We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL EVER - IGNORE BAD REVIEWS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST HOTEL EVER - IGNORE BAD REVIEWS”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

What a fab hotel...after reading reviews about issues with bedding/towels we were dreading the end of the holiday when it came to handing them in. Not a mention of such a thing. (Although the reviews did say it was the owner George that was the one that made a big deal of this, and he died in April). Maids were in every day, room spotless - did our washing up and everything! when we got there, a different George took us straight up to the room, no official signing in or anything, we asked about a safe and air con which he said we could get no problem. £10 for safe for week and £30 for air con. The staff are so friendly and we had such a laugh with them all. Phil the new owner was cool and Nathan & Amy who worked behind the bar were absolutely top, we made friends with them straight away and a couple of nights didnt even make it out to the bars cos we were havin such a good time with them! Rob the security guy from Sheffield was also a legend, he had some stories to tell.... The bar got busy at like 4.30am when everyone came from the clubs and workers had finished, people would be there until 7-8am. We joined them for most of the nights but for the 1 night we did go to bed at like 3am cos we were knackered, it was difficult to get to sleep cos its so loud and people are out on the sunbeds talking and stuff but hey it didnt bother us too much we were on holiday who cares. Only thing i would say is go in July/August as we were just a couple of weeks too early and it wasnt that busy hence we went to the beach every day - the pool bar wasnt open and no food was being served as the hotel hadnt been open long. The clubs had only just had their opening parties aswell. All in all the holiday was brill, and Seva definately made that happen. Thanks guys hopefully see you again next year.

Room Tip: UV party @ Status,ace.Water party @ Starlight,top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoodybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    96
    43
    22
    32
See reviews for
2
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kos
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This Hotel used to be used for Twenties, which was youth orientated, but it is now linked with Ryaniar through Booking.com so is used by all nationalities, and all age groups.
The Pool is kept spotless, there is a 24 hours bar, and indoor pool. A very short walk will bring you to the centre of town.
Kathy and Phil who run the Hotel are very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I love the Seva. I have been here 3 years in a row, every year as good as the last. Amazing people and ive never been charged for anything. Great staff, great rooms, great pool, Phil and George are great....GREAT HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedy2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Basically the staff were quite friendly when we arrived, but rude and very unhelpful for the rest of the holiday. As we went to collect our deposits at the end our stay, they said that we couldnt have them for numerous ridiculous reasons. The bed sheets were dirty, to wich we replyed, yes but thats what bed sheets are for, to protect the matress from getting dirty, you just wash them like every other hotel!! They then said they were charging us 200 euros for a matress because it was stained, but then failed to show us wich one it was until they luckily found a pre excisting stain, and of course we got the blame. A broken draw and chair were the next on their list, the chair we didnt use because it wasnt useable when we arrived and the draw was in no working order on arrival to. The owner also squared up to us shouting "you like my doors" which was confusing but apparently we kicked down a door and were caught on CCTV, so we asked to see the evidence and the footage was a drunk middle aged man kicking his own door in. The door cost 500 euros, which they still wanted to charge us for, was added to our bill now totalling 700 euros excluding our deposits. So after much arguing and staff threatening to kick our heads in, and the manager threatening to get his gun and "just shoot them" we had to pay 150 euros for the sheets and the matress as our coach was waiting and they would phone the police if we just left, and we didnt want to miss our flights. So overall Kos is nice and we did have a good holiday, all week we were saying we all would probably go back to the seva, but after what happend at the end, these con artist have completely put us off and lost our custom, and talking to everyone on the coach, no one got their deposits back and evryone got charged, sounds like they made a nice little fortune that day.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Im 25 and have been to many places.. I stayed st the Seva hotel in Kos with 4of my friends.. Wewas on a TWENTYS package but didnt do the package as we hardly saw the Reps, instead the hotel staff and owners showed/told us the bestplaces to go to, they went out of their way to help us. The hotel is buzzing with life,loads of Ladies(and boys if u like that) and a nice clean good hotel.. The owners and the staff were excellent..
I heard before that they charged for dirty sheets, we brought girls back and their make-up rubbed off, we were worried but on checking out we had no fines whatsover..
I would reccomend this hotel to anyone, there was older groups as well as youngsters, everyone had the time of there lives with 3 out of 10 staying to either work or prolong their Holiday..
Excellent country, everyone friendly and happy to help u.. Ill be definitly going back next yr with more friends.. Wouldnt go anywhere but Seva..
Big up Seva and Kardamena

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scaffolder01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

arrived to the hotel at 2am had a warm welcome by the barman... was quickly checked in to our really large clean apartment with a really nice view of the hotel pool bar.....
there was 6 of us girls looking for a lively fun holiday. seva was located in a brilliant location... all loved seva very much.... will defo be going back next year x

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

went on this holiday due to kiss airlines going bust.3x50 year olds and a young un,only avoided being ripped off due to older end.young kids who thought they had saved 50 euros for home trip ripped off for supposedly dirty sheets or towels,we're on holiday for gods sake,accidents happen.CHECK THE REVIEWS KIDS, STAY ELSEWHERE AND JUST GO CLUBBING.DONT GET BITTEN COS BLOOD COSTS YOU 26EUROS FOR A SHEET,TOSSERS

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANGRYLADFROMCAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.0 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stergia Apartments
Stergia Apartments
#36 of 39 in Kardamena
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elga Apartments
Elga Apartments
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#27 of 39 in Kardamena
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
#20 of 39 in Kardamena
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool

Property: Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Hotel Class:3 star — Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seva Hotel And Swimming Pool
Seva Hotel & Swimming Pool Kos/Kardamena
Seva Hotel Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing