We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lagas Aegean Village
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2011

i stayed here with my boyfriend in june/july 2011, it was nice and clean, the room got cleaned every day and we got a change of towel every day. the meals were the same every night which was a bit boring but there are plenty of places to eat down the road which are cheap and really nice. we stayed in room 401 which was quite high and the views are amazing, we counted the steps up to our room and there were 124, we never got the bus because the walk wasnt that bad but it was always there is we ever needed it. the only time we got the bus was when they showed us to our room.

the pool is massive and never packed which was good, there are plenty of loungers even if you dont go out til dinner time, we always got two together. the animations team are good although we didnt do anything with them, they were just really friendly and got everyone up doing things. there is also a beach joined to the hotel, its not very big but looked perfectly fine, i didnt go as i dont like the sea.

kardamena is only a 15-20 minute walk away which we used to do every night as there are a few bars there and a bit of a change from sitting in the hotel every night. the road leading to the town was very dark on a night time so we would get a taxi back which only cost 7-8 euros. the pr people can get a bit annoying at times trying to drag you in to their bars but you get that everywhere, one bar that was brilliant was the bands bar a little indie bar, check it out. if your after a kebab after your night out i suggest rio's, the owner is so nice and friendly and the mythos is only 1.80 for a bottle! its right next to the taxi rank. every one in Kos is so friendly, it was one of the best holidays ive had.

Room Tip: rooms high up have the best view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bash11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
There are newer reviews for Lagas Aegean Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2011

Stayed at Aegean Village Hotel, and found the rooms to be spotless, the Hotel on the whole was fantastic and the views from the top rooms are to die for. There are buses to pick you up from the apartments and take you down to the main Hotel, and they take you back to your apartment, if you don't fancy the walk. The only downside was that if the room is right at the rop of the complex, and you forget something, it's a bit of a hassle to go back to your room.

The food, I thought, was excellent, as was the choice, and for once in my life I didn't get an upset tummy, which is a miracle!

The only downside to the holiday was the greek strikes which turned the airport into complete chaos, resulting in a five hour delay for us. I would return to the Hotel, but the chaos in greece as made me not want to return to Greece.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony or terrace. If you don't want a long trek down to the main hotel, choo...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheebee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed with friends again and we're already talking of a 6th stay.
From the moment you enter the hotel you get the most friendly welcome and if you've stayed before the hotel management and team recognise you and it feels like a second home.
The hotel looks and is scrupulously clean from the moment you enter The rooms are cleaned daily and early and I judge this by the condition of the bathroom. By the time we got back from breakfast our rooms had been cleaned and linen & towels replaced. Airconditioning worked well within minutes the room had cooled.
Food is simple fayre and VERY well prepared ; such a big choice, salads and hot food and great little cakes and fruit for pudding ( if you look carefully you can have jelly & ice cream, such are childhood dreams). If you walk away from breakfast or evening meal hungry I have no idea what you eat at home. The waiters walk around continuously at breakfast with tea and coffee.
Pool is cleaned early every day before breakfast but can be a little cool but so refreshing on the hot days. Sunbeds are not a problem during our stay there were always some available. The pool area is quiet no loud noise to interfere with your reading and dozing.
The beach is across the road and belongs to the council, lots of beds but mainly rocky at shore level with sandy areas which allow access to the sea which is very clean and clear.
We don't have children but I can imagine this being a good family hotel.
However, before you book and start complaining read the write up of the hotel with your holiday company and note
It is 1.5 kilometre out of town.
It does not have loud disco music 24/7, the pool area is kept quiet for the benefit of the guests
It is built up a large hill, however, there is a mini bus within the complex
Men are required to wear long trousers at dinner
There are no 'chips with everything' in fact no chips in the dining room
The airconditioning only works when you are in the room, like most hotels, it's activated by the room key.
If you want a good high standard hotel that realy looks after you without the high cost frills of a 5* plus this is the place.
Well done to all the management and staff
To Angela all I can say is "we'll be back"

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobkimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Having had such a wonderful time at the Aegean Village last year we decided (for the first time) to go back to the same hotel for a holiday and it is a decision we haven't regretted. As before, the welcome was genuine. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were amazing. The rooms we were given offered lovely views in a peaceful setting. There was always plenty of choice of food in the restaurant, and thankfully not of the chicken nugget and chips variety! Breakfast included a wonderful array of freshly baked bread that did our waistlines no good, but hey this is a holiday after all! For dinner there was always plenty of salad and a varied selection of hot food including one carvery item. A new and welcome addition to the hotel facilities was the availability of reasonably priced massage. All in all another wonderful holiday at the Aegean Village and, like many others, we're planning a return trip next year!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Draig_Goch_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

we arrived on the 16/6/11 , the man behind the desk gave us room 675 at the very top next to the church, he had a laugh with us and told us we will be fit at end of holiday going up to level six for 2 weeks. but the mini bus takes you when ever you want to your room.
(rooms) cleaned every day, towel change every day, cleaners do a great job and we tipped them well. . (food) over 2 weeks we could not fault it, lots of fruit, selection of meats, and the waiters do a fantastic job. (pool area) always beds spare, pool is large and animation team keep things going..
one thing that annoyed us was the bottom bar was not open on a few nights, where there was plenty of chairs, the disco does not hold enough people , that happened on 2 wednesdays.. please be warned the walk into kardemena at night is not without danger, its a narrow road and poorly lit..
but i must say this is a great complex with hard working staff, i can say we tipped a lot over the 2 weeks because they where worth there weight in gold.
too all the staff i thank you for looking after us..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank docker747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

my wife and I stayed at this lovely hotel some years ago and returned again this June .Delighted to say nothing had changed much apart from very nice upgraded rooms .The staff most friendly , lovely location , superb pool and food excellent for the price we paid for HB .Animation staff were friendly and good fun but not pushy if you just wanted to just relax .Just a couple of small gripes but nothing serious .Outside dining allowed smoking and with tables very close spoilt one or two evening meals as we like to sit outside in such lovely weather .We felt the hotel could have allocated an area for non smoking at dinner . We also could not understand in this day and age why we had to pay cash all the time for drinks and lunch instead of charging our room . However small points and we will be back again next year .

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harveyheights8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

As a Travel Agent, I have become very picky about where I stay on my holidays. So glad I chose 'Aegean Village'.
Spacious and modern rooms with amazing views! Slept perfectly at night, only the sound of crickets and gentle waves. Food was plentiful and of a high standard. The option to sit outside at Breakfast and Dinner is lovely.
We found all the staff very helpful and friendly. Including the shuttle bus drivers!
The grounds, restaurant, pool are all very clean and maintained brilliantly.
The walk to Kardamena at night is rather dark in some parts and there are various pot holes. Would recommend taking a torch.
Overall, a fantastic stay! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blue_Fluffy_Dice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#14 of 39 in Kardamena
276 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
3.6 mi away
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Akti Beach Club Hotel
#11 of 39 in Kardamena
1,430 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagas Aegean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagas Aegean Village

Address: Kardamena | Kos Island, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £47 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagas Aegean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagas Aegean Village is a hotel resort located on the golden sandy shores of the south coast of Kos Island, Greece. It's layout and use of space is characteristic of the distinctive Aegean architecture. Built on a slope, every corner offers magnificent views of the endless deep blue Aegean Sea.The main building lounges, restaurants, bars and facilities are located at the bottom of the slope, while all 330 rooms are situated on the hillside, which are accessed by the 24hour complimentary minibus service. It is worth mentioning that the hotel underwent a complete renovation in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lagas Aegean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagas Aegean Village Hotel Kardamena
Hotel Aegean Village
Aegean Village Kardamena
Aegean Village Kos
Lagas Aegean Village Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing