We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
heathrow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

A realy nice hotel,all staff are realy helpful and nice and nothing is to much trouble anything you need just ask.
Food is realy good,there is a free bus thats takes you into Kardamena wich takes you about 10 mins.
Rooms are quite large plenty of storage space and very clean, beds are quite hard the only complaint that i have that there is no kettle in the room,there are 3 swiming pools with plenty of sun beds.the beach is ok also plenty of sun beds buy you have quite a walk back into the complex to get a drink.
Holiday over all was realy good couldnt ask for much more.

Room Tip: If you need anything just ask nothing is to much trouble
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puppadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    469
    152
    47
    27
See reviews for
582
345
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Just got back from the akti beach hotel in kardemena.What a lovely holiday we had.
Food was excellent plenty of choice and freshly cooked. We also had a refurbished room
which was nice with plenty of space cupboard and wardrobe space. Staff were really nice
and friendly. Loads of sunbeds and plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. Animation staff
although this entertainment was not for us worked extremely hard. Would definately go back
to this hotel again/

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 513lynnejim513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I stayed at Akti Beach Club in kardamena the last 2 weeks in August 2011 with my wife and my daughter. We had a fantastic time and didn't want to leave. The hotel is very clean and tidy the food is delicious and the staff and animation team made us feel very welcome. A big thank you to all management/staff and animation team for making our holiday the one to remember and we will be coming back. Many thanks, Nestor and family

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nestor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

hi
we stayed for 2 weeks from the 1st sep to 16th sep 2011, we had a really great time and didnt want to come home but as you all know who does!!!! the place is very clean and tidy, the staff are great but a special shout out to TOM and TANYA they are the best they made time for everyone and just made it fun, they work so hard and always seem to be having a great time. Overall this hotel is great the food is brilliant always a good choice, the staff in general are very nice and helpful, we had a problem with the TV but within 5 mins it was resolved, the 1 and only downside was the bed is very hard kinda like sleeping on bricks but you get used to it, the room was a good size but you dont need a massive room your only in it to sleep and shower. it was my birthday while there and the restaurant made me a birthday cake and the animation team got the pool to sing happy birthday which i thought was a nice touch. As you have seen on other reviews there is a 50euro deposit for the air-con and tv so take extra for that. i would definitely go there again and if you have booked then enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We went A/I for a cheeky, cheap weeks holiday here and wasn't expecting much for the money we paid but what a lovely surprise !

Refurbished, it's very modern with a fair 4* rating.Lovely well equiped rooms,fridge,TV,A/C and cleaned daily with fresh towels, linen!

Best rooms in our opinion are at the top quiet end, 1651-1655 or 1451-1455 these rooms face over open farmland but best of all catch the setting sun,great for those sundowners on the balcony at the end of another holiday day.

Three great pools, the main one busy,the middle one quiet and our preferred top one sunny and shady with palms,comfy seating indoors and out well equiped fitness gym(we were thinking this was in past life another hotel but since refurb joined the bigger hotel) all with bars and a super snack facility that were self serve with an Ab.Fab. selection of cheese, ham, tomatoes and cucumber an crusty bread to make sandwiches,and little hot savoury pasties,yummy....! and hot fruit pasties,toasted cheese an ham bread.....ice cream by the tub full and fresh fruit juices,an water....Bar staff start at 10 til 6 the middle bar closing at 6 then opens again for the open air theatre, the main bar and top bar stay open but change over using glasses thru' til midnight! !


WATER is available throughout hotel at fountains but can be fustratingly obscure........but then you kick yourself for not asking where they are .......easy when you know then.........!

More annoyingly is the "two" minutes i spent at the fresh juice machine, i knew there was fresh WATER available but could only see three spouts one each for the orange, apple an grapefruit.......... AAAARGH ! the little chrome button on the front display Right In Front of my FACE, looked to me more like a stud or rivet! when pressed serves fresh cool WATER from the R.H. spout ! Giggly and Niggly...!!! Blonde moment.......!! lol



The top bar area also has "The Experience" an out door movie screen is let down outside the bar area and films are shown or Wi is plugged in for some rather entertaining but embarrassing fun! lol

Staff are happy to help with a genuine customer service frame of mind ....Treat as you would wish to be treat!

Food superb and plentyful both at breakfast and dinner didn't use restaurant at lunch! No need see above!
Chinese an Italian cooked infront of you.....super main buffet and micro wave available for those who like to complain "it's not hot enough!" We never had a problem at any time thru' the evenings.

TIP...........book a "packed lunch" on the clip board on the reception counter top as you arrive, pick it up the following morning at breakfast from the restaurant .....it's a ham cheese etc sandwich with an apple etc and large bottle of water.....Use the bottle at the fountains all week long! WOW saves you a .....£1........lol.....Martin Lewis M.S.E. eat your heart out !!!!!

Drinks are local but measures are very much on the top side, especially Georgio at the top bar ....Happy by ten under the table by 5 past!

Large well stocked shop on site but FREE regular coach down to the town excellent...... use it !


Didn't go to the theatre animation team bit but it was there and entertained thru' day-evening with activities.....Boulles is always fun!

Very pleasantly surprised all in all.............

Room Tip: 1451-1455 and 1651-1655 Quiet Sunset rooms away from main area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 555rdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had a fantastic holiday at the Akti beach in late September 2011. The hotel was lovely, it felt modern with a relaxed atmosphere. It’s very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient as was the Thomas Cook rep. Our room was in the far end of a pretty big complex, quite a long way from reception but it suited us because the pool area was quiet. There were some flies and they were annoying at times but then you are on holiday in the Med so what do you expect the Greeks to do – Agent Orange the whole island? We met a lady who’d been bitten a fair bit but I had no problems and never even saw a mossie. My advice take vitamin B12. Plus the hotel could have pitcher plants and venus flytraps around the restaurant - they might not get all the flies but at least you’d get some revenge! The tap water is undrinkable, basically seawater. Water to fill up bottles available in bars and was fine.
Greece gave the world philosophy and has almost bankrupted the global economy but it's worst contribution to humanity is undoubtedly thinner sewerage pipes - which means you have to put used toilet paper in a bin. This means that if the bathroom door is open you’re basically sleeping with your own poo.
The room was lovely. Except we had to give €50 deposit cash to make the aircon work! Which we got back at the end but it’s money I wasn't able to spend on other stuff and put into the local economy. The TV was rubbish, best they have is Eurosport in German, it just needs BBC World or something like that. We had to check out of the room at 1200 hrs but leave the hotel at 2300 hrs, however we paid €35 to keep the room until 2100 hrs.
The food was lovely. Very good restaurant. Some food continental but lots of Germans and French in hotel, and anyway the Europeans are generally more pleasant than us lot apart from the older German male fondness of letting rip with enormously loud flatulence in the middle of the restaurant to show their appreciation of a meal.
There’s 3 big pools. Plenty of loungers. Poolside entertainment was not too annoying around our pool and if you don't like the pool go to another one. It is quite a long way from the furthest pool to the reception and restaurant area though.
The Beach had red hot grey sandish stuff with free kayaks and pedalos to use. The weather was scorching hot in late September it might have been too much in the height of summer. Make sure you buy sun lotion in UK before you get to airport as it’s twice the price in hotel shop and town. Don't carry it in hand baggage for flight because will be confiscated at airport departures

The Thomas Cook flight was horrific, worst ever. Least legroom I’ve ever experienced. Unable to recline seats cause if you did you'd be crushing the person behind. The outbound meal was cold and disgusting, waste of £30, just buy it in Tesco. The food was also basically thrown out as quickly as possible so the crew could get back to the more important business of trying to sell more stuff and the people who'd already paid for food didn’t seem important. We didn't need the extra baggage allowance, wish I hadn’t brought it. Waste of £45. Just buy some hanging scales instead. Tobacco and cigarettes can't be brought on flight but can be brought cheap in arrivals in Kos. I do appreciate that TC trade off flight comfort against cost and we all want cheap holidays but in the last 5 years it seems flying anywhere has turned into a miserable experience. All these complaints are with the holiday company have nothing to do with the hotel which was beautiful but it just detracts from the holiday experience. Before we left to come back we phoned TC to ask for extra legroom they said it would be £35 each, if 3 people did that both ways then it would be £210 overall. When we arrived at the check-in to leave they were offering the extra legroom much cheaper but wouldn’t let us have it because we had a child with us. I resent having to pay for extra legroom that we should have anyway and has only been taken off us so they can squeeze an extra couple of rows of seats in. It’s obvious the plane wasn't designed to take that many passengers that’s why the baggage allowance is only 15kg.
The flight back wasn’t actually so bad but that’s because I had zero expectations by that stage. In summary despite not enjoying the flight the hotel was great and I would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: The western end of the hotel has the best pool in my opinion. It is quiet with plenty of shelter fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rncwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed at the Akti from 3rd to 17th of September with my husband, sister and brother in law.

Check in was okay but we got the impression that the staff wanted to get us checked in and get rid of us, my brother in law enquired about the air con and tv remotes and they told him to come back later, there was no queue as myself and my husband were the only people behind them. I asked for ours because I wanted to get the ac straight on, my brother in law also sorted theirs out then.

The resort was 4km from Kardamena, not really walking distance in the heat, however, there is a regular, free, shuttle bus from the resort which we made use of. There is a small shop near reception selling a good range.

The food at the Akti was, in my opinion, the best thing about the resort. Great choice of freshly prepared dishes, none of us experienced a lack of choice at any meals. There were occasions though when a particular item had run out and they weren't cooking any more, a couple of times there was still an hour of dining left.

We ate out in Kardemena a few times, Avli resteraunt is a fantastic place in a lovely courtyard setting, the food was superb, as was the service.

Our room was tired with hard, noisy, uncomfortable beds, the room was cleaned daily. The resort is definitely not fully renovated as stated on the Akti website.

The pools were fine, although the pool by the theatre was very cold, we tended to avoid the main pool as it was a bit noisy for us, however, if you want to be involved in the dayime activities this is the place to be, the animation team worked hard all day to keep people entertained.

We spent most days at the beach which would be greatly improved with the addition of toilet facilities and a small beach bar.

With the exception of a couple of good staff, mainly the taller lady and the young man in the bar at the main pool, our group found staff to be mainly rude, this is the first hotel I have stayed in where I have been reprimanded by staff, the final time being on check out when the numbered sticker was missing from the key fob for the room safe! My sister was grumbled at by a member of the restaurant staff for dispensing herself a drink as he had just cleaned the machine, the restaurant was still open.

Overall we had a nice holiday, this resort is probably a good choice for families but we would not go there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.5 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Club Hotel

Property: Akti Beach Club Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akti Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Hotel
Hotel Akti Beach
Akti Beach Club Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing