We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely great!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Nothing to add..everything about my staying there was just perfect :)The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are well maintained and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Meals..amazing. All in all, we had a lovely week , which was exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank celina336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

As a young couple we visited this hotel at the beginning of October 2013.

Pros:
Very good food in the hotel for all inclusive, 5 of 5! Great variety of evertyhting!
Close proximity to the airport, only 10 min by taxi, cost around 12 EUR.
Close proximity to the Kardamena town. You can walk and get there in 10 min.
Excellent location if you want to be close to both sides of the island.
Nice view from most of the rooms with a beautiful islands on the horizon.
All areas were very clean and tidy.
Very friendly receptionist and the guy who was helping to take the luggage to our room.

Cons:
The room (at least the one where we stayed) had a constant oder of tobacco, despite the fact that it was presumably room for non-smokers.
The all inclusive drinks were awful, not drinkable. I would say 1 of 5.
There were a number of Russian turists who behaved very badly - extremely rude! So I would not visit this hotel hotel next time if I knew that Russians are there again.
Generally, the rooms are not of 5 stars hotel quality, but of maximum 4! And I would add that they need some renovation too, especially the bathroom area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed at Carda Beach for a week for my wife's birthday. The holiday did not start well as we arrived in the middle of the night with no-one on reception, we waited around for about 10 minutes before someone finally surfaced. After what seemed a long time we eventually received our room key. However upon entering the room we were met by another couple already in the room and there were a few screams as we met!! So after storming back to reception to say what had happened the same man again took an age to give us another room key. We went to the second room and it was evident that it had been used as a late check out room where people had needed a shower before leaving as there were towels on the floor in the bathroom and shower gel in the shower. The bed was untouched and it was approaching 04:00 at this time so we just went to sleep. In the morning we spoke to the manager who upgraded us to suite room and gave a basket of fruit and some wine. So after this initial hassle we were able to start our holiday.

The hotel was very stylish and finished well, boasting an enormous swimming pool and a fantastic view out to Nissyos. We went all inclusive and the food was plentiful and as we were staying for 1 week we could use the other two restaurants once each during our stay. The Chinese restaurant was superb (not so great for my vegetarian wife) but the food was delicious. Upon dessert we were both surprised when they brought out a large ice cream cake for my wife's birthday (something I believe the manager was behind), so that was a lovely touch.

We really enjoyed the holiday and got to relax which was our aim. The ice creams in the afternoon were very welcome.
One disappointment/criticism was that after having your evening meal there was no evening entertainment in the hotel. I believe you could go next door to the sister hotel where there was entertainment, but it was quite a sad view seeing lots of couple sat glued to their tablet devices (as the lobby was where there is free WiFi), rather than talking to each other.
Also the beach directly across from the hotel was rocky and disappointing (nothing to do with the hotel but worth noting).

Also even though each day there was a different theme to the buffet restaurant, towards the end of the week it became quite tedious regarding the food choices. However these few negatives are outweighed by the positives.
A great place to stay if you want to relax in the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheUKRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here 19/10/13 for a week and absolutely loved it. The room was lovely, spacious, clean with a queen sized bed. The bathroom was a glass cube in the corner of the room with a shower and plenty of room. They come and clean the room everyday and it is up to you whether or not they change the beds and towels on a daily basis, we found every other day to be ample. Our room had a sea view and what a view!! Literally just had to cross the road and you were at the beach-sunbeds in front of the hotel on the beach were free.

The hotel had 3 restaurants, the main one being the Mediterranean buffet style restaurant which had plenty of choice and all fresh and tasty. The Italian restaurant was also delicious, you had to book with reception the day before to eat here which was also the case for the Asian restaurant, unfortunately despite 3 attempts to book the Asian we could never get in which would be our only gripe where the food was concerned. The staff were all very friendly and courteous and we would definitely stay here again.

The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the main resort of Kardemena if you fancied a night out of the resort. As we went out of season it was pretty quiet but we went for a chilled holiday so this wasn't an issue for us. If you wanted something a bit more lively then there are plenty of bars and restaurants which would be a lot busier earlier in the year.

There was plenty to see and do in Kos. We went to Kos town for the day which was easy to get to using public transport from Kardemena which only cost 3euro each way. Would recommend visiting the Medieval Castle there-again only 3euro entry which superb views from inside, you can see across to Turkey. There are lots of shops, bars and restaurants around the Marina which is very picturesque.

We did a trip up to Zia which is well worth a look, little village up the mountainside with amazing views and lovely quaint little gift shops and tavernas and also went on an Island hopping boat trip which we really enjoyed, we even got to see some dolphins!

All in all we had a fabulous time in Kos and our hotel was gorgeous which topped the whole thing off-highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Definitely an abroad 5*. Probably 4* in England but only because of no valet service. My only complaint is that the pool was absolutely freezing cold (even though it was 26/27 degrees). My first day there I wondered why no one was swimming but I soon learned why! Also, the floors around the hotel are quite slippery, especially in the bathroom/shower area so I would recommend taking caution! Staff are very friendly and they go out of their way to help. The entire hotel is perfectly clean. The food didn't get boring as some people have written. There's lots of choice each night and everything taste like effort has gone into making it. Deserts weren't the best but who cares when everything else is lovely! The beach by the hotels isn't the best but there's another beach that's about a 15 minute drive away called Paradise Beach which is a lot better... Worth a trip and well worth renting a car (only 35euros a day) to travel the island. Kardamena town is only about 7 minutes walk away... It was very quiet when we went but I can imagine that during busy seasons the atmosphere would be really good. Still a lovely little town even so... I would visit again. If you're looking to book this hotel please note that all room are sea view so don't bother paying any extra! Only mistake we made!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aba252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My sister and I stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of October. We opted for a suite with a shared pool, definitely worth the upgrade as the views were amazing and it was so peaceful and quiet; the only downside was the pool was freezing so we didn't do as much swimming as we normally would. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

There was plenty of choice in the main restaurant although often the food wasn't particularly hot but as we like the salads, and there was plenty of choice in that respect, it didn't bother us unduly. The Italian was nice, the Asian was excellent, would definitely recommend it.

It was very nice to see the Manager getting to know his guests and not hiding behind the office door. The staff were chatty and helpful.

One thing I would say, do have a walk into the little town of Kardamena, it takes about 15 minutes and there are plenty of shops and nice restaurants if you fancy a change from the hotel. The locals are very friendly and it is quite safe. Sample the cocktails, they are wicked!

If you want to book any of the trips, go into Kardamena and book them, they are far cheaper than booking them through your travel rep.

We did look into the Spa while were there but it was very expensive so we didn't have any treatments. Other people in our hotel said the Jacuzzi wasn't working and some other equipment so we didn't bother pursuing this.

All in all, we had a lovely 2 weeks, very restful, which was just what we wanted. For us, early October was the perfect time to go.

Room Tip: Pick a ground floor suite. The patio doors open directly onto the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A group of 4 of us stayed here for 10 nights at the beginning of October. This is just in the off season, so was very quiet in Kardamena, but we weren't fussed about this as we went to relax rather than party... Still went out twice though..
The rooms are very clean and beds very comfy. Kept to a very high standard and the cleaners work hard.
The food is great.. Cant go wrong with the amount of choice and its all good quality and very tasty. We were a mixed group of likes and dislikes and we all were happy with what we had.
The restaurants are chalk and cheese. We managed to go to the Chinese twice and each time was brilliant.. We cant recommend it enough. The Italian was terrible though.. Nothing to set it apart from the main restaurant and we were expecting something a lot better for how it was advertised and set out. The menu needs a rethink.
The hotel is on the beach.. Take some flip flops or water shoes if you do go as its a bit stony.. Great for relaxing on, not so great for messing around or swimming.. (Try paradise beach for those!)
The pool... Oh my. The pool gave me brain freeze when I first went in it, but a couple of days into the holiday it got hotter as the weather picked up slightly. It's not heated and is salt water but once at a decent temperature is great to swim in, not deep and lots of room to move around. Was great to cool off in.
Bars.. All very good with a nice selection of drinks which aren't too strong unless you ask for them that way.. Cocktails are recommended as good value and a nice way to end the night...

Take your time, relax.. Speak to the staff and find out where they like in Kardemena or nearby.. It's worth it. Great hotel and I'd happily go back again.

Oh, and shop around for prices, we spoke to other people and we did very well by booking ours through a lesser known tour operator (sunshine)..

Room Tip: We were on the top level.. Bit of a walk and not for those with mobility issues, but the views are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Weekend_breaker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
3.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
484 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
4.1 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
3.9 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica

Address: 28 October, Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Carda Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £76 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our fantastic world! Defined by inspired, vibrant design, and located along the south coastline of Kos Island. You stay in SENTIDO Carda Beach in comfortable rooms or family rooms - some with a sharing pool. The hotel offers a selection of restaurants as well as fitness and wellness facilities and also has a large, inviting sun terrace with a lovely view of the sea. Use of the aqua park at the adjacent hotel Mikri Poli Kos is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carda Beach Kardamena
Hotel Carda Beach
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing