We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lakitira Suites(Kardamena)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agrelli Hotel Imperial(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny View Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Origin Hotel Apartments(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Argiri Hotel(Kardamena)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
637
565
200
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
565
200
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree busmain poolsunshine songchinese sectionanimation teamanimation poolpizzaair contv remotequieter poolfire showgreat holidaychinese foodplenty of choiceice creamevening entertainmenteuro deposit
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

i have just returned from another fantastic holiday to my favourite hotel in the world I would like to let everybody know that everyone from the cleaners to the Management do everything they can to make your holiday the best experience you can have. The hotel is spotless they are always mopping the floors and cleaning The reception staff are the best in the world The restaurant staff are wonderful all the different bar staff are superb and i cant wait for next year for my next holiday. All the guests are friendly with the animation staff getting everybody involved in all there activities So if you want a great holiday the Akti is for you. See you all as soon as i can come again.

Room Tip: plenty of free buses to Kardamena village from the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grecianMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

went to akti beach in june for second visit, like first time the hotel was great. good variety of food good service from friendly staff and good entertainment from a very hard working entertainment team. good location just outside kardemena with a excellent courtesy bus service to town and back

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have just returned from our Honeymoon at Akti Beach and we must say it was fantastic! Its about a 45 minute casual stroll into Kardamena itself which was great for us with it being our Honeymoon, but there is a free shuttle bus which runs up and down all day too. The Aegean 3 Island Cruise is highly recommended for couples (very relaxing) but maybe a bit boring for kids as its a full day out and you only get off the boat once at the second island, other 2 islands is for swimming/snorkiling and on boat BBQ. The water park is also worth a visit but it has now closed for end of season, we just made it but recommended during high season. The hotel food was amazing, my Husband is extremeley fussy and every meal he was back for seconds! BREAKFAST INC: cooked typical english breakies, omelettes, pancakes, cereals, continental, yoghurts and fruits and fresh breads, LUNCH INC: large salad selection, greek, italian, grill, fresh bread and sweets/fruits, EVENING DINNER INC: same as lunch but with a chinese section too with always different choices for lunch and evening meals. Tea and coffee available 24/7 all other drinks inc beer, soft drinks, local drinks at all the pool bars. Ice creams available during day from the terrace of the restaurant. Also one of the little bars on way to the beach do hot dogs/ chips during day too which we didnt find out about till half way through holiday. Fresh towels and bedding EVERY DAY! All the complex, rooms etc kept very clean and tidy! All the staff are friendly and very helpfull. Only pay phone is in the Hotel Reception otherwise nearest one is in kardamena. Shop on site is handy but more expensive as kardamena is like i said before 45 min walk away, but the free bus stops right by a huge supermarket, bank, pharmacy etc. The water sports available on the complex's beach are very good we did most of them and the more you do the cheaper you get them for! Pedallos are FREE. The beach is shail and rocky so beach shoes are a must really, we bought some there and we lived in the sea after that they are well worth the money (10 euro from local shop about 7 euro from kardamena supermarket). Sun cream is quite expensive to buy so make sure you have plenty with you! Hiring the remotes (they come as a package) for the Air con, TV etc are highly recommended, 50 Euro deposit which you get back when you return the remotes but the Air con keeps your room cold without having windows/doors open, I was bitten over 20 times by mosquitos on the first few days we had left the windows open as we thought we would manage without the Air con! Never again!! ha ha. If you are thinking of Hiring a car then look out of the Hotel, the hotel hire for 50 euro a day, we got ours for 33 a day. When you walk along the beach road towards Kardamena about 10 mins down that road is Nikos car rental, they are very good and there is No excess either which means you pay nothing if anything shoud happen!. The tiny mountain village of Zia is definatley worth a visit, up the mountains throught the pine forrests, the views are amazing, there are quite a few tavernas there and plenty of shops selling local produce, this is also where you can capture the sunsetting (which we didnt unfortunatley see as we had to get the car back before it..... gutted i missed that!!) If you continue up through Zia when you have done it will head you out to Kos town, the other Island recommendation is Thermos beach where the HOT volcanic prings are, take the main road right out of kos town and follow the road to the end where you will see a car park from here walk to the bottom of the hill to experience these springs, there is a beach cafe here too. If hiring a car be aware you need a little sense of direction as we found that 1 minute you have sign posts for a place the next you come to a turning/ junction and there is nothing, its all good fun exploring though and really the Island is too small to get lost! Entertainment on the complex is great, lots to do during the day and the evening entertainment is great fun, the animation team work hard all day!! There are 3 pools, the main one is where the restaurant overlooks and alot of the daily entertainment is done the other 2 are quieter. We will definatley book to go here again! This holiday is great for everyone! We came for a honeymoon but my kids would love it too!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lisa2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed at the Akti Beach from 05/09/2012-19/09/2012
First impressions were that the hotel seemed alittle far from Kardamena however the hotel does offer a free shuttle bus which is a brilliant idea and something we took advantage of.
Rooms are a good size, clean and maid service daily with clean sheets and towels. Hotel communal areas are well maintained and clean.
Plenty of pools to choose from with ample room for sunbeds.
Restaurant was very spacious and the food was delicious, plenty of variety and it is sooooo true the homemade pizzas are amazing!!
Bar service is excellent and offer a good variety of drinks.
All staff work extremely hard and are very friendly, special shout out to the animation team who work soooooo hard all day and night to entertain all hotel guests luv the SUNSHINE song :-)
I would definitely recommend this hotel, had a fab relaxing holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraShabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I cant recommend this resort enough. I travelled with 2 older children aged 11 and 12 and its really tough to please them. All the activities that went on in this hotel made this holiday for me. The animation team worked their socks off to keep guests happy. Whilst the sunshine song did become tiresome by the end of my holiday my boys loved it. The restaurant was fab and something for everyone at all times. The only negative i really have is that the bar used plastic glasses(even at night time) so it never felt like i had a proper drink but other than this i wouldnt hesitate in recommending this resort. The free shuttle bus into town was also great and we made our way there 3 times. Friendly locals although can be a little pushy to get you to buy things but generally we had an amazing holiday! Thankyou!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews