norida Beach Hotel Kos
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing