We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Akti Beach Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akti Beach Club Hotel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
oxford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A very good all inclusive hotel !! The food was always good plenty of choice if you can't find something to eat there's something wrong with you !! Fresh pizzas pasta and a griddle bar !!
The rooms were kept very clean and towels every day !! Bathrooms a bit on the small side
The staff always friendly and helpful very good bar staff especially Sophia and Katie and restaurant manager Hercules always polite

Reception staff also were very helpful
Hotel set in beautiful gardens
Air conditioning remotes and pool towels you pay a deposit but is refundable
All in all we had a lovely holiday and would return

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room near facilities otherwise you have a bit of a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeyoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    468
    152
    47
    27
See reviews for
582
344
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned 7/07 from the akti this is our 5th visit this year it was so much more relaxed than previous the Russians and the Italians seem to have gone it was great the food as always was fabulous staff wonderfull we were given a room in the annexe which was a trek I went to see the manageress and asked if we could be moved as I'd had my kidney out and it was quite a trek within 2 days we had been allocated room 305 ground floor over the pool this was great there is no faults yet again this hotel is amazing the staff are great and the manageress is very lovely can't wait as usual to return

Room Tip: 305 ground floor pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariecurieOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallwyd
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Week commencing 26/06/2014 2 families with older children. Excellent food choice every day. Lunch was good plenty of choice and evening meal even better with good white and red wine. Sweets better than any other country/hotel we have visited. If you choose something different each evening you have plenty of choice. Breakfast was excellent also. Pancakes and omelettes.
Sushi and Chinese was fantastic. Rooms very clean and spacious. Choice of 3 pools. The first one was great if you wanted to take part in the animation activities, the second one by the theatre was a quieter one and there was another by the gym. Animation Team very friendly and tried hard to entertain. Lamb dishes good and salads also. Booked a Nysaros Island visit through the travel agent outside the bus stop in Kardamena - 22 euros with pickup from hotel, but the return to hotel went wrong - misunderstanding. We paid 1.80 euro to return by bus (no problem at all). The hotel runs a bus to Kos Town for 9 euros - well worth visiting, Had lunch at Restaurant Select in the main square - lovely and friendly - well worth a visit. Beach at hotel is at bottom of gardens - very slippery and large stones. People did book their sunbeds (free) with towels (before 9am). Kardamena has a lovely harbour - well worth visit in evening on the free hotel bus. You have to pay 20 euros for air con/tv remote which is reimbursed on leaving. Towels for beach - 10 euros which is refunded. Shower a little hot and cold on some days.
Overall a wonderful holiday all inc and would be happy to return tomorrow.

Room Tip: Our room as facing the main pool. No noise at night. Would choose these rooms again. Nice balcony f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huwjones792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Low Lights

1. Old rooms with poor furnitures
2. Deposit for remout controls of TVs, Air Conddition (20 eu), pool towels (10 per unit).
3. TVs are poor old type with bad reception and minimum chanels.
4. All internet is with charge, even in the lobby.
5. Staff are overworking and it shows in the attitude.
6. Swerage smell in the yards from used water purification systems in the yards.
7. Shower was very tight and it was like taking a shower in a cofin.
8. Stair, 4 cm from room to the bathroom coused all of us to trip and bang our toes.
9. Lack of pest control caused a masive ammount of huge wasps (Vespa Orientalis) to fly all around.
10. Not sufficient H&S performance.
11. Terible bed with a bad mattress.

High Lights
==========
1. Good food
2. Nice beach
3. Good pool bars
4. Many pools so enough room to all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zasafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arrived on the 12/06/2014.
Travelled since 4am. Arrived at reception very tired about 1pm. The reception girl said we will show you to your room in five minutes after a long check in .
She very kindly just forgot we were there,after forty minutes we got very direct with her and she made some effort to find the one and only porter. He was very a very nice man and said he was sorry but was never told we were waiting
Holiday was boring and the room very dreary and very poor lighting ,just a soap pump for toiletries.
Food was ok. If it was just for a week. We could never get a English speaking channel on the TV. Only the news.
Never go there again.

Sheila seabrook.

Room Tip: Think all the rooms must be dreary like ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 25busort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Myself, husband and our 3 children stayed here for 2 weeks may/June
On arrival we were checked in quickly and taken to our room by buggy, we were shown the way back to the restaurant to have a bite to eat (at 12am), there were some cold meats, cheese and moussaka - enough to put us on till breakfast.

You have to pay a deposit for the air con which we were suprised at being an AI hotel.

We were in the experience part which I must say is the nicest part of the hotel - the only part that could justify anywhere close to a 4 star rating (although id still say 3 star)

Food was lovely - bit repetitive after 2 weeks, the kids loved the pancakes in the morning

Alcohol was very poor, spirits and liqueurs very weak, lager wasn't too bad

Kids club was ok until we learnt a member of staff had been swearing infront of the children which we reported

After our first 3 days a group of around 40 children on a school trip appeared from Czech Republic. The whole place then descended into chaos. You couldn't get round the pool, the bar staff couldn't cope with the extra demand (although they could have put an extra bar member on!.....) they took over the mini disco (aimed at younger children these were about 15/16 nearly stamping all over the toddlers)
The teachers were getting drunk 24 hours a day and the kids were kicking each other's doors in! Not what you expect for a family holiday

The Caberet show was abismal the worst I've ever seen. The Michael Jackson night was much better

Luckily we got a car for a couple of days and went touring the Island which I highly recommend especially driving to Kefalos it's beautiful!

Most of the staff were really lovely but we got the feeling they weren't treated very well by the hotel. I agree with most others about the reception staff disgusting and rude especially the curly haired woman with glasses and George who nearly ran us over with his buggy!!

All in all it was ok but would not return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Travelled: 18th-25th June 2014
Party: 3 adults
Agent: First Choice

This is my review of Akti Beach Club.
Check In - Friendly reception staff and fast check in. We arrived at just before 2pm and lunch closes at 2.30 so when we arrived we were advised to go for a quick lunch and complete check in after which we did. Check in does seem to not be very consistent though as we spoke to a couple who arrived at the same time and they were given a map and had to find the rooms themselves, whereas we were driven in a buggy with our cases but didn't get a map of the resort which would've been handy!
Rooms - Our room was in Klio block which is located at the further end of the complex, kind of behind the tennis courts (I have loaded a map we were room 1455). It was a manageable distance to everything once you got used to it but we did end up getting a bit lost the first few times! The room was an ok size, wouldn't describe it as spacious but as it was only a week we coped without too much difficulty!
The rooms were always cleaned to a high standard and the whole resort was very clean. We had a problem with the shower the first day but then the shower head was replaced pretty much as soon as we reported it! We did have one hour one evening when the whole hotel had a water cut off but as it didn't last long it was fine.
Food and Drink - Great! Food buffets big and lots of choice, Chinese, Italian and grill live cooking sections for all lunch and dinner times, grill section was varied and had fish, chicken,pork, lamb koftas. etc. Stir fry and spring rolls cooked fresh on the Chinese station and fresh pizzas and pasta always going out on the Italian station. There was also loads of salad options, bread and hot food counters which were replaced frequently. Desert section included various cakes, sometimes jelly and cream pastries and lots of fruit. At breakfast there was live cooking of eggs and pancakes as well as a hot counter and breads, yoghurt and fruit.
By each of the pools there were snacks available ( normally from about 10.30 - 6pm), burgers, chicken kebabs and hot dogs and as much ice cream as you could want!
Drinks could be flowing all day if you want! Bars by each of the pools (some had self serve soft drinks), the bar by the main pool turned into the main bar in the evening with an inside section and big screen (for the footy while we were there!). The bar at the rectangular pool is open in the evening for the show duration and there was a bar near our block and the gym/ping pong table. There is always coffee and biscuits in reception too!
Location - Kardamena walkable from the hotel in about 40-50 minutes, just turn right when you reach the beach road out the back of the hotel. There are lots of bars, restaurants and shops in the town. There is a supermarket just out by the beach near the hotel and also an on-site shop.
Entertainment - The animation team worked hard (especially Kim and Kiki from Holland/Tui). There were daily activities around the main pool but not always as organised as we have experienced in other all inclusive hotels. I enjoyed taking part in morning stretching, aquagym most days and Zumba every other afternoon. They always had nets up around the pool (supposedly for Water Polo) but we never saw it taking place the whole week we were there. Evening entertainment a bit hit and miss. There was a Madonna show and Mamma Mia performance that was very good but a couple of others were a bit disappointing and dragged on a little bit. There was also supposed to be a fire show on one night we were there but had to be cancelled because of windy weather.
First Choice - When we arrived we were supposed to receive an invitation to a welcome meeting which we never got. It was only due to ourselves finding the agent information box that we were able to get that. Dan the rep was friendly though and didn't give us the hard sell on trips or anything, some more information about the hotel would've been good particularly on the first day of the holiday. He did say First Choice had had a problem with the hotel not giving out welcome meeting invitations before.
Excursions - Definitely worth shopping around. We did a trip to Nissyros which I would recommend. To go with First Choice was EUR 50.00 pp and this was slightly awkward times (dep 10.00 am back at hotel 19.00), but walk to Kardamena harbour and there are at least 2 organisations offering the same trip - we booked on to one that charged EUR 55 for all three of us!

Suggestions - All in all a good hotel and enjoyed our week's stay. Would be helpful on arrival to have a map and a few bottles of water in the room would be appreciated. The entertainment could be improved by more organisation of the daytime activities and the quality/repetitiveness of some of the evening shows.

Room Tip: If you have three adults and are staying longer than a week I recommend booking a larger room than s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rubber_Duckie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
2.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#4 of 39 in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Family Village Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sovereign Beach Hotel
Sovereign Beach Hotel
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Beach Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Beach Club Hotel

Property: Akti Beach Club Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#13 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Akti Beach Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers and LoveHolidays so you can book your Akti Beach Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Beach Hotel
Hotel Akti Beach
Akti Beach Club Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing