We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This fantastic hotel, just outside of Kardamena, has lots going for it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I read the other reviews before booking and to be honest most are spot on.

The hotel is in my opinion 4star plus, as there are things when we went to Mexico 5 star that this just didn't have.

Don't let that dampen your enthusiasm tho.

The rooms are fantastic and clean, the atmosphere relaxed, the staff friendly and helpful. The complex has 2 pools, no kids (Yippee), and plenty of loungers to go round.
The food again is 4 star plus, with and Italian and Asian restaurant. Which you book 24 hrs in advance.
The std food hall has a wide variety on offer, all of which is again good quality for all inclusive. Fresh fish being cooked on the grills, etc

So the negatives.
Sometimes you get a quick faint whiff of the drains, its not bad but not pleasant either.
The beach is small and rocky, have suitable footwear for venturing there. Access to the sea is only at certain points between the rocks, and there are no steps down to the beach.
All inclusive drinks finish at 11pm (but if you haven't had your fill by then there is something wrong)

The big question is would I go back.

Answer YES,

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea, some with a view some without. Pay the extra and upgrade, its worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback about our staff and services.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept "Adults Only" was so much appreciated by yourself.

As you have mentioned "The rooms are fantastic and clean, the atmosphere relaxed, the staff friendly and helpful"

Your good words regarding the food -have been passed on to our Chef and all the Culinary
Team.

We do appreciate comments from all our guests and use this information to improve upon our services and facilities.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com

Lia Gonou, Holiday Concierge
mail to: hc.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,244)
There are newer reviews for Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Peaceful location, you can walk to Kardamena city in 10 minutes. We had all-inclusive, variety of the food was enough for one week and it was really good overall. Housewine (white at least) was nice.

Pool area is bit small, be prepared to reserve couple seats if you want have good spots (or seats at all). Staff members are very friendly and polite.

Remember to try a la carte restaurants too, just reserve a table day before.

Highly recommended, excellent hotel for adults!

Room Tip: Higher the room, the better view and more peaceful
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Kalle M

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

Your good words regarding the food -have been passed on to our Chef and all the Culinary Team.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com

Lia Gonou, Holiday Concierge
mail to: hc.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We went to the Carda Beach last September. In our opinion this hotel has a policy of over booking the shared pool suites at busy times. They argued they don't but when we arrived it took us 2 days to get into the room we had booked and we spoke to LOTS of people that were there the same time as us and had experienced the same or worse. This makes it difficult to believe they were all a mistake unless the reservations staff are completely incompetent which they definitely didn't appear to be! We were there for 10 days so losing 2 days out of our time in a basic room wasn't too bad but it was our honeymoon and so this wasn't the start we had hoped for. Our neighbours (a nice Slovenian couple) lost 3 days out of a 1 week holiday and a young French couple we spoke to experienced the same.. This is totally unacceptable regardless of the compensation you are given for your inconvenience. Expect to be offered day trips/ free massage and a refund of the DIFFERENCE between the room you paid for and the room you are allocated for those nights. We insisted on seeing the Manager immediately and we refused to pay anything for the nights we were not in our chosen room. Whether it was incompetence or a company policy to over book these popular rooms, if everyone refuses to pay anything until they get to the room of their choice then I feel sure it will stop happening. That had to be said but now to the hotel review - if you're not booking a shared pool suite you have no cause for concern as the hotel was very nice with pleasant surroundings, the food was fine with plenty of choice, always something cooked fresh in front of you as well as the buffet which had lots of lovely salads, cold meats, cheeses, fruit as well as the warm dishes. The reviews that say the food was dreadful are hard to fathom; only the fussiest eaters would struggle but even then I expect the staff would sort something out. It isn't Michelin star quality but if that's what you expect from an all inclusive buffet then perhaps you need to lower your expectations a little. There was limited entertainment when we were there, maybe there could be more but we weren't concerned personally.
The pool water was cold (September 2013) as it isn't heated but was very clean and the main pool area as well as our shared pool was maintained very well. There has been talk of ants and spiders and certainly the room we had the first 2 nights had tiny little ants running around but they received a squirt of something from house keeping and after that we only saw the odd one here and there, they weren't an issue. Our shared pool suite when we got into that did not have this problem and we saw no jumping spiders though clearly from other reviews they do exist. The way we work is, if we have a problem or experience something below our expectations we report it to the management and this way we get it sorted out instead of letting it ruin our holiday. The restocking of the mini bar was a bit random and we had to ask for it to be done a couple of times. The soft drinks are low quality as some other reviewers have said and really this needs to be considered by the hotel but the bottled water is absolutely fine and the beer and wine were acceptable. AI is until 11pm and we knew this before we booked so I am unsure why this would be a surprise to other reviewers, I believe this is not uncommon, so after this time you will have to pay, again this wasn't an issue for us. Free coffee too under AI which was also ok. Snacks available outside of the meal times but with buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner snacks were hardly necessary! The hotel is by UK standards a 4 star hotel, I would say. We had a mini massage (free as part of the compensation for the room "mix up") and it was very good. The rest of the leisure facilities were ok, gym was a bit tired looking with some broken equipment but enough to burn off a few calories from the buffet.

In short we would recommend the Carda Beach but they do need to sort out the over booking of the sharing pool suites as it is not acceptable. George the Manager is pretty much always about and speaks very good English as he spent time in the UK when he was younger, so he will be happy to sort out any problems you may have. I know he will thank us for saying so.

Room Tip: Sharing pool suites are great but beware of over booking at busy times. Rooms are on a hillside so i...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Rich_Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is located about 20 mins. walk from Kos city. The rooms are nice and clean, and the pool areas (both outside and inside) were clean and fresh. The food, though, were nothing to write home about. It's mostly pizza, pasta, burgers and bad german food as well. If you want to grab a good plate of greek food, you should definitely go to Kos city, by the harbour. There are some cozy, small restaurants with great food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sunnark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris P, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the SENTIDO Carda Beach Atlantica.
With kind regards,
Dimitris Papassarandis
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

After spending a week in Porto Bello Royal, wife and me had to spend the 2nd week in this hotel (entirely our fault since we asked the agency for the booking too late!).
Location is not the best since it's basically on the main road and some 20 minutes walk to Kardamena so there is a plenty of traffic.
Not bad when it comes to food choice in the main restaurant.
Room interior was very modern & excellent (bad TV reception but we didn't care much about that).
However, it's noisy during the night (too many young adults under the influence), pools are very shalow (I think max depth was 1.60 meters!) and beach is really something they will have to work on a lot if they would like to improve.
Plus the drinks on the bar during the evening/night are not in the all inclusive category.
The staff is very young without a lot of experience, however I must admit we didn't ahve any bad moments..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at this hotel last year in July. We enjoyed the hotel apart from the food and the Thomas Cook rep. I will not ruin this hotels reputation or veer off topic by moaning about the rep too much but needless to say do not use Thomas Cook to stay at this hotel.

The hotel was a lovely clean place with terribly slow unreliable WiFi and poor food but helpful staff.

The food - There were no simple food it was all extravagant but executed badly. Furthermore, there was always spaghetti available but it was often not thoroughly cooked so you'd have some hard pieces. Plus for two weeks it got dull. The chips were excessively salty. The rest of the food was fish, variation of meat and salad food. We resorted to eating out but did leave us hungry a lot of the time. The drinks were wazzy too.

The hotel (buildings, etc) - Lovely clean buildings, spacious rooms with a great view. The staff are helpful. The hotel is on a steep incline but not a problem for anyone young and/or not disabled.

Beach across the road - didn't use it but from looks it seemed fine. Sand.

Misc. - The "jumping spiders" weren't a problem. No real issues with bugs. Slow WiFi.

I cannot think of anything else that stood out but if you have any queries I am happy to answer questions if you message me.

In summary - great hotel (in the literal sense of the word) but the catering team and the operator we travelled with let it down. If you have already booked it - you'll be fine. If you haven't already booked it - if you're going all inclusive do not stay here and do not go with Thomas Cook.

Room Tip: Get a high room with sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jas0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Nothing to add..everything about my staying there was just perfect :)The hotel is beautiful, the grounds are well maintained and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Meals..amazing. All in all, we had a lovely week , which was exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank celina336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
426 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
843 reviews
13.5 mi away
Mitsis Ramira Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica

Address: 28 October, Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Carda Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £70 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our fantastic world! Defined by inspired, vibrant design, and located along the south coastline of Kos Island. You stay in SENTIDO Carda Beach in comfortable rooms or family rooms - some with a sharing pool. The hotel offers a selection of restaurants as well as fitness and wellness facilities and also has a large, inviting sun terrace with a lovely view of the sea. Use of the aqua park at the adjacent hotel Mikri Poli Kos is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carda Beach Kardamena
Hotel Carda Beach
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing