We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankyou Mr Stavros”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
aylesbury
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Thankyou Mr Stavros”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights, the room was good, not great, we had a 'snowy TV picture', that could not be fixed, but as we rarely watched it, it was ok. The lack of drawer space for clothes and the short wardrobe, was not ok. I asked beforehand for a low floor room and we got one, so thankyou. I could not have managed the climb that some guests had. In the dining room we really appreciated Mr Stavros for trying to insist on a sense of decorum at dinner, it clearly states 'gentlemen are to wear long trousers for dinner'. 'Onslow' vests and short shorts are not appropriate. But I fear, Mr Stavros, you were losing the fight. Most of the staff were great, we found them to be very helpful and cheerful, one exception, we found were staff in the blue bar, who tried to give us dirty glasses and wrong drinks, perhaps the boom boom loud music made it hard for them to hear our order? The hotel is lacking identity, was it the chic boutique and quality 5* it styled itself, or was it more like an 18-30's, nightclub style? We found the Sentido hotel in Mallorca has so much more style, sense of calmness and overall more upmarket!! Saying all that we have to say we had a very good holiday, we took a day trip around the island of Kos and it is just lovely and unspoilt and the weather was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingravebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAS_G., Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear wingravebelle

Thank you for your recent stay and positive feedback

Our focus remains on practicality and affordability and offering all the essentials for todays' travelers at a value.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    389
    159
    45
    30
See reviews for
90
878
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good points – the staff are hard working and friendly but limited in numbers, good sized pools, close to town and airport....oh yes and the pool side plastic glasses appear to be new!

Bad points – too many to list but mentioned in my feedback

Summary – a hotel that appears to have been built with a five star rating in mind but is now run to a two star budget.

Arrived to be informed that the room would not be available due to a ‘pipe problem’ and we would be moved next door to the family hotel for at least one night. From the previous reviews and our experiences during the week the ‘pipe problem’ appears to be an excuse to cover over booking as we witnessed plenty of other people going thru’ it over the week yet we never saw any repairs or maintenance being performed. Went from booking and paying extra for a sea view room to be placed on the ground floor immediately by the screaming kids pool in a room with minimal furnishings, not good so far.

The next day as we finally checked in we overheard a couple complaining about the theft of 20 Euros from their room. Seem to have read about thefts here in previous reports, the amounts seem too small to report to the police but sufficient to cause frustration to the guests.

Took a room at the very top/back of the hotel and had great views and we did not find the walk a problem (and we are 50+). However, whilst the room itself was reasonably large it consisted of a couch with various stains (see photos), a large simple bed , a desk with a minibar which was restocked about every third day and a TV with no English speaking channels. As other people have mentioned the shower has no curtain so the spray goes everywhere and floods the room unless the floormat is sacrificed and used as a dam. Style over function. Toiletries consist of a two Euro coin sized piece of soap and a Fairy Liquid dispenser on the shower wall – no five star luxuries here. There were only two coffee creamers each day so we ended up buying milk from the shop.

Only one bar operates at any one time so no chance of a drink in the air con cooled reception area during the day as only the poolside bar is functioning! No waiter service!

Gym had a couple of running machines but one was damaged and taped up. The Jacuzzi by the indoor pool had the controls taped up as a repair.

Water went off in room the next morning and reception blamed it on the local council installing new pipes. Came back on again at 4pm and was a terrible brown colour from the taps for the next 36 hours and never really ran clear again whilst we were there. Had to use bottled water for teeth cleaning etc., for the rest of the holiday.

The main evening entertainment appears to be sitting around the reception area trying to get a useful wifi signal however Karaoke was scheduled one night in the bar area. The karaoke equipment was wheeled out and set-up, song books handed out then the equipment did not work, so it was dismantled, song books collected and it disappeared again!

Tried the Chinese restaurant for dinner and it provided an interesting change with limited choice but cooked well. Similar experience with the Italian restaurant. Note, these need to be booked asap after arrival as other guests we spoke to missed the chance as they left it too late. On arrival at the restaurant one has to order all three courses at the same time, the free house house wine and beer is available but a wine list is offered with very expensive mark-ups on cheap wine.

Day before we left the local area had a power cut and the hotel had back-up generators for the essentials but it meant no aircon in the reception/bar areas, no wifi etc.

On check out we noted a luggage weighing machine, it charged one Euro for each piece which sums up the mentality of the hotel.

Not recommended, mediocre at best except for the excellent staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moneyfools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAS_G., Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Moneyfools

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. We do appreciate comments from our guests and use this information to improve upon our services and facilities.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. Our team members do make every effort to satisfy guests as no business can survive on poor service.

The pipe problem is not an excuse for an overbooking

As you state in your review "" Water went off in room the next morning and reception blamed it on the local council installing new pipes. ""

Unfortunatelly it was an one day maintenance of the Municipality Water Supply pipes that resulted to the water being brown for not 36 hrs but 1 or 2 :-).

Any issues at the Hotel which as you may see is the exception AND NOT THE NORM are handled professionally and immediatelly. We try our best in order to overcome some circumstances that happen beyond our control some times.

Lastly but not least - we did not have your understanding but believe me some issues are not for the hotel to be blamed.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked a 2 nights stay and prepaid the hotel a month before arrival.
By the time we checked in we were informed at the reception that the 2 restaurants in which you have to make reservation a day before in order to eat, were overbooked for the next 3 days...
If they had a problem they could inform us before our arrival to arrange a reservation.

When we went to our room, unfortunately we realized that there were no amenity kits inside the room. No shower cup, no shampoo, no body cream. It is the first time we stay in a "5* hotel" and they offer you just a couple of small hand soaps and a wall-mounded soap-shampoo.

The quality of the buffet food was above average and it would probably suit a 3* stars All Inclusive Hotel. That goes also for the soft drinks and the rest of alcoholic drinks (no-name) that were included on the price.
We ate there only the first day, the next day spend it outside the hotel.

Finally, the last day before our departure (check out at 12:00) the cleaning service knock at our door at 09:00 a.m to ask us what time we were leaving the room, despite the fact that we were still sleeping.....!!!!!

One of the worst hotel experiences ever....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dukavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAS_G., Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear dukavo

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your feedback. We do appreciate comments from our guests and use this information to improve upon our services and facilities.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. Our team members do make every effort to satisfy guests as no business can survive on poor service.

Your good words regarding the food -have been passed on to our Chef and all the Culinary Team's members.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was my second year at carda beach, I'm 26 but like a balanced holiday, relaxation and now and again out for a few drinks.
This year I took 3 friends, mainly to see the amazing staff at Carda, one guy Michalis is the head bar man, great guy, works extremely hard but always manages to keep the whole bar smiling, we get on great with him and such a nice guy! Some people just know people.. This guy is one of them..
Few others like Theodora were great too... This is a beautiful place and good location.
Hope the management there appreciate what a great team they employ each year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank SeanyBee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAS_G., Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear SeanyBee88

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

As you have mentioned, - "" we appreciate what a great team we employ - that is one of the reasons they are smilling :-) ""


All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our holiday started so well as we were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite with private pool. Lovely!

The hotel is very well looked after. Bedrooms/suites, public areas and the pool area are all clean and very well presented. The hotel is beautifully designed and a pleasure to stay in.

Although full, there were always beds available at the pool and on the beach and always a choice of inside or outside tables in the main restaurant. Unlike some 'all-inclusive' hotels there were never queues for food or drinks.

Our experience was that the staff couldn't do enough to help. Thank you!

The food was plentiful and varied. We really enjoyed both the fish and Greek evenings in the main restaurant. We tried the Italian and Chinese restaurants and would recommend both. The duck in the Chinese restaurant was excellent! The food in both is included for AI guests and you have a choice of AI drinks or to buy alternative drinks.

I think most other matters have been covered in recent 4/5 star ratings so I finish by saying we had a lovely, relaxed holiday and would certainly return to Carda Beach and to recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, adult only holiday.

Room Tip: The hotel is built on a hill so request low level rooms if you have any mobility issues, The higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAS_G., Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Steve H

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are happy to have provided you with an enjoyable experience and to know that our brand concept focusing on quality was so much appreciated by yourself.

We are indeed proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

As you have mentioned, - ""would certainly return to Carda Beach and recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, adult only holiday""

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel 6/13 august, and I was vero satisfied. The staff in the restaurant si absolutely amazing, always careful, and gentle, really fantastic people. The pools were perfect, the view as well, the beach right under the hotel, clean, nice, I can say that everything was great.
The restaurant had fresh nice food. There are also two other restaurants in the hotel, also as all-inclusive formula, a chinese one, vero nice, and and italian one.
I can say, that the only negative thing, for me, was the Italian restaurant, where the food was anything but italian. So for that one, I do advise the hotel to take and italian chef, and italian products, otherwise it has no sense calling it "italian".
Besides this, I was happy with my hotel choice. If you are looking for a relaxing, chilling holyday, always from all noises, where you are very well taken care of, Carda Beach is a good choice. At least, this was my experience here.

Room Tip: For the lazy ones, you should book a room in the first row by the pool, because in order to reach th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavinia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAS_G., Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Lavinia I

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

I am sorry to hear that the only negative during your holiday was the fact that you didnt enjoy the "Italian" - We assure you that we will improve on that.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from a fantastic family holiday at the Carda Beach Hotel. An all inclusive, adult only hotel about 10 minute walk from Kardamena. The hotel facilities were great. Lovely big, clean rooms with a stocked mini bar (shame it only worked as a fridge when you were in the room and electric was on).
All staff were friendly and helpful from reception to cleaners. Work on keeping the hotels grounds clean and tidy was constantly going on.
We booked 2 rooms with a shared pool (shared with 6 other rooms). I loved this. Lovely big pool to sit around with most of the time just us 4.
The food was of good quality at every meal time. Lots of choice. Hot dishes, salads, some cooked whilst you wait and desserts. So much - spoilt for choice. There was also the chinese and Italian to choose (booked in advance).
My son used the gym (not air conditioned) which he said served a purpose. We didnt use the spa. The main bar was busy most evenings. The entertainment could be a little better, but it gave background music if nothing else!
If it could be improved in anyway I would suggest a shuttle buggy up and down the hill!!! Not a real problem, but it probably stopped us using the pool bar during the day with us having our own pool. I didn't fancy the hike up and down more than I needed to. Great views though and I would certainly stay in Sentido group hotels in the future.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAS_G., Manager at Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Karen H

Thank you for awarding us the highest possible rating for your recent stay.

We are proud to have a dedicated team of professionals in our team who are all eager to give their best services.

As far as the shuttle baggy is concerned, we have two that do that job :-) all you had to do was to inform Reception for your transfer up and down the hill.

Our location is much appreciated by most guests like yourself, being close to the airport and walking distance to Kardamena, beautiful beaches around the island and a lot more.

Your good words regarding the food -have been passed on to our Chef and all the Culinary Team's members.

All my colleagues join me in wishing you the best and we await for your next stay in our hotel.

With our warmest regards from the island of the Sun -Kos-.
Sincerely.

George Vassilopoulos, Hotel Manager
mail to: gm.cardabeach@sentidohotels.com
george.vassilopoulos@mikripoli.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.4 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
320 reviews
13.1 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
3.9 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#19 of 39 in Kardamena
1,247 reviews
10.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
12.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica

Property: Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica
Address: 28 October, Kardamena 85302, Greece (Formerly Carda Beach Hotel)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
#10 Family Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our fantastic world! Defined by inspired, vibrant design, and located along the south coastline of Kos Island. You stay in SENTIDO Carda Beach in comfortable rooms or family rooms - some with a sharing pool. The hotel offers a selection of restaurants as well as fitness and wellness facilities and also has a large, inviting sun terrace with a lovely view of the sea. Use of the aqua park at the adjacent hotel Mikri Poli Kos is free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carda Beach Kardamena
Hotel Carda Beach
Sentido Carda Beach Atlantica Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing