We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel and staff - Wow!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and staff - Wow!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Only just got round to writing a review on this hotel but hope you find it worth the wait.
The Hotel is clean, there is always a cleaner around somewhere to ensure it stays that way, especially in the loos. The rooms are always clean. Towels and fresh linen applied as often as you want. It is a very modern looking hotel and the rooms are very modern. This is an adult only hotel but if you want privacy you are only separated by a frosted glass partition within the bathroom. Although the loo itself does have a door for privacy. The rooms are very spacious so you are not on top of one another. All the rooms face the sea/pool. Remember the hotel is built on the hillside, so if you have difficulty in walking then email the hotel and ask for a lower room (as I did and they were most accommodating). We didn't have the best view but could still see the sea and the pool. There are two additional restaurants besides the main one, a Chinese and an Italian. We didn't think much to the Italian but thoroughly enjoyed the Chinese. The main restaurant was very nice. Plenty of choice at all sittings. We enjoyed the meals on offer, even if we did have a lot of salads (but that was our choice). Would have liked to have a choice of cold meats with the salad at lunchtime. There is supposed to be a dress code for evening meal, but it would be nice if some people just took a little bit of trouble in 'scrubing up'. Then the Maitre 'd didn't bother so, not much you can do about it. There isn't a lot of evening entertainment, so be prepared to amuse yourselves. About 3 times a week. The bar is good and you will get all the local branded drinks (NOT brand names) included in the all inclusive. Remember after 11pm at night you will have to pay for any drinks. In addition you have to pay for Cocktails. 5.50 Euro. Michael and Theodora will look after you. The pool is large and there isn't really any need to reserve beds (although people do) as there are enough for everyone, including an umbrella, one between two. If you want to go onto the beach, there are beds and umbrellas there. The beach is shingle/sand and not very wide. Be careful about going into the sea, if you have any beach footwear then bring them as getting into the sea needs a lot of care as it is rocky. The beach is the otherside of the road (only a narrow road) and you have to walk back into the hotel to use the loos or get drinks. Could maybe do with something portable down on the beach. Would also like to see loos/changing area around the poolside, otherwise you have to again, go into the hotel to use. When we were leaving after our holidays they were trying to clean-up the beach and make it look smart so maybe now it may look good.
The hotel is just outside the village of Kardamena but the walk is on the flat and takes around 10/15 mins (depending on mobility). The village has all the usual tourist shops, souvenirs, Bars etc. Would we go back? - Possibly, then the world is a very large place and there are other Islands around Greece to go to, but would definitely recommend this Hotel. The staff from the Reception, Bar, Restaurant, Cleaners etc, did make the holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 322 purely because I wanted a room on the lower floor. Still a good view, looked o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brownie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Brownie101

Great title - i have to admit “Fantastic Hotel and staff - Wow!”

Michael and Theodora will look after you at the Bar.
Yes our staff is indeed a big credit to the Hotel making everyone's holiday a memorable one.

"would definitely recommend this Hotel. The staff from the Reception, Bar, Restaurant, Cleaners etc, did make the holiday." this could be another Title :-)

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await your next stay at our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.

Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    378
    155
    45
    30
See reviews for
86
852
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My Partner and I have just returned from two weeks at the Carda Beach hotel in Kardamena. From the moment we arrived the customer service from all of the staff was outstanding, the reception staff were happy and smiling at check in and throughout the holiday were fantastic nothing was to much trouble. Our room was very clean and modern our only quibble would be that our tour operator Cosmos advertised a twin room which we booked but there are no twin rooms at Carda Beach (I will take that up with Cosmos along with a few other issues ) We did not hear any noise once we were in our room so slept well every night ( much needed) The pool area was clean with plenty of loungers and the pool bar staff were all lovely. The Carda Beach restaurant was the best part of our holiday the food was outstanding quality with lots of variety and the puddings were to die for. Mr Stavros and his team were always very welcoming and worked really hard to make your dining experience a pleasure every day. We cannot praise the Carda Beach highly enough. I work in the customer service industry the Carda Beach score ten out of ten for me. If you are looking for a complete de stress adults only hotel look no further. It is really easy to hire a car or quad bike to explore the island and there are plenty of places to visit, Zia being our favourite where you can dine in the mountains on a roof top terrace looking down on a wonderful view of the island.We would like to say a big Thank you to everyone at the Carda Beach hotel for a wonderful holiday, We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Jennie S

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay and we are happy to have provided an enjoyable experience.

As you have mentioned in your review "The customer service from all of the staff was outstanding, the reception staff were happy and smiling at check in and throughout the holiday were fantastic nothing was to much trouble"

Our Staff is indeed a big credit to the Hotel and all are eager to make everyone's holiday a memorable one.

I will have to point out another part of your review " I work in the customer service industry the Carda Beach score ten out of ten for me. If you are looking for a complete de stress adults only hotel look no further."

This comment coming from a professional in the industry is a a VERY BIG plus to us all.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had 10 days here, and came away really disappointed. The hotel itself is beautiful and has a lovely peaceful location. That's where the 5* ends. The food was mediocre at best, with the exception of the Italian, which was a refreshing experience. Several evenings we left the buffet and walked into town for our meal. We were treated like long lost family, as this all inclusive rubbish is ruining the local economy. As for the drinks, they were so cheap and nasty it was like drinking battery acid, again for the most part we stayed out. This is the first time we have gone all inclusive and based on this experience will not be doing so again. It is a destructive and false economy. The staff all appeared to be helpful, but not one of our dinner bookings was correct. We will be going to Kos again in the future, but will book a villa or B&B and continue to explore the beautiful island, not be holed up in the hotel in case we have to put our hand in our pockets, budgeting is one thing, but all inclusive is a farce. Only suitable for people with a dozen children in tow.

Room Tip: We had a suite that was away from the busier areas, like the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Tracey G

We do appreciate comments from our guests and use this information to improve upon our services and facilities.

We would like to inform you that all in all the 5* includes the friendly service and ambience.
We are indeed a 5* Hotel and this is evidence from the majority of 5* rating on Tripadvisor.

This is evident from the overall majority of happy guests who have posted their comments on this site.

Nevertheless, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. Our team members do make every effort to satisfy guests as no business can survive on poor outcomes.

If ""Drinking Ultra All Inclusive"" as your title may insinuate, is the sense of a Holiday, please accept our apologies, as we are indeed an AI but not an Ultra AI as you have probably skipped to check when you were buying this holiday.

I would have been happier if I could have solved the small things that trouble you on the spot during your Holidays as I do with every guest that has an issue.

At Reception there is a board with all the photos of the Management members so as to be recognisable from every guest thus making it easier to them to get in contact with us for every issue they face during their Holiday.

The main aim of our efforts is to make every single guest of ours happy, a good
And MOST IMPORTANT – I am present and around 24/7 – as you can see on Trip advisor (external comments there are numerous comments about myself and the efforts of my Staff).

The vast majority of our guests value our services and efforts.

It is rather weird and bizarre that nobody cared about your issues as we care for all other guest.

Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a delightful,just for adults hotel of a high standard with its own swimming pool and spa. It is away from the noise of the small town. The manager and staff are kind and friendly! I particularly appreciated being assisted by the manager when i had a problem.Thank you so much for a great holiday,i will come back!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Liliana B

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

You know ... they say that you get what you give - and you gave us the field to express our hospitality at our outmost.

I am delighted we have provided you with a “Woderful holiday!”

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Fantastic hotel, lovely rooms service and staff were exceptional, nothing was too much trouble.
Food varied and freshly cooked. The Manager George was particularly helpful, any problem he dealt with immediately. Would recommend this Hotel. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Hotel is built on side of hill, so would recommend ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Sue R

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Have just returned from an amazing week at Carda Beach. It is a very lovely hotel, very chilled and comfortable. The hotel is well maintained, tidy and clean throughout. Our room was amazing, we were on a lower floor and were surprised on arrival to find we had a suite, however we rarely used the lounge which is a shame. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and very hard working. We enjoyed the all inclusive package and found the food to be good and the drinks always available. The bar staff, in particular Michael and Theodora in the blue bar and Helen in the pool bar went out of their way to keep everyone served and happy. A very special thanks to Michael who found my lost (after one to many drinks) sunglasses and cigarettes and kept them safe for me in the bar. Kardamena is a busy little town within 15 minute easy walk and it offers a bit of excitement after the long relaxing days.

We don't like to return to the same resort believing there's always so much more of the world to see, however we do think we will break our holiday rule for Carda Beach as it is a little special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 789janda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear 789janda

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

Your good words regarding ""The bar staff, in particular Michael and Theodora in the blue bar and Helen in the pool bar who went out of their way to keep everyone served and happy"" have been passed on to them individually.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel 10 - 17th June and would rank it as one of the best holidays we have had.
It was such a pleasure to stay in a hotel where the staff always made time to have a chat and genuinely appeared to want you to have a good holiday.
The pools were amazing and the whole place was immaculately clean.
The food was superb and the desserts were so delicious I had to try them all !!!
If you want a child free zone that is totally relaxed then look no further this place ticks all the boxes.
It is only a 10 minute walk into Kardamena so if you want some hustle and bustle you only have to take a short walk to find it.

Thank You to everyone at Carda Beach for making our stay so enjoyable x

Room Tip: The only slight negative is that the hotel grounds are not ideal for people with mobility problems b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariewes1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear mariewes1956

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

Your good words regarding the food -have been passed on to our Chef and all the Culinary Team's members.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
1.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
12.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
13.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica

Property: Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Carda Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our fantastic world!Defined by inspired, vibrant design, and located along the south coastline of Kos Island, Carda Beach is the setting for the most playful Escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Jet2Holidays so you can book your Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carda Beach Kardamena
Hotel Carda Beach
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing