We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Booked with a reputable travel operator, no hiccups along the way. Helpful staff, good food in the main buffet restaurant. The italian and chinese were also very good although always busy so book early. Great room with minibar and a great view out across the sea. Kardamena is a godforsaken place, mainly made up of bars, however, i highly recommend renting a car for a few days to explore Kos (interesting castle) and various places along the single road up and down the island. We managed to find the water park which is also a great day out. Good value holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a private pool or get your towels down early at the main pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank 02232012bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

We arrived at the hotel to a very warm welcome from reception we read about the reviews saying they would try and send you to another hotel but we were given our rooms (suites with a private pool 2310-2317) and taken up on the hotel buggy from reception as the journey would have been difficult with the luggage. On entering our room we were then delivered a plate of food (lovely fresh bread & cold meat salad). The suite was truly amazing, lounge area with balcony lovely view of our pool & old church, plasma tv/dvd, dresser, sofa, tables, mini bar (free) stocked with soft drinks, water & beer, coffe/tea making facilities, a door to the shower room sep wc dressing room triple wardrobes with a safe(free), 2 white fluffy toweling gowns, very powerful hairdryer, shower gel & body lotion, his & her wash basins, which is separated by a glass wall & door the bedroom double comfortable bed light quilt, fully air conditioned. We didnt use our own pool but it was nice to have the option, as the main pool/bar/restaurant had everything at hand. There is a hotel beach over the road directly in front of the hotel should you wish to use it. The hotel staff were lovely and a credit to the hotel. Main Bluemoon bar is located near reception, it gets very busy but the bar staff remember you and serve you as quickly as they can they work really hard sometimes pouring multiple orders of drinks at a time head barman was excellent very friendly makes fab mojitto's, this has a indoor and outdoor seating area the sofas & tables again get busy in the evening open till 2am. Pool bar Bay Beach Cafe open 11am-7pm serves snacks & drinks they always have 2 staff on and they never stop all day, Liza lovely lady always smiling chatting very helpful. The pool is spottless and a great size if you like swimming lengths, lots of sunbeds, free beach towels, umberellas with a view of the beach. Restaurants: Main Mediterraneo AInc restaurant offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, breakfast - offers a wide choice of food cooked bacon, sausage, beans, scrambled eggs all fresh & hot live cooking too. toast, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts. Lunch - another good selection, salad bar, hot food bar varied each day, with traditional greek food, also live cooking with barbque chickens, chips, kebabs giros style with pitta bread, grilled fish, more fresh fruit, puddings, cakes, choice of icecream. Dinner - we only ate in the main restaurant twice (very good again something for everyone) as there was other restaurants & nites out in Kardamena. You have to go the Asian restaurant Wok & Roll book with reception, the menu is superb order what you want and as much as you want, proper crispy duck large portions, this was by far the best meal we had in the hotel delicious. Italian restaurant Lo Spuntino open till 10pm help yourself to starters (go early) order pizza/pasta from the menu & self serve deserts this was good but not as good as the Asian as that is an al a carte. Kardamena is 6euros in a taxi reception will order or you can walk in but be careful at night as the beach road is not well lit and paths are bad with a few pot holes. If you go into town you have to visit AVIL restaurant just down from the taxi rank towards the square beautiful surroundings traditional greek food fantastic service recommend Lamb Tampnas a pot cooked dish very large portion, we ordered far too much food but it was simply well worth the visit you must go there... Back to the hotel, there was no entertainment - no animation when we were there, this did not bother us in the slightest. The hotel is classed as an Ultra All Inclusive & I can honestly say you will not be disappointed. We would deffinatley return to this hotel and recommend it to others. If you are elderly or have a problem walking then I dont think it is the hotel for you unless you get the rooms close to the main hotel enterance & amenities as the walk to our rooms certainly shaped up my calves & meant I couldnt wear my 4 inch heels to dinner...... Thanks Carda Beach for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms 2310 - 2317 & 2320 - 2327 have the private pools but are well up the hills. Rooms with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank SuzNige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Totally super hotel with rooms to the back and up steps and slopes, so take a small torch and be careful if it rains...it gets a bit slippy. Rooms were great with free bar, dessing gowns,DVD player and very large bed, bedroom area and bathroom was split by frosted/clear glass so you could see your partner having a shower/wash. The food was not really to our liking and felt they never really catered for the English, but lots of choice and also Italian/Chinese restaurant that you can book once a week....but we never tried this so can't comment. It mentions that there is entertainment on during the week, but we never saw any and spoke to people who went in the summer and nothing happened then....we were lucky and made friends with some lovely people...other wise you need to take a book.??? Town within a 15 min walk and beach just outside the front door of the Hotel, the pool area was brilliant with the pool having a level floor and great for easy swimming......baby pool as well. Loved our week away, and would we go again............not sure.

Room Tip: Get rooms near the hotel, the higher you go the more you have to go up steps/slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kicky1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We arrived at carda beach 13 hours late because of the national strikes , but that did not hamper our holiday at all , we was taken to our room by costas on a buggy which was a nice touch , the next day we had our breakfast which was good , always a good variety of fresh food , lunch and dinner was the best for us amazing really smart fresh food always a excellent special being cooked and prepared in front on you , well thats the food.

The pool area was really clean , loads of avaliable sunbeds and over the road is the beach really close , has amazing watersports avaliable. The sea view suite we got was amazing absolutely huge , i would recommend you stay in one of these , huge bed lovely designer modern space , mini bar filled daily at no extra cost , the spa was really modern and relaxing , the jacuzzi is a great touch .
The hotel bar was a real great night out , great drinks if you do mind paying for the better stuff , angelo the bar manager and mikolas head bar man , maciej , ross and dawid were great funny entertaining staff a real asset to carda beach had some great nights ;-).

The town is not far away , only a 10 - 15 minute walk along the sea front , a few shops and a bars , the best one for us was brothers bars , amazing frozen slush poppy cocktails , sean and yanis would always look after you ;-)

Overall i would rate carda beach hotel a 5 star hotel , great rooms , food , bar , pool , spa and staff , what more could you ask for.

We can wait to return in may 2012.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank John Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

just returned from the carda beach,its a lovely hotel,rooms are spotless and very modern,have wetrooms in the bathrooms which are ultra modern,we had amazing sea view,the only downside is that some rooms are at the top of a very steep hill so if you have problems walking up very steep hills I would suggest you ask for a low room when booking.food was lovely and the wok and roll was amazing food very very good and cooked by a proper chinese chef,also the italian was good but prefered the chinese,the main buffet restaurant is very good,lots of choice.pools are lovely,bit chilly at first but ok when you,re in! only a 10 minute walk into kardemena town which is lovely and you can catch the bus from here to kos town,also a lovely place,lots of shops and cafes,lots to see,very very nice.the staff at carda beach are very friendly,there are alot of rude germans there who really dont care that there are other people there too,have no manners whatsoever,but you get this in all countries! the beach is a little dissapointing as quite rocky but once in the sea its beautiful,there is a nice small sandy beach as you walk into kardemena,called savas beach,lovely.I would recommend this hotel to anyone,we loved it here,its fab!

Room Tip: if you struggle with hills request a low room as very steep hill to climb and no bell boy to help wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dragonflyDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This is not a 5* hotel (not when you compare it to UK 5* hotels). But, it is a very nice hotel indeed and we enjoyed our weeks stay enormously. It is quite modern, and minimalist, in design - but this is fine. It is clean, well equipped, comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The food is very good, if occasionally a bit 'samey' - and our decision to take the all inclusive deal was a good one. Included are a range of drinks and unlike other hotels they are not watered down. Both the house beer and the house wines were very pleasant indeed.

We upgraded to a suite with a sharing pool and we thoroughly recommend this. The main pool looked just fine but the luxury of your own 30m pool with just a few other people around was well worth the not very much extra that was charged.

We hired a jeep from the hotel. It was a good car, cheaper than the deals offered by our tour operator and all was well.

Down points? Well, the hotel is on a hill and there are some steep slopes which would not be suitable for disabled people. The bed was a bit hard - actually very hard (!) - and could have now with a few more lotions and potions in the bathroom but aside from that, no major issues that we can think of. Oh. Yes. only one english speaking TV channel but we did make use of the free to rent DVDs that the hotel offered. No rowdy nightlife at the hotel - thankfully.

Room Tip: Get a suite with a sharing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Zulusthousandsofem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Brochures do not warn about steep inclines throughout hotel! Nor do they warn about no privacy as "bathroom" areas are enclosed with glass and showers have NO doors! If you are allocated room 2225 do not accept it as there is no view whatsoever! nothing! nada! If you want nothing to do all day and all night this is the hotel for you as there was no entertainment at all! On the plus side the hotel itself had stunning views and was only 15 mins walk from the heart of town.The staff were very good but mini bar was only restocked every 2 days.

Room Tip: request pool view to be on lower levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
3.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
484 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
4.1 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica

Address: 28 October, Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Carda Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £76 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our fantastic world! Defined by inspired, vibrant design, and located along the south coastline of Kos Island. You stay in SENTIDO Carda Beach in comfortable rooms or family rooms - some with a sharing pool. The hotel offers a selection of restaurants as well as fitness and wellness facilities and also has a large, inviting sun terrace with a lovely view of the sea. Use of the aqua park at the adjacent hotel Mikri Poli Kos is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carda Beach Kardamena
Hotel Carda Beach
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing