We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms - nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here for a week in September 2012. Spotlessly clean hotel with good sized rooms and comfortable beds. Good bathroom with plenty of hot water. In room fridge. The hotel was full but the pool and bar were never crowded. About two minutes from the beach and 5-10 minutes stroll to harbour side main square.
We didn't use the coach transfer but used a taxi. Taxis seem plentiful and seem to operate round the clock. We arrived and left after midnight without problems. Taxi fare for 4 of us and luggage in a big Mercedes was no more than 20 euros including a good tip. Journey time from the airport about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockside17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Stayed at the classic end of aug beginning sept. can't speak highly enough of this place, friendly clean and close to all the shops beach and restaurants. Didn't get up for breakfast as was a bit to early for us besides tea toast and cereal hardly seems worth the effort when you can get two full English for under 9 euro! Will defiantly be back....

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stylec0uncil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

You don’t get 4 or 5 star luxury at the rock bottom price charged by this hotel – but you wouldn’t expect it either. It’s a sort of ‘travel lodge’ without carpets – basic but generally adequate. My wife and I had a reasonably spacious twin bedded room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The walls were largely bare but freshly painted in a pastel shade of green and the floors are tiled as one would expect in a hot climate. There was an air conditioning unit but use of it is charged separately – 30 euros for one week. The bathroom – or, rather shower room - was small but adequate and it is possible to shower without drenching the floor if care is taken to keep the shower curtain within the confines of the shower tray. The rooms are cleaned daily but it is not explained that towels are only changed if used ones are discarded in the shower tray. Free wi-fi is advertised but it was only effective within a few yards of the reception area so don’t expect to access it from your room. Breakfast is provided from 7.00 a.m. to 9.30 but it is by far the worst breakfast I have ever encountered in an hotel. Coffee is ground instant of the cheapest variety, bread for the toaster is of the worst kind of mass produced sliced white, the fruit is tinned and there are slices of ‘plastic’ cheese available but little else – a truly mind-bending exercise in meanness.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Le_Dap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

A friendly welcome even though it was the middle of the night, rooms are spacious, clean and good by Greek standards! Our requests for extra pillows, a kettle etc were all dealt with promptly. Great location on the quieter side of Kardamena and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Went to this hotel for 2 weeks at the height of the school summer holidays. When we got to our room it was spacious, had a large balcony, was clean, tidy and had every facility that you would need including a full size bath.
The location of this hotel is superb for the beach, restaurants and the harbour however the main strength of this hotel was the amazing, friendly, helpful and hardworking staff team.......this is the main reason we would go back to this hotel, yes there may be other hotels offering 5* accommodation but there is no way they can beat the service at the Cleopatra Classic.
We have never been the type of people to return to the same resort as we prefer to have new experience but this hotel/resort has changed our mind and we are looking to book for next year. So a massive thank you to George, Marianne and everyone else for making our holidays special.
Oh as a little adendum: unlike other hotels we always managed to get a sunbed at the pool not matter what time we got up which is a refreshing change :-))))))))

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I have just returned from a superb week at the Cleopata Classic. The staff are excellent, rooms very good size, rooms are serviced to a very high standard. The breakfast is more than adequate with lots of fresh Greek yoghurt, fruit, toast, preserves, juices and hot drinks.
The pool is kept very clean and food at the pool bar excellent value and very good food.
The hotel was recommended by my son who works in Kos and it's reputation lived up to the reviews. We will be returning. The only extras to pay for are air conditioning which at 30 euros for the week is good value and a safe if you need one.Well done to this hotel you desrvwe every success.

Room Tip: We had room 311 which is shaded from the heat of the day but fabulous views for sunsets in the eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel was ideal in every way. Location excellent 2 minutes (max) to the beach. Rooms are spacious and clean. Room 115 looks over entrance so not a startling view but quiet.
This hotel makes an excellent base for people happy going out n about (us). Can't comment on food as we never ate there.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clerrie-Greens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#16 of 39 in Kardamena
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#22 of 39 in Kardamena
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Origin Hotel Apartments
Origin Hotel Apartments
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
11 mi away
Kos Junior Suites
Kos Junior Suites
#21 of 48 in Kos Town
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Argiri Hotel
Argiri Hotel
#28 of 39 in Kardamena
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Classic Hotel

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range: £28 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopatra Classic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cleopatra Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Cleopatra
Classic Hotel Kardamena
Kardamena Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing