We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a week here, what a relaxing holiday.
The staff are great, the food was really good, in out party there were two fussy eaters, who found something to eat every day !! The Chinese restaurant was well worth a visit
The accommodation was fantastic!!
My only down point was the wi-fi, or lack of it !!
The hotel is quite a way from the nearest village or town but buses are reliable and cheap €3;20 single or €10 for a taxi

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for this review regarding your stay at The Mitsis Norida Beach.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service you experienced was outstanding. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the team here, who made sure that you had a memorable holiday experience.
The wifi is working much better now :-) as we did experince some Technical issues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mitsis Norida Beach.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    566
    259
    122
    61
See reviews for
859
522
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Myself and my girlfriend went here bemused how we managed to get a 5 star all inclusive holiday for the price we paid! Naturally we were a bit apprehensive about the deal we got but that was immediately abolished as we arrived on the transfer coach! We couldn't quite believe we were that lucky to be staying there! We were dealt with at reception by a friendly local woman who sorted us out quickly and professionally, who then advised us of the area and what goes on in the Mitsis village everyday.
Not being the type of couple who like to sit in the sun all day everyday, we used the information the receptionist gave us and quickly planned our week out. We checked out the main centre of Kardamena which was small but pleasant and found that this was the place to come for activities, tours and hiring stuff. Being a bit of a petrol head and liking to be different, i persuaded my girlfriend to let me hire a 1000cc manual dune buggy which i highly recommend if your a confident driver! We explored the whole island during our stay and had a brilliant time!
Back to the hotel though, the food was extremely good and of high variety! The rooms were big, clean, comfy and had a very decent sized balcony and not to mention the variety of things to do around the complex! Unfortunately we only found out on the last day you could take pedalos out free of charge which was a bit disappointing, other than that though there's a huge variety of activities for all ages including volley ball, bowls, tennis and plenty of kids entertainment. On the whole we had a top notch holiday and would seriously recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for this review regarding your stay at The Mitsis Norida Beach.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service you experienced was outstanding. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the team here, who made sure that you had a memorable holiday experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mitsis Norida Beach.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Second time now at norida beach,fantastic rooms and hotel area,staff more than friendly,especially Irini,Eduardo and Antonio in the adult only bar,however the adult only bar should be adult only,I know it's not easy but there are plenty of areas for families to sit with the kids,food wonderful,plenty of choices and staff especially Vivi the restaurant greeter amazing service and more than friendly,the hotel manager should be told more often that friendly staff are what makes this hotel such a fun relaxing place to be, we met friend again this time that were here October last year,and hopefully will meet malc and Lorraine again there soon

Room Tip: If any advice try to get a lower floor room in the main hotel,the other rooms are just as good but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Piperman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for this review regarding your stay at The Mitsis Norida Beach.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service you experienced was outstanding. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the team here, who made sure that you had a memorable holiday experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mitsis Norida Beach.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from a very relaxing time here at the Mitsis Norida.
The hotel entrance and reception area is lovely with plenty of settees and chairs and open views to the veranda outside.
We had a spacious family room for 3 with a sea view. The only negative was that the air con was inadequate so we had to move the beds to be in the streamline of the airflow to feel any benefit. It was also very noisy but nothing to spoil our holiday.
The pools are great and the pool bar staff were excellent, we saw the same two guys for 2 weeks, did wonder if they ever get a day off??
The food is of excellent quality and there is plenty to choose from ,I think we managed to try everything!! It did become abit hectic on our second week and the noise and heat inside the main buffet area was a little overbearing at times. The staff were very hard working if abit too keen at times.Our plates were taken away sometimes when we were still eating our last mouth full. Overall they were very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the Taverna and Chinese, it was lovely to be waited on and the whole family eating their meal at the same time. We were disappointed the pizza oven wasn't functioning on the beach as advertised, not sure why not? We asked the receptionist when they would start cooking pizzas on the beach but she didn't know??!
We took 2 trips out of the hotel to Kardamena and Paradise beach. Kardamena is a typical of what you would expect of a Greek seaside resort. Paradise beach lacked the paradise!! However it was nice to be on a sandy beach and building sand castles even though it cost us 45 euros!!
The animation team worked hard and encouraged the adults to join in the daytime activities.
The Greek dancing by the pool bar was great to watch, especially George Michael who was the best dancer!! The children's club seemed to be more low key and some parents felt the staff should have had the same energy and drive with the children's activities as the adults. It didn't bother us our child was in her element at the pool playing with her new friends.
We had a great 2 weeks here and we have stayed at Mitsis Rinela in Crete last year. I think Rinela ticked a few more boxes than Norida but we had a fab holiday here and met some great people and the weather was hot so we have no complaints!!

Room Tip: Beach shoes are a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yorkshireChilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This was our 1st Family holiday abroad with our 2 little ones (5 & 3). We arrived late evening, however small selection of salads, soups & sandwiches waiting for us, which was appreciated.

We were then taken to our room up the hill by Golf Buggy. Our apartment was a one bed, with balcony & sea view. The room was lovely & clean and quite spacious. The bathroom was great, bath & shower above so again perfect for a family. The boys had their own room, twin beds, great storage & metal shutters which not only felt solid & secure, but blacked out the early morning sun too! Our apartment was perfect for us. Couldn't have asked for more.

The hotel facilities were great, the whole area is very clean. My boys loved the Water Slide pool & we basically stayed there all week.

The food was good, not amazing but good & hot. It did become a little repeative compared to other all inclusives we have stayed at, but was only a week so can't complain.

The staff are lovely, but the guys in the restaurant really stood out. So friendly & great with the little ones. They all work so hard, you see the same faces morning, noon & night!

We enjoyed Norida, am pleased we choose that one, few people staying at Summer Palace & Family Village weren't so happy, but everyone has different expectations. Would definatley look at another hotel within the Mitsis group.

** FEW TIPS **
Men have to wear trousers on a evening, so take some... We had to go out & buy some!
No ATM on site, so make sure you have some Euros on you.
The Bar, the Zone which the Hotel promotes, is NOT included in the all inclusive... Again take much Euros!
The beach is very pebblely & can be hard on little feet, pick up some beach shoes/pumps.
Safe available in your room, but 25 Euros, shame it wasn't included in the price.
Up the hill is definatley better for the families, not as noise on an evening with the entertainment.

Overall a fab 1st holiday abroad.... Thanks Mitsis Norida, great memories to come.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Millerbird78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We got moved to this hotel after we booked into the mitsis family village and that was awful. What a pleasure this was to come to the mitsis norida beach!! It has a large entrance which is bright and fresh looking. The pools are salt water so that was a bit different for me. The room was modern and immaculate. The dinning hall was very hot but to sit outside you were with all the smokers (my husband is a smoker but even he doesn't smoke around food, yuck)!! So we had to eat inside all the time but the staff were very helpful trying to get us into a cooler section. The cocktails are fab, lots of alcohol in them........oops!! Very peaceful hotel but also had daytime activities like beach volley ball, water polo and salsa classes. Of course I did not join in I had a good book to get through but it is nice to have some entertainment to watch. The Rafaels trail riding is really worth a visit too she is local, an English lady with horses that are well looked after which is a rarity abroad. To sum up this hotel I would say it is very nice but you are in the middle of nowhere, so 1 week was long enough for us.

Room Tip: our room looked over the mountain just above the entrance, lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all let me thank for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. We take under serious consideration all of your thoughts as our goal is to improve ourselves and the service we provide to our guests.
Yours sincerely,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, 18-26 May 2014 our first holiday abroad and was amazing. Hotel staff were polite and helpful, the all inclusive buffet style meals were out of this world with an amazing choice and the rooms were clean and tended daily. the slide pool was a great place to let the kids play although the pebbly beach was hard going under foot. Pedalo boats were free with a returnable €10 deposit but the jet skis were expensive to hire €45 for 15 mins and an extra €5 per passenger. Would recommend a trip to Nisseros volcano Island and also to hire a car if you want to have a look round KOS island as it's only €30 a day. Rooms in the actual hotel can be noisy but the walk up cardiac hill is worth going to one of the apartments and golf carts do shuttles up the hill and back all you need to do is ring reception. Will definitely be going back!!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaz8503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Manager at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,
First of all let me thank for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We really appreciate your comments about the hotel. Looking forward to have you back.

Yours sincerely,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
3.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
9.8 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Property: Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#18 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NORIDA BEACH is a high standard all-inclusive resort where the good service meets the hospitality and the original smile. It is the right choice for couples and families seeking quality accommodation in a quiet location combines sea and Mountain View. ACCOMMODATION: comfort and warmth Totally renovated in 2012, Norida beach whether in the main Hotel or in one of 25 bungalow buildings all 455 comfortable and spacious guest rooms are carefully appointed and offer all the facilities of a 5-star resort. Hotel is surrounded by immense gardens and is decorated with warm gentle colors, marble floor and wooden furniture. The magnificent view of the Aegean Sea and of The Volcanic island of Nissiros will help you to relax while enjoying one of our nice cocktails in your Balcony! RESTAURANTS AND BARS: tasty treats all day and nightMITSIS NORIDA BEACH offers numerous gastronomic delights at no extra charge. At all bars a large variety of appetizers, snacks, ice cream, alcoholic and non drinks are richly offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Norida Beach Kardamena
Hotel Mitsis Norida Beach
Norida Beach Kos
Norida Beach Hotel Kos
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing