We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

After a disappointing experience at airport check in, our mood soon lifted upon arrival at the hotel. We were checked in and at our rooms inside 30 minutes, eating the sandwiches left in our room, due to the time we arrived10.30) being after the restaurant was closed. This was a nice touch, you could also have midnight snack from the restaurant, you can enter via the staff only entrance!
The staff in all areas were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The entertainment team were spot on, inviting you to take part in poolside games, but never hassling you if you didn't want to participate. Their evening entertainment was good, light hearted entertainment.
This is the best all inclusive holiday for choice of food and drink that we have stayed at.
One of our rooms was under the pool bar but we never heard too much noise, apart from scraping chairs (not a major issue) and found it to be quite central. Had a sea view overlooking a quite pool from this room.
The hotel was full, but it never felt over crowded and quite often we were the only ones in the pool in front of our room, with no more than 20 people around it.
The only suggestion we would make that travelling with teenagers, perhaps a games room would be a good addition, with pool tables, table soccer, as there is only a table tennis table at the beach bar to keep them amused (and this was closed in the evening!). There is loads of space in the hotel for one!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank daddyprice40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your kind words!

I am glad that you enjoyed your room, the unbeatable sea view and that you found the pool area to be relaxing and quiet.

Thank you for your suggestions, they are very helpful.

We are looking forward to seeing you at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal next summer!

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    435
    129
    47
    9
See reviews for
613
754
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I would just like to Say this Hotel was absolutely fantastic. Staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area where you can visit and cost of taxi's, etc.
The food was always cooked to a good standard with lots of choice to choose from apart from their main buffet they also had a Italian, Mediterranean and Asian restaurant where there food was also very nice.
We didn't have time to try the Greek restaurant in the hotel, but some friends of the family did and enjoyed their meal.
The room was always cleaned to a very high standard every day and there wasn't anything to fault at all.

I was attending a wedding here where there was a little issue with the weather where the Wind picked up and it started to Rain (Always good for a British wedding) the hotel manager came back straight away and personally over saw an alternative location which they were able to prep in less than an hour to a great standard. The personal service for this level of event was greatly appreciated by all.
I would gladly recommend this to anyone who is looking please do not be put off by the odd few reviews, as the people heard complaining about the food on holiday all seemed to be people not willing to try new things.

Would gladly stay in this hotel again and a big thank you to them for my holiday and all there help.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were very nice, however the complex can be quite long so if anyone has difficul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear James,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We will all remember the Wedding Day of your friend. It was such a lovely event and we want to wish all the best to the couple once more!

It looks that you had a wonderful holidays with us and we are so glad you are thinking of returning.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My Husband and I stayed at the hotel in the middle of May. We arrived the hotel very late evening. Check-in went smoothly apart from having to find our room in the pitch black. The place is like a maze when you 1st arrive. It takes a few days to get used to the lay-out.

We had a sea-view room which was lovely, however I wouldn't say it was 5 star, the shower was quite old. The bed and towels were changed everyday. The room was kept clean. It would have been good to get water in our room in the mini-bar. We would have liked the mini-bar to be stocked on a daily basis and we could have paid at check-out. We had drinks when we 1st arrived but it was never replenished.

Each block of apartments have a pool which is lovely. There were always plenty of sun beds and it was lovely and relaxing by the pool. The pool was cold but bearable once you were in.

There was a lovely indoor pool which was nice to relax but it would have been better if it was adults only as it wasn't very relaxing when children were screaming and carrying on with floats. It would've been nice if this was used as a adults only area next to the spa. The spa treatments seemed nice but very overpriced.

The wi-fi does not work and we paid over £100 to get data from our phone companies. (We have complained to Thomson regarding this, many others were complaining aswell)

The food was excellent, great choice of food every night and definitely 5 star food except for the powdered scrambled egg. The service in the restaurant was great. You can book restaurants for lunch and dinner. The Greek one is nice, we weren't as keen on the medetterian one. The Asian restaurant was excellent although service was really slow the 2nd time we went. The Italian was good but there were no Italian starters and it was a buffet style which we did not expect.

The ice-cream parlour was great, ice-cream and milkshakes were delicious.

There was a great choice of drinks with all inclusive but the service at the lobby bar is terrible. We waited an average of 15 mins every time for the waiter to come with our drinks. The pool bar wasn't any better. We walked away twice due to waiting too long. They need more for staff for sure.

On check-out you can book a shower room the day before you leave which was great. It saved paying extra to keep the room on.

We visited the water park opposite the hotel which was great and well worth the 12 Euros pp.

The hotel will make you a picnic if you are going out for the day, thought this was a great wee bonus.

The entertainment is poor and the piano singer is awful, It would have been good to have a singer or something inside at the lobby bar.

Overall the hotel was excellent and we would return but they really need more staff at the bars and to get the wi-fi issue sorted.

Room Tip: Top tip is to take plenty sun lotion and oil as it is very expensive approx 18-20 Euros per bottle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert-Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback.

All your suggestions are very valuable for us and we take them as an opportunity to upgrade our services.

We are really glad that you had fun at our new Aquatica Waterpark!

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to offer you the 5* hospitality during your next stay.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This is the second time in two years have been here for family holiday. Went for two weeks got back today and fantastic. Keeping the five star they have wifi throughout the hotel plus a new water park 14 pools and still investing.
But it's the staff that make holidays as well and they were all fantastic.
Would certainly go here again for Holiday and my 4 year old loved it.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mapledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a return guest- we are honored to serve you!

We appreciate your loyalty and your 5* review, here on TripAdvisor- your opinion means so much to us and others!
Thank you for your compliments to our Team and we are all looking forward to see you again next year.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We travelled as a party of 5, 4 adults and 1 child aged 11 years, the hotel is very clean, there was never a shortage of sunbeds, by the pools or on the beach, because there are so many pools you never felt overcrowded, the staff were polite and friendly.
The beds are a bit hard but they will put lovely thick mattress toppers on if you ask at reception, the kids club and its staff were great, my daughter is 11, and informed me prior to the holiday she is to old for kids clubs now, but she met a lovely girl who was younger than her and they went to the kids club together and had a great time. The food was great and a wide choice of dishes if you can't find anything you like, you are fussy. The pool bar and beach bar were good to, Matheus at the beach bar makes wonderful pininis and rolls, the staff at both bars were always very pleasent.
At night in the main reception area there is a live singer, the cocktails and drinks are fabulous, loads of choice, I worked my way through the cocktail list. We only went to one of the al la carte resturants, the italian, but were slightly disappointed as it was a buffet, and you could get the same thing the main resturant.
The rooms are modern, clean and fairly spacious, our room was opposite the rooms under the pool bar, if you are given one of the rooms under the pool bar asked to be moved, we were told by the guests in them that they are noisy you can hear chairs scraping and people talking all day and night until 1am, there was an incident where some guests became rowdy and started shouting and climbing across the balconies below the pool bar in the early hours of the morning, they were dealt with by security swiftly, and there was no futher problem, but it was nice to know that the hotel wouldn't tolerate badly behaved guests. This was one of the best holidays we have had, we wouldn't normally go back to the same hotel twice, but might make an exception for this one.

Room Tip: If you are located a room under the pool bar ask to be moved, they are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holiday1961-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

We are really delighted to know that all the family, and especially the 11 years old young lady had a great time at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.

I will pass on your kind words to Matheus, he really deserves praise.

We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you and your family and hope you’ll give us another opportunity whenever your future travel plans bring you back to Kos.

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I am surprised to see how anyone could pick fault with this hotel.... We have recently returned from a wonderful week which was made more pleasurable by the exceptionally attentive staff on hand, especially the guy at the pool bar, the lady in the ice cream place and the cook at the beach bar. The food was amazing in all restaurants with so much choice. I would highly recommend booking into Mediterranean, Greek and Thai. We preferred to sit by the pool bar on an evening but the main bar offered entertainment and the theatre (does need more advertisement) 6 days per week. The location is on the flight path but it only bothers you of you let it, not once did this wake me during the night. Only negative is the wifi connection selectively works but we simply loved every minute we stayed nor would it put us off returning. If you have the opportunity to go I am sure you will not be disappointed. Thank you to all the staff that ensured this holiday was 5*

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthEastKSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Our working team will be delighted to read your kind words.

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again next season!

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just got back from a week here. It's a great hotel.
As other posters mention, don't sweat the aircraft, not a big deal at all. Staff are awesome, Galatios and my 5yr old got on great!

We had a suite with all tea and coffee water and drinks replenished daily. Fresh linen and towels whenever you want. You'd be picking holes to criticise. I suppose if I had to, salt water pools aren't my thing but it's not a big deal.

Greek & Mediterranean are fantastic @ lunchtime and get you away from the large main restaurant.

Great week away, go here!

Room Tip: ask for a downstairs room. I wouldn't have wanted to climb stairs all the time, there are enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

It seems you have had a nice time in our hotel and we are really grateful for your kind review.

It was our pleasure to host you at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, and we hope to have this opportunity again!

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
4.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#8 of 39 in Kardamena
259 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Porto Bello Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Property: Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Porto Bello Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing