We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday we have ever had!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best holiday we have ever had!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Best Food! Best Staff! Best Hotel! Everything works so well.We will definitely visit again. Only downside is... will we ever be happy with other hotels after this experience? THANK YOU, the amazing staff of Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel!

This is a great hotel and everything works. Once more, the food is truly amazing & really, really high quality!

Tip: for the restaurants, You have to book early to get the table for next day!

Room Tip: The rooms are like... the closer to center You are - the more noise there will be, in the mornings a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sampsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    443
    131
    48
    9
See reviews for
626
768
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed with my partner here in June, the hotel was good value for money, not a 5 star though. We both enjoyed the relaxation of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and were happy to help with most things. The only real short coming was there were no tea/coffee facilities in our room, my missus loves here cups of tea. I think they really do need to sort this out. From other comments, yes the beach/hotel is in the direct flight path for the airport. But you do get used to it.
After a great week away, we had the airport, which no-one told us about. We had to queue to check in and weigh our luggage, then queue to drop off our luggage, then queue to go through security, and finally queue again to passport control. Once through the queues we were stood with a few hundred other passengers "fighting" for a seat. I did venture to the toilets in the basement, don't even go there. The worst airport ever so far.
Loved the holiday, never going back to Kos unless the airport is sorted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulcooke101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Being a young couple this was mine and my boyfriends first summer holiday together, we usually like to go for mini breaks but decided to go elsewhere at the beginning of summer!
We arrived to kos airport and bags were on the belt within ten minutes, transfer took about 20 minutes. Once we arrived at the hotel, the reception area is very beautiful (however, I don't think the curtains have ever been washed) the gentlemen behind reception was informative and guided us via pen on our map to our room (we didn't have a problem finding it after this). Our bags arrived at our room shortly after us and there were two sandwiches already in the fridge for us. We stayed in a Junior suite, which had coffee making facilities, a bottle of wine, fruit basket and mini fridge (this wasn't restocked however - but we used the mini shop to purchase extra bottles of water). We had a lovely view of the pool, which opened up right from our door! We relaxed as much as possible during our week long stay - had no problems getting a sunbed. There were towels covering some beds first thing in a morning for breakfast but only a few. The pool is salt water but unless you take a big gulp I couldn't tell the difference. It is however, still a little bit chilly before 3/4 pm but I'm sure come August it will be warm. The pools were not overcrowded and at most 4 people in at a time. The food was wonderful, although if we had stayed for 2 weeks I do think it would have seemed a little repetitive. The cakes were yummy (I had one or two each night)! We only visited the Asian cuisine, after reading the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Ace, the waiter was very polite and efficient and the food was gorgeous! Drinks were excellent too, though my boyfriend usually stuck to the beer (he said was good) I went through the cocktail list and all were presented well throughout the stay. We didn't mind the gentleman playing the keyboard, intact we found it very pleasant. If people would like entertainment, the hotel next door provided a theatre and kids club. There were always sunbeds at the beach and we used the free pedallo-ing service twice which was another nice touch. With ice cream, milkshakes and toasties you were never short of anything. We did use the free shuttle to Kardemena, the 10:30 bus and found it was quite run down and not much to do until the next bus back at 14:45 (quite a wait), we did however have lunch at Captains on the sea front, and would highly recommend it! We stayed in room 327 and the wifi worked in and out the room, we usually were connected when we was in the lobby bar and around the pool, maybe we had a hotspot! Furthermore, again we don't go on holiday to watch TV but it's nice to catch up on British news and the only english speaking channels were Bloomberg and CCT News.
One final point, we went to reception twice with questions regarding the room (we paid 55 euros to keep our room till 6pm) and booking the asian restaurant. We found the reception staff to be very rude on both occasions and not helpful, one even laughed at me when I requested to book the Asian restaurant the day before at 6pm - saying no-one ever books that late (How was we meant to know?). This really did spoil the impression of the outstanding service we received from everyone else in the hotel! Furthermore, upon check out we was NOT asked if we had enjoyed our stay or needed any help with our bags, just simply took our key off us, which was rather disappointing from staff.
Overall, we went to this hotel for the all-inclusive aspects and the relaxing atmosphere and this was what we experienced.

Planes were not too noisy and didn't keep us awake.
A bad point nothing to do with the hotel was again Kos airport, it was small dirty and no organisation whatsoever! For this reason alone we probably won't come back to Kos.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hedgiepurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at the Hotel first week of May. Hotel is spotless, rooms are spacious, only downside to the room was no English television. I know you dont go on Holiday to watch television but we did have a full day of rain one day and it would of been good if we could of watched something, even some english news. All the staff were really polite and friendly. The pools are amazing and there were always plenty of sun loungers available. Food was fab, we went to the Italian Restaurant one night but too be honest i wouldn't rate it too well as the same food was available in the main restaurant. The Asian restaurant was excellent, we went two nights in a row! Beach was lovely too. Not much entertainment at the night time other that the piano player/singer in the main bar area. We were happy just to chill so suited us. The bars had a wide variety of drinks, especially the yummy cocktails. George the barman was our favourite he was so friendly and always had a smile. We would have a nice stroll to Kardamena most days and it took us about an hour. Kardamena is quite small and has shops, bars and restaurants and a lovely Marina.

We had such a chilled, relaxing holiday & loved this Hotel so much we have booked again for next year. The 5th of May 2015 can't come quick enough.

THANK YOU TO ALL THE STAFF AT PORTO BELLO ATLANTICA ROYAL - SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!

Room Tip: We had room 702, quite a lot of stairs but in a quiet position, could'nt fault it. The rooms ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Smudge2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

IF YOU REQUIRE INTERNET ACCESS 24/7 DONT BOOK THIS HOTEL, if you don't read on.
Booked this hotel last minute, flying from Manchester with Thompson. Used the Meet and Greet parking at terminal 2, great service. The flights are dire, no video's to watch. take a book.
Kos airport is very small took over an hour to off load baggage, Hotel transfer takes about 20mins.

Hotel reception are very good and extremely polite, as it was a late arrival a sandwich and bottle of water was left in the fridge.

Breakfast is excellent everything you could wish for.

We always eat at the beach bar on a lunch time, where sandwiches and hot dogs are available. Its similar to a small "Subway" just tell them what you want and they will put it in your sandwich.

Talking of the beach bar, which is run by a lovely lady called Karina, who is so polite with a cheery smile willing to make any drink that you wish.

The main restaurant is very good, great choice of food, always hot and well presented, something for every taste.

There are other restaurants on the complex, we tried the Italian, whist ok, we thought the choice was very limited. You are required to book these in advance, not sure why as they are always empty.

There are also bars in the lounge and pool area, the lounge bar is run by Eva, yet again another excellent member of staff.

The rooms are spotless, the staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much for them.


The only down side is the WIFI, if you can get it and the entertainment.

There is an old man playing a key board most nights, If you have a favourite song DO NOT ASK HIM TO SING IT.

A kids disco is on most nights followed by a show, we went once to the show. then every other night was spent in the lounge bar with Eva. Her and the staff are more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Double deluxe with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harvey679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leominster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Absolutely brilliant, spotlessly clean, all staff very friendly and very good varied selection of food. Loads of swimming pools with plenty of sunbeds for everyone. Good to note that hotel must actually listen to what Is written on here as a previous comment said no baby changing facilities available but low and behold I saw a brand new changing station in the toilets. Well done Atlantica. Staff very helpful and friendly especially head chef in main restaurant, Fotis restaurant manager and Stella one of the cooks (my Grandson who is 4 fell in love with her). Reception staff very efficient and check in was handled very efficiently. Bags taken to room upon arrival by car and collected from room in time for transfer. Sea view suites are incredible fantastic views, cleaned daily, 2 bathrooms and fridge restocked with soft drinks daily. Evening disco for kids was really energetic and fun especially Spacey, the outdoor theatre area could do with a bit of a refurb not very comfortable and quite dated.Hotel is on main flight path into Kos airport but honestly didnt upset or annoy any of our party as noise is only for about 20 seconds. I would recommend this hotel to anybody, from couples through to large family groups with children. Only criticism is nothing to do with Hotel but Kos airport its a disgustingly dirty overcrowded hell hole.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charliefarlie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback and thank you for your nice words.

It seems like you have had a very enjoyable stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleague.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience from your holidays at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal!

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Thompson Holidays Platinum all inclusive holiday. Just returned from a weeks stay. Cannot fault anything , staff are amazing, all hotel amenities of a very high standard. All inclusive fantastic value with no horrible wristbands! Food plenty and presented in an appetising way. Pools brilliant, sometimes rather bracing as not heated and maybe this was because it is only June? Did not mar enjoyment. Would thoroughly recommend.
Never feels over crowded as complex spread out with 14 pools to chose from.

Room Tip: Sea view worth paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dobbysdeathwaswrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Yours sincerely,

The Hotel Management.
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
4.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#2 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
3.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#8 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Porto Bello Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Property: Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Porto Bello Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing