We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night holiday to this hotel. On arrival we were checked in quickly and efficiently at reception and considering it was nearly midnight it was nice to be offered food and a drink in the restaurant. We were taken to our beach bungalow by buggy. The room was big, clean and the air con worked well.
The view from the balcony was fantastic of the sea and the mountains beyond. The restaurant was in my opinion in need of a refurb and the air conditioning was poor as it was always hot in there, especially in the evenings. We tended to wait in the queue for a table outside as it was cooler out there to sit and eat. The food was of a good quality and different every night with a lot of choices.
The breakfasts were lovely and again a vast choice available to choose from. My only criticism was that there is only one machine for fruit juice so queues were inevitable! Also coffee was served at your table but if you were a tea drinker you had to take your cup from your table and go inside the restaurant to the one hot water machine to get your tea and again the queues were inevitable. This is only a small criticism though on my part.
There are two bars in the main building open till midnight, one is for families with children and the other is an adults only bar which had table service and the cocktails were lovely so try them!
There is also a bar on the beach open till 5.30pm for drinks and the Greek restaurant is next door.
You could also get sandwiches at the beach bar.
The beach is very stoney and hard to walk on, especially when hot. The stones can burn your feet!
The sea was lovely but shelves deeply quickly so be careful with children.
The staff were all very friendly, polite and well mannered throughout the hotel. Nothing was too much for them. We even got kisses from the lady who cleaned our room when we left.
As we had a late evening flight we booked a late check out room at reception for €35 euros and we managed to keep the room we were staying in until 6.30pm.
The hotel seemed to be 50% Italians staying, 20%Germans, 20% Russians and only a small minority of British people staying. Yes it was a hassle with towels on sun beds as usual but that is the norm!!!
The animation team who were Italian were polite but not in your face if you said no to doing an activity with them.
The hotel is certainly not like a Butlin's holiday camp! It is a worthy 4 star hotel.
We have stayed at the mitsis roda beach hotel in corfu twice and then norida beach isn't quite as plush and smart as that but we shall certainly stay here again and try other hotels within the mitsis hotel group.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for a beach view bungalow and it's quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 2,049 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Have just returned from a 10-day break at the Norida Beach Hotel in Kos, and for the first time ever, we wanted to write a review on Trip Advisor, because we were so pleased with the hotel!! Disagree completely with comments regarding comparison to Butlins.....the hotel is very nice, clean, modern, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

We were most pleased with the quality of the food. The choices in the main buffet restaurant are plentiful, if you eat normally and select one choice per meal time (we didn't eat the same thing twice). The freshly made pizzas are particularly good, and very popular, so you have to get in quick!! We were also able to take advantage of the Greek and Asian a-la-carte restaurants, which we had no difficulty in booking.....we were able to book two days in advance, and the food was plentiful (especially in the Greek!), and was fantastic. It was also a welcome break from the busy main restaurant.

We took advantage of a couple of excursions via Thomas Cook, including the Aegean Cruise and the trip to Kos Town. The Cruise was good, a trip to 3 islands and a good 7 hours at Sea......only downside was it rained as we set sail, but you can't blame that on the trip!! We enjoyed Kos Town very much as it was a welcome bit of time on our own (the number of people at the hotel can get to you a bit after a while). We had an amazing lunch at the Pantheon Taverna, which is just off the beaten track slightly, away from the "touting" restauranters on the harbour front.

"All Inclusive" actually appears to mean All Inclusive at this hotel, including snacks and ice-cream, which are available throughout the day. Even after we'd checked out, the wrist bands weren't removed, so we were able to get a drink or two whilst waiting for our transfer to the airport.

Overall, we had a great time and would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family. It was a shame though to arrive back at Gatwick to the good old English weather!!!

Room Tip: Sea view was worth the supplement. We were in the main building, which can be noisy, but with the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit.

I am delighted to read that you had an excellent holiday with us.

Our staff work hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience when staying at the Mitsis Norida Beach and so it is wonderful to read that their efforts have been noticed. Your positive comment provides great motivation for the team.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Obviously you would never look at a 5* hotel like this and think that you are going to get a UK 5* equivalent. Still having just returned form a visit i thought i'd offer a word of warning to any young couples looking for a visit.

The easiest comparison on quality would be Butlins. It has a purpose and is good with kids but terrible if you are looking for a relaxing break. Having stayed for a week we spent the majority of our time out of the hotel which turned out to be a good decision. Kos has loads to offer, try taking a trip to the Mountains, Paradise beach or a boat trip on Zeus. Kardamena has a lot of nice local restaurants and given the food quality in the hotel we only ate in on our first night.

The pool are is average until about 3.00 pm when they put on some terrible 80's-90's pop and trun up the volume as if its Ibiza. The beach is probably the worst on the island and isn't even worth looking at.

Visit Kos, by all means stay around Kardamena but you will have a better time and a cheaper holiday if you book a half board hotel or villa and eat out. If your ambition is to expand your already over extended waste line on poor quality greasy food that you would see in any cheap cafe at home, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from a week here, what a relaxing holiday.
The staff are great, the food was really good, in out party there were two fussy eaters, who found something to eat every day !! The Chinese restaurant was well worth a visit
The accommodation was fantastic!!
My only down point was the wi-fi, or lack of it !!
The hotel is quite a way from the nearest village or town but buses are reliable and cheap €3;20 single or €10 for a taxi

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for this review regarding your stay at The Mitsis Norida Beach.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service you experienced was outstanding. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the team here, who made sure that you had a memorable holiday experience.
The wifi is working much better now :-) as we did experince some Technical issues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mitsis Norida Beach.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Myself and my girlfriend went here bemused how we managed to get a 5 star all inclusive holiday for the price we paid! Naturally we were a bit apprehensive about the deal we got but that was immediately abolished as we arrived on the transfer coach! We couldn't quite believe we were that lucky to be staying there! We were dealt with at reception by a friendly local woman who sorted us out quickly and professionally, who then advised us of the area and what goes on in the Mitsis village everyday.
Not being the type of couple who like to sit in the sun all day everyday, we used the information the receptionist gave us and quickly planned our week out. We checked out the main centre of Kardamena which was small but pleasant and found that this was the place to come for activities, tours and hiring stuff. Being a bit of a petrol head and liking to be different, i persuaded my girlfriend to let me hire a 1000cc manual dune buggy which i highly recommend if your a confident driver! We explored the whole island during our stay and had a brilliant time!
Back to the hotel though, the food was extremely good and of high variety! The rooms were big, clean, comfy and had a very decent sized balcony and not to mention the variety of things to do around the complex! Unfortunately we only found out on the last day you could take pedalos out free of charge which was a bit disappointing, other than that though there's a huge variety of activities for all ages including volley ball, bowls, tennis and plenty of kids entertainment. On the whole we had a top notch holiday and would seriously recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for this review regarding your stay at The Mitsis Norida Beach.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service you experienced was outstanding. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the team here, who made sure that you had a memorable holiday experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mitsis Norida Beach.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Second time now at norida beach,fantastic rooms and hotel area,staff more than friendly,especially Irini,Eduardo and Antonio in the adult only bar,however the adult only bar should be adult only,I know it's not easy but there are plenty of areas for families to sit with the kids,food wonderful,plenty of choices and staff especially Vivi the restaurant greeter amazing service and more than friendly,the hotel manager should be told more often that friendly staff are what makes this hotel such a fun relaxing place to be, we met friend again this time that were here October last year,and hopefully will meet malc and Lorraine again there soon

Room Tip: If any advice try to get a lower floor room in the main hotel,the other rooms are just as good but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Piperman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for this review regarding your stay at The Mitsis Norida Beach.
It gives me great pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the service you experienced was outstanding. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to all of the team here, who made sure that you had a memorable holiday experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Mitsis Norida Beach.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from a very relaxing time here at the Mitsis Norida.
The hotel entrance and reception area is lovely with plenty of settees and chairs and open views to the veranda outside.
We had a spacious family room for 3 with a sea view. The only negative was that the air con was inadequate so we had to move the beds to be in the streamline of the airflow to feel any benefit. It was also very noisy but nothing to spoil our holiday.
The pools are great and the pool bar staff were excellent, we saw the same two guys for 2 weeks, did wonder if they ever get a day off??
The food is of excellent quality and there is plenty to choose from ,I think we managed to try everything!! It did become abit hectic on our second week and the noise and heat inside the main buffet area was a little overbearing at times. The staff were very hard working if abit too keen at times.Our plates were taken away sometimes when we were still eating our last mouth full. Overall they were very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed the Taverna and Chinese, it was lovely to be waited on and the whole family eating their meal at the same time. We were disappointed the pizza oven wasn't functioning on the beach as advertised, not sure why not? We asked the receptionist when they would start cooking pizzas on the beach but she didn't know??!
We took 2 trips out of the hotel to Kardamena and Paradise beach. Kardamena is a typical of what you would expect of a Greek seaside resort. Paradise beach lacked the paradise!! However it was nice to be on a sandy beach and building sand castles even though it cost us 45 euros!!
The animation team worked hard and encouraged the adults to join in the daytime activities.
The Greek dancing by the pool bar was great to watch, especially George Michael who was the best dancer!! The children's club seemed to be more low key and some parents felt the staff should have had the same energy and drive with the children's activities as the adults. It didn't bother us our child was in her element at the pool playing with her new friends.
We had a great 2 weeks here and we have stayed at Mitsis Rinela in Crete last year. I think Rinela ticked a few more boxes than Norida but we had a fab holiday here and met some great people and the weather was hot so we have no complaints!!

Room Tip: Beach shoes are a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yorkshireChilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#10 of 39 in Kardamena
1,476 reviews
9.5 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#18 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £65 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NORIDA BEACH HOTEL is a comfortable five-star family beach resort in Kos only 7 km outside the traditional village Kardamena. The hotel’s exclusive provisions and elegance, in combination with the friendly and discreet personnel, make the all-inclusive NORIDA, the perfect destination for couples and families with children alike. Special attention has been given to all services offered by the hotel. From the swimming pools, among which there is a relax pool, to the special programs and services for children - including a mini club for children 4-12 years old, a junior club for children 12-16 years old, water slides, two children’s swimming pools, one with seawater and one with fresh water, a children’s restaurant -, the variety of sports and other activities, as well as numerous culinary choices, NORIDA is an ideal destination on its own in Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Norida Beach Kardamena
Hotel Mitsis Norida Beach
Norida Beach Kos
Norida Beach Hotel Kos
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing