We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing staff !”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First impressions of this hotel are fantastic upon arrival in the huge lobby and reception area.

The hotel is absolutely fantastic, plenty of pools so there is always enough sunbeds around the one nearest to your room. The main restaurant is good, although does feel a little repetitive after two weeks, but can be broken up nicely with the Asian and other restaurants on offer.

The biggest plus for this hotel is the friendliness of the majority of the staff, especially at the lobby bar and TMC entertainment team (Jodie and Emillie are massive assets to this hotel and are amazing at what they do)

The waterpark is pretty decent as it is literally just across from the hotel and is only 10 Euros per person.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Djr12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    435
    129
    47
    9
See reviews for
613
754
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from our weeks holiday at the Porto Bello Royal and it was amazing
On arrival we were greeted by the very helpful reception staff who informed us that we had a swim up pool as we had upgraded to a deluxe double room this was a lovely surprise someone came to collect our cases and gave us a lift in the buggy to our room on arrival we had been left a bottle of wine and fruit lovely little touch. The food is excellent in the main restaurant as in all the other restaurants we ate in them all the only down side for us was the guy that greets you in the Greek restaurant/fish restaurant /Italian he is very rude he was the only member of staff that we had a problem with everyone else is great nothing to is too much trouble for them the drinks are excellent from the wine with lunch and dinner to the very large cocktail menu . Just one little moan we did have our fridge restocked daily with bottled water but it would have been nice to have the soft drinks replaced but this is the only complaint I had . We are booking for next year as we enjoyed it so much .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

When we arrived at Hotel very impressed by Hotels appearance check in was very good.
Stayed in Junior suite which had great views of pools and sea.Suite was OK nothing special.
Jacuzzi bath never worked though reported to reception.
Food choice was very poor quite excited one night when roast chicken on menu what I was served
not good.So ended up eating pizza and chips for most of Holiday.The service in restaurant was very good the waitresses were excellent .
Had to book speciality restaurant day before so we booked Italian which we found was buffet service choice again not very good though you did have a choice of 3 types of pizza.not sure why you had to book as nearly empty.

Hotel advertised having wireless internet in rooms virtual impossible to get on line if you you did
It was so slow and then cut out.
Entertainment in Theatre was poor made even worse by young children allowed to bounce up and down in front of stage though it was adult time.
Thompson rep Jo was very friendly and very helpful.
Not sure why we taken to Kos airport on time when Thompson new their was a 2 hour delay on flights thanks to French traffic control Kos airport is very small and basic would have been nice
to stay in comfort of Hotel.
Hotel pools and beach are lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and i stayed at The Porto Bello Royal at the beginning of May.
When we book our holidays we always look for the Atlantica Hotels as we always know they are going to be lovely!! This hotel is by far our favorite, its simply stunning!! I think it looks nicer that then photo's!!
When we arrived we were welcomed with a Free upgrade - to a Royal suite, which was fab!!
We had a lovely suite with robes & slippers!! On the day we were leaving we came back to our room to find Wine and basket of fruit! (I'm not sure if this was because we regularly stay at Atlantica Hotels, but a lovely suprise!!)
Staff and entertainment team were all helpful and friendly!!
Food was great and a selection of different restaurants! Drinks - good, every cocktail under the sun!!
Lots of pools so never over crowded and the beach made a nice change.
Free shuttle bus into Kardemena.
We came home and booked for next year, something we never do, but couldn't resist as we got a good price!! Thank you to all at the Porto Bello who made our holiday so special!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

traveled 14/6/14 to 21/6/14 this was our 3rd visit and did not dissapoint we had a fantastic room 772 great sea view the only down side long way from main complex but a good way to exercise no problem getting sun bed
if you like snorkling then there are some nice fish to see when sea is calm food excellent plenty of choice there has been some staff changes new restaurant manager seems a lot more pleasant and staff seem a lot more relaxed @ happier as in other reviews have stated it is a clean place to stay entertainment in evening could be improved with a late night disco as at moment it is a bit dead in the evening went to kardamena on Thursday to watch England less said the better had a meal @ a taverna called mirodies best sirloin steak @ peppercorn sauce I have ever tasted the better half had chicken fillet she to said it was really nice both meals with wine cost 35 euro with tip well worth a visit opposite the harbour nice to get out of hotel for change of scene will definitely be going to hotel and mirodies taverna..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteviePotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

spent a week here in the middle of June on a couples holiday and honestly cannot fault it. From check in to check out we didn't encounter one member of staff who was rude or unhelpful so the service we received could not be criticised and really did go a long way to making the holiday as enjoyable as it was.

Food and drink was brilliant, food was always warm with a fantastic choice every night. We ate in the main restaurant 3 nights, Italian 2 and Asian 2 and can't say we had any bad meals. The pasta cooked to order in Italian was amazing and the choice in the Asian was also very good. My boyfriend has a severe nut allergy and when we saw the main course in the Asian one evening we were eating there had nuts he informed reception and the chef made him something different which we were grateful for and again didn't appear to be any hassle at all to anyone. We loved the Greek restaurant for lunch! Also loved that you could book as many times as you want compared to others 5* AI resorts I've been to where it is 1 visit per stay or per week. The choice of drinks was brilliant, whole range of cocktails, none of the pre-mixed rubbish! All presented really nicely as well.

Beds were extremely comfy, slept brilliantly every night! We had a standard sea view room and the view really was amazing and the room was huge. Our mini fridge was restocked daily which was a nice surprise after reading reviews on here! Our air conditioning broke one night and was dealt with pretty much straight away, although I felt a bit guilty it required 3 men on the roof at 11pm! But was fixed very quickly. The hotel was absolutely spotless and just a beautiful resort in general! Planes were not an issue so please don't let that put you off. Would definitely return and know my boyfriend would too.

Thank you Atlantica for a perfect week away!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just spent a week here chilling out with friends , lovely place everything is clean and well maintained , staff are lovely . View is lovely ,cocktails likewise. Food plentiful and good standard although all restaurants are buffet only. Beds a touch hard but toppers are produced as soon as requested. Plane noise really not a problem , it happens you get used to it really doesn't disturb sleep even by one if the 13 salt water pools. Only quibble night life for anyone who needs more than a man on the organ giving his Julio / frank / dean Martin impressions has to be found off site in kardemena a 9 euro taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Any room not under pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
4.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#8 of 39 in Kardamena
259 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Porto Bello Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Property: Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Porto Bello Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing