We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“akti beach Kos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akti Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“akti beach Kos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Holidayed at this hotel 2nd May 2012 - 9th May 2012. Had a wonderful family holiday. The hotel was very clean our rooms were serviced every day beds made, clean towels etc. Our rooms were spacious and had modern decor and a balcony facing the pool area. The food was excellent, something for everyone . The kids loved the pancakes at 11pm just before they went to bed. The swimming pool near the amphi theatre and tennis courts is peaceful and the pool by the main building has lots more going on which my kids love. The animacion team were lovely Nevy Adam Chantal and an italian guy filling in for 3 weeks worked very hard and kept my kids entertained every day. It was early season but there was enough entertainment going on I thought. Plenty for my kids darts, beach volley, table tennis, football etc. The beach was pebbley but we enjoyed going there every afternoon. The kids would play beach volley ball and then we would go on the peddloes or canoes. They were free of charge and there were other watersports that could be used at a charge on certain days. They have a free trial snorkelling day 2-3 times a week at the main pool. On an evening after dinner we would go to the main bar and have cocktails, there was a mini dsco for the kids at 830 and the evening entertainment started at 930. In peak season the evening shows were to be held in the amphitheatre. We had glorious weather every single day of our holiday and on 2 days it was 30 degrees in the shaded area so we were lucky with the weather. I would definitely go back to this hotel again. Oh and the transfer is only about 20mins away which is a bonus in my eyes. Great Holiday

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MRST1C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    468
    152
    47
    27
See reviews for
582
344
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Went with 3 of my best friends and had ab amazing time. I can not fault anything at all. I would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank utopia0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beau Vallon, Seychelles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We had very good time in Akti Beach Club Hotel. We spend a week here last August. The hotel is nice with good location. Also the hotel staff is very friendly (very good animation team). Overall we enjoeyed our staying. We would stay again if we come back in Kos.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claudede d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderlland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

stayed here in Sept 2011. On arrival we were told our room had been double book and our 2 rooms of 2 would be put into 1 room of 4 for two nights. We said this was no good ut the man on reception, who spoke very poor english, kept repeating we would have to share until we gave in. We were told to be in reception and 12 to switch rooms but weren't switched until 2, we feel like we missed a day. We were compensated by the travel company for this.
Despite this the rooms were lovely. very modern and spacious. They were regularly cleaned, we had no problems.
The other areas of the hotel were also modern and clean and the staff, excluding the man we spoke to on arrival, were very helpful.
The hotel is in a great location on the beach and the free bus into Kardemena is great, can get quite full though so queue early.
The entertainment team around the pool were a nightmare..!! same song over and over, there are 3 pools so they are easy to get away from. We didn't attend any of the other entertainment so I cant comment on the rest.
Food was always lovely, varied, hot and plenty of it with set theme nights throughout the week.
I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms towards the back of the hotel are quieter, away from the reception and the entertainment team...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

we stayed here in May 2011 and it was a fantastic holiday with fantastic staff who helped in anyway they could, very freindly animation team and the beach was right outside the hotel and they also did activities throughout the day.
The food was fab too and cooked fresh in front of you, lots of variety, greek, english, chinese and italian cooking stations.
ice cream throughout the day for kids and also drinks at the pool bar - not alot of hotels offer this so it kept the kids happy.
Lots of pools around the hotel and gym, overall fab holiday.

Room Tip: Kardamena town centre is a 5min buzz ride away to the harbour and the hotel does offer a free buss s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kelly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOUCESTERSHIRE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed there at the end of September 2011, the room was very clean and reasonably well maintained, we paid a €50 refundable deposit for the remote controls for the air con and television, and €20 for 2 beach towels also refundable and could be exchanged for clean one's when needed. We wouldn't have bothered with television had we known the only channel in english was a news channel, but i expect you have to have both the remotes. Our room had a reasonable view, you see part way through trees out to sea, there was also some new unit's being built to the complex to the left of our balcony, but we didn't experience any disturbance from this work. The bed was quite comfortable, the room cleaned every day and towels also changed. The housekeeper was very nice, very friendly and polite. We arrived too late for dinner, but were told pancakes and meats and salads were available in the restaurant from 11pm, which we really enjoyed after our travelling. The food for the whole week was lovely, we were spoilt for choice such a vast selection, all cooked very well. All the staff were very nice and helpful, throughout the restaurant,bars and reception. We went down to the beach a couple of times, about 5 minutes walk from our room which was on the quieter part of the complex, the rest of the times we laid round the pool just by the gym, as the main pool was a bit noisier with the aquarobics music etc going on with the animation team. The other pool between the main one and the gym wasn't so sheltered, so being as my wife is very fair skinned we plumbed for the one by the gym. We had coffees and lager from the bar there and snacks in the afternoon, and used the same bar in the evenings. On a couple of evenings they showed a film on a big fold down screen outside the bar it was great to sit outside there having a drink and watching a film, and still about 20 degrees, can't beat that. We only stayed for a week, wish it had been longer. We met a nice couple who we got friendly with and now email each other since we came home. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PHILNGILL068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

i have just returned from my many holidays at the Akti Beach Club. As always the holiday was fantastic The only downfloor was the weather was particularly bad I have only respect for George the Manager Haroula who has been very good to me To Kristina in the restaurant also George in the restaurant To Lily, Sofia, Irina and Tony who work in the Bar for being very respectful and very efficient I n next year to see my friends I only have love and respect to eveyone at the Akti Beach Club See you all next year

Room Tip: Comlimentary buses from Hotel to the village of Kardamena
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grecianMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
2.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Club Hotel

Property: Akti Beach Club Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays and Ebookers so you can book your Akti Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Hotel
Hotel Akti Beach
Akti Beach Club Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing