We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mitsis holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I been in many mitsis hotels but on Norida beach had the best time so far and that's why yesterday I book to be back again on September even that we are 1 week back home. Staff is very friendly and helpfull, delicious food and nice views. See you soon guys! The 500 rooms are so spacious with nice sea view

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank G6002EPmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit.

I am delighted to read that you had an excellent holiday with us.

Our staff work hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience when staying at the Mitsis Norida Beach and so it is wonderful to read that their efforts have been noticed. Your positive comment provides great motivation for the team.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

booked this hotel on impulse 48 hrs before we flew. We had a superb time cant thank the hotel enough. Arrived on sunday night around 11pm we were immediateley ushered into the dining room for a meal and refreshments after which we were shown to our seaview room. The staff on the whole were good especially eduardo in the adults only bar. Apologies if I have your name wrong. The room was very clean and more than suitable. The food was superb with a wide variety of choice and the Chinese restuarant cannot be given a miss. All in all a very satisfactory break.. thank you Mitsis we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philipcole3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel is very nicely furnished, we had one of the new rooms overlooking the whole village by the waterslides.
Food was really good, lots of choice, we did feel that the restaurant can get very busy, so you may not be able to get your first choice! we found going a but later helped.
Staff helpful & friendly, we thought the cocktail menu was great considering it was included the AI package.
All in all a good hotel but would really recommend to families, being British we were outnumbered by other nationalities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpon186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I just came back from vacation in Mitsis Norida Beach hotel. Few comments from me:
- great food for vegetarians!
- nice rooms with lovely balconies;
- very clean;
- kind and helpful staff;
- not very officious animation staff;
- unfortunately mostly Italian music near the pool;
- sometimes lot of kids running accross lobby in the evenings;

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyDalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit.

I am delighted to read that you had an excellent holiday with us.

Our staff work hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience when staying at the Mitsis Norida Beach and so it is wonderful to read that their efforts have been noticed. Your positive comment provides great motivation for the team.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Have just returned from a 4 night holiday to this hotel. On arrival we were checked in quickly and efficiently at reception and considering it was nearly midnight it was nice to be offered food and a drink in the restaurant. We were taken to our beach bungalow by buggy. The room was big, clean and the air con worked well.
The view from the balcony was fantastic of the sea and the mountains beyond. The restaurant was in my opinion in need of a refurb and the air conditioning was poor as it was always hot in there, especially in the evenings. We tended to wait in the queue for a table outside as it was cooler out there to sit and eat. The food was of a good quality and different every night with a lot of choices.
The breakfasts were lovely and again a vast choice available to choose from. My only criticism was that there is only one machine for fruit juice so queues were inevitable! Also coffee was served at your table but if you were a tea drinker you had to take your cup from your table and go inside the restaurant to the one hot water machine to get your tea and again the queues were inevitable. This is only a small criticism though on my part.
There are two bars in the main building open till midnight, one is for families with children and the other is an adults only bar which had table service and the cocktails were lovely so try them!
There is also a bar on the beach open till 5.30pm for drinks and the Greek restaurant is next door.
You could also get sandwiches at the beach bar.
The beach is very stoney and hard to walk on, especially when hot. The stones can burn your feet!
The sea was lovely but shelves deeply quickly so be careful with children.
The staff were all very friendly, polite and well mannered throughout the hotel. Nothing was too much for them. We even got kisses from the lady who cleaned our room when we left.
As we had a late evening flight we booked a late check out room at reception for €35 euros and we managed to keep the room we were staying in until 6.30pm.
The hotel seemed to be 50% Italians staying, 20%Germans, 20% Russians and only a small minority of British people staying. Yes it was a hassle with towels on sun beds as usual but that is the norm!!!
The animation team who were Italian were polite but not in your face if you said no to doing an activity with them.
The hotel is certainly not like a Butlin's holiday camp! It is a worthy 4 star hotel.
We have stayed at the mitsis roda beach hotel in corfu twice and then norida beach isn't quite as plush and smart as that but we shall certainly stay here again and try other hotels within the mitsis hotel group.

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little extra for a beach view bungalow and it's quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Have just returned from a 10-day break at the Norida Beach Hotel in Kos, and for the first time ever, we wanted to write a review on Trip Advisor, because we were so pleased with the hotel!! Disagree completely with comments regarding comparison to Butlins.....the hotel is very nice, clean, modern, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.

We were most pleased with the quality of the food. The choices in the main buffet restaurant are plentiful, if you eat normally and select one choice per meal time (we didn't eat the same thing twice). The freshly made pizzas are particularly good, and very popular, so you have to get in quick!! We were also able to take advantage of the Greek and Asian a-la-carte restaurants, which we had no difficulty in booking.....we were able to book two days in advance, and the food was plentiful (especially in the Greek!), and was fantastic. It was also a welcome break from the busy main restaurant.

We took advantage of a couple of excursions via Thomas Cook, including the Aegean Cruise and the trip to Kos Town. The Cruise was good, a trip to 3 islands and a good 7 hours at Sea......only downside was it rained as we set sail, but you can't blame that on the trip!! We enjoyed Kos Town very much as it was a welcome bit of time on our own (the number of people at the hotel can get to you a bit after a while). We had an amazing lunch at the Pantheon Taverna, which is just off the beaten track slightly, away from the "touting" restauranters on the harbour front.

"All Inclusive" actually appears to mean All Inclusive at this hotel, including snacks and ice-cream, which are available throughout the day. Even after we'd checked out, the wrist bands weren't removed, so we were able to get a drink or two whilst waiting for our transfer to the airport.

Overall, we had a great time and would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and family. It was a shame though to arrive back at Gatwick to the good old English weather!!!

Room Tip: Sea view was worth the supplement. We were in the main building, which can be noisy, but with the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CONTACT-NORIDA, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent visit.

I am delighted to read that you had an excellent holiday with us.

Our staff work hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience when staying at the Mitsis Norida Beach and so it is wonderful to read that their efforts have been noticed. Your positive comment provides great motivation for the team.

I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Obviously you would never look at a 5* hotel like this and think that you are going to get a UK 5* equivalent. Still having just returned form a visit i thought i'd offer a word of warning to any young couples looking for a visit.

The easiest comparison on quality would be Butlins. It has a purpose and is good with kids but terrible if you are looking for a relaxing break. Having stayed for a week we spent the majority of our time out of the hotel which turned out to be a good decision. Kos has loads to offer, try taking a trip to the Mountains, Paradise beach or a boat trip on Zeus. Kardamena has a lot of nice local restaurants and given the food quality in the hotel we only ate in on our first night.

The pool are is average until about 3.00 pm when they put on some terrible 80's-90's pop and trun up the volume as if its Ibiza. The beach is probably the worst on the island and isn't even worth looking at.

Visit Kos, by all means stay around Kardamena but you will have a better time and a cheaper holiday if you book a half board hotel or villa and eat out. If your ambition is to expand your already over extended waste line on poor quality greasy food that you would see in any cheap cafe at home, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
6.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#9 of 39 in Kardamena
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £69 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NORIDA BEACH HOTEL is a comfortable five-star family beach resort in Kos only 7 km outside the traditional village Kardamena. The hotel’s exclusive provisions and elegance, in combination with the friendly and discreet personnel, make the all-inclusive NORIDA, the perfect destination for couples and families with children alike. Special attention has been given to all services offered by the hotel. From the swimming pools, among which there is a relax pool, to the special programs and services for children - including a mini club for children 4-12 years old, a junior club for children 12-16 years old, water slides, two children’s swimming pools, one with seawater and one with fresh water, a children’s restaurant -, the variety of sports and other activities, as well as numerous culinary choices, NORIDA is an ideal destination on its own in Kos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Norida Beach Kardamena
Hotel Mitsis Norida Beach
Norida Beach Kos
Norida Beach Hotel Kos
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing