We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok for a cheap week. Nice views.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lagas Aegean Village
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was ok for a cheap week. Nice views.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in May 2012 as a last minute holiday. The room was nice. Very clean but right at the top of the resort. So we had amazing views but long walks to reception and the restaurant. The beach opposite was ok. The pool was often busy and noisier than we are used to. We walked into Kardamena a few nights, about a mile but a nice walk along the beachfront. The buffet was basic. I am vegetarian so by the last night of Greek salad and rice- I was a little fed up.

We hired a car and the lady at the desk was an extremely ex-pat. We went up into the hills and went to a Greek taverna which was beautiful and explored the Island which I am glad we did as it was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynsey80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    342
    98
    39
    22
See reviews for
231
490
45
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed here as a young couple in June 2012. The room was lovely and we had an amazing view. If you go to the top of the complex you can see for miles! It was very remote and quite a walk into Kardamena. We've stayed in Kos before near Kos Town and overall that holiday was better. Only half board was available when we stayed and the cost of drinks did add up over the week. Kos itself is a lovely peaceful island. We hired a moped and explored. Would highly recommend visiting the town of Zia up in the mountains!

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view but the further it is to walk to the main complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed for a week at the end of September and had a lovely time. The weather was great which also helped! The room was lovely, we were almost right at the top of the hotel. Great view from our balcony which was very private. Good taxi service to take you to and from the room if you need it. We went half board, the breakfast and dinner were served as a buffet style, both of which were very nice. For lunch we stayed in the hotel and used the pool side restaurant. The food was great, especially the gyros plate! Would and will return at some point, very pleasant week away!

Room Tip: For parents with young children I would recommend to stay as low down as possible as it could be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for one week in the end of September and had a very relaxing week. The weather was lovely, around 27 °C in the daytime, and 20 °C in the evening. We stayed in room 367, which had a very private balcony with a perfect sea view, which we loved. The cleaners were very efficient and friendly, and the room was always very tidy.

We went half board, and there was plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner, both were served buffet style. The food was fresh and of good quality, but it got little repetitive throughout the week. The waiters in the restaurant were friendly and professional. We ate lunch at the poolside cafeteria a couple of times, but we were disappointed with the quality of the food and service, which we found strange. They provide menus at the tables, but you must order and pay for your food indoors, and the waiters then take your tray and carry it a few steps outdoors and place the food etc. on the table. Could be organised differently.

The hotel has nice gardens and the hotel area is very well maintained. A nice beach is just across the road, and the sea water is very clear. We didn't use the pool, even though it looked ok.

We rented a car for the week, and there were a good amount of free parking spaces on the hotel premises. Kardamena town with the shops, cafés, bars and restaurants was a 15-20 min. walk away and the car came in handy. Kos Island is worth exploring, it has nice beaches and many interesting towns.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Antclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a week here, I went with my 2 daughters age 4 and 10.
The staff were very friendly, and always happy to help.
The rooms were spacious and really nice.
The food was excellent, couldn't fault it at all.
My 2 children loved the kids club, they had a great time with Alveera from the animation team, and loved the mini disco's that were in at night.
We were quite high up in room 505 and the steps were a killer when it was to hot but the view is amazing.
The only bad thing is the pool is a fresh water pool and it's bloody freezing..
Can't wait to return..

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a 14 day break at the Lagas aegean village had a fantastic stay all the staff from the reception to the maids were all so friendly and all credit to the maids the hotel was kept spotless at all time . Food was good always plenty of choice . The room we had was excellent with superb views out to the Aegean Sea .

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank stevemw69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is our Third time at the Aegean Village and its even better.I will tell the pluses and the negatives.

Pluses

Rooms

Clean with up to date fittings, each room has a view to die for, the bathroom has a good size bath and a strong power shower. the beds are a good size and kept cool enough with the air con, clean towels everyday and a fantastic cleaner.

Pool

Good size pool with plenty of sun beds, we never had to go to the pool early to reserve one. The gardens around the pool are beautiful with lots of flowers and bushes.
There is a pool bar which is well run by the bar staff and this doubles up in the evening for entertainment. (A big thank you to Petros for looking after us at the bar)

Food

Food is of good quality and there is always plenty of choice. some people have commented that there wasn't much choice, if you fill your plate with everything each night perhaps not, i found i could make up 14 different meals over my holiday. The home made bread is fantastic, we over did it a little so we need to loose a few pounds.

Animation Team

They helped to make my holiday, Valentino and his team worked hard day and night to make sure everyone had a good time, you could join in or sit back and watch.
You could play, Darts, Table Tennis, mini-Golf, volley ball of water polo and each night their was different entertainment including live shows and a Greek evening.

Staff

Very helpful, you have to remember a lot of people don't speak good English so they may seem rude, just try talking to them they are really nice.
You will see the management walking around keeping an eye on things, this is a family run hotel and they want the best for everyone, if you have a problem speak to them and they will sort it.

Overall a great hotel. I never go back to the same hotel more than twice until this one.

Negatives

My only negative is i could't stay longer.

Thanks to George, Angela and Maro (see you next year)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#13 of 39 in Kardamena
269 reviews
13.3 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
801 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
10.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagas Aegean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagas Aegean Village

Property: Lagas Aegean Village
Address: Kardamena | Kos Island, Kardamena 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagas Aegean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lagas Aegean Village is a hotel resort located on the golden sandy shores of the south coast of Kos Island, Greece. It's layout and use of space is characteristic of the distinctive Aegean architecture. Built on a slope, every corner offers magnificent views of the endless deep blue Aegean Sea.The main building lounges, restaurants, bars and facilities are located at the bottom of the slope, while all 330 rooms are situated on the hillside, which are accessed by the 24hour complimentary minibus service. It is worth mentioning that the hotel underwent a complete renovation in 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lagas Aegean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagas Aegean Village Hotel Kardamena
Hotel Aegean Village
Aegean Village Kardamena
Aegean Village Kos
Lagas Aegean Village Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing