We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Kardamena
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My wife and I decided to book this hotel to re visit kos after 19 so we wanted somewhere nice,we were not disappointed . The hotel is well located but not to near the bars so that you get a good night sleep. The staff are friendly,helpful and welcoming which gives the hotel a family feeling. The reception is comfortable and inviting and the rooms are a generous size spotless and well furnished with a balcony. The pool area is excellent with a good size pool which is well furnished, there is a bar area which serves excellent snack food throughout the day. The only negative was the breakfast which is not worth getting up for although we did not book with this I mind. In summary we would highly recommend as there is numerous repeat visitors year on year.

Room Tip: Don't bother with breakfast unlike you like tinned fruit and toast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    73
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
89
93
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had an excellent time staying at this hotel for a week in June 2013.

We arrived at around 02.30 and were greeted at reception with a cheery smile and all the information we needed to take our stuff to the rooms. Agter travelling for hours I fancied a quick drink before bed. Not a problem for the receptionist. Great service.

The room itself was large and very clean and the only day it wasn't cleaned was due to us having a lie in and leaving the do not disturb sign.

The pool was clean and the bar by the pool was available 24/7. Prices were very reasonably (About 2.2 Eur for a beer (400ml), 4 Eur for a salad ) The food was well above my expectations, simple but very fresh and flavoursome.

Location is great as well.....walk to the beach and everything in Kardamena.

So far so good, but what was exceptional about this hotel was the attitude of the people who worked there. Nothing was too much trouble but it was all done in a friendly pleasant way.

Every morning we were greeted by name, when I left my key in the room and needed to borrow a spare it was a joke we shared rather than an imposition by me. There was loads of helpful advise and I would love to go back.

Seriously if you do better than here for service and hopitaility at less than twice the price you would be doing EXCEPTIONALLY well.

Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

stayed at the classic june 2013 for two weeks george marianne georges mum(cissie) and all the staff were great looking forward to going back next year from all the gang in 512 and 513 breakfast was really good enjoyed eating round the pool george is the main man looks after everyone around the pool and everyone is welcome kardamena is a beautiful place to stay plenty of restuarants good food and pleasant people and even the brits have a smile on there face also the beach was very nice plenty of it and very hot

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulscott191282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

just came back from the classic hotel had a great two weeks there,room was nice size and rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels.stayed in kos many times thought kris mari good but this is better.the position of this hotel is great for all amenities in kardamena.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 and it was our first time in Kos.We arrived late at night and were met with a very friendly welcome from reception. The facilities are fantastic and very clean, with the rooms cleaned every day.

The pool area is the cleanest I have seen in any Greek resort we have visited. George the barman is fantastic and a real asset to the hotel, nothing is a problem and the poolside food and drinks are not only great tasting but all very very reasonably priced (cheese, ham and salad baguette and chips for only €3!) The Greek salad is also the best in kos!!!!

I would highly recommend this hotel to any age group visiting kardamena 5* from us and we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

just arrived back from kos and stayed at Cleopatra classic once again, the staff as usual was great Marianne,george and maria and mama George,dimitri and manos gunna miss u all so much you make our holiday every year we come back.cant fault anything,so looking forward to going back next year

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannelowrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Had my hotel changed to this one at short notice,im so glad they did had a ball there.would i go back yes most certainly would without hessitation.staff remembered your name and room number from day one i had a minor prob with my room it was sorted out with no fuss and quickly

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevepenketh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kardamena hotels
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
Cleopatra Superior Hotel
#15 of 39 in Kardamena
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
Cleopatra Hotels Kris Mari
#23 of 39 in Kardamena
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kalimera Mare Hotel
Kalimera Mare Hotel
#7 of 39 in Kardamena
312 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunny View Hotel
Sunny View Hotel
#26 of 39 in Kardamena
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Classic Hotel

Property: Cleopatra Classic Hotel
Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleopatra Classic Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotels are ideal for couples of any age and families. For people that want to be near the center, where everything is happening, but also want to relax and get a good night's sleep. Large groups of youngsters should reconsider before booking in our hotels. Manos Hatzikonstantinos, Cleopatra Hotels General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Cleopatra
Classic Hotel Kardamena
Kardamena Classic Hotel
Cleopatra Classic Hotel Kos/Kardamena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing